We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First taste of georgian food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rustaveli

Rustaveli
Ranked #110 of 10,182 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Admiralteisky
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“First taste of georgian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our first taste of Georgian food at this small restaurant 1 minute walk from Hotel 3 mostA.
Very welcoming staff with English spoken in this rustic restaurant.
The food was very tasty with hints of chilli and coriander. Patties made from meat, walnut,coriander and a hint of raw chilli were delicious as was my pork dish with local Georgian spices and roasted potatoes. My husbands meat dolma's and then veal with a Georgian cheese was also very tasty and no room for desserts.
Well worth trying this restaurant

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bomdia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    99
    24
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Low key, comfortable small Georgian restaurant in good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Great location for those staying at 3MostA, just a long the Road, as we are. However we found Rustaveli only on second day of our stay as trip advisor location is incorrect. Good value food, well prepared and generous. Excellent borscht, Moscow style, along with very meaty barbecued skewers, washed down with Russian beer was our dinner but menu is varied and interesting. English version available and we had good service from English speaking waiter. We would go again.
,



.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cleo01paw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We loved this restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We ate at this restaurant twice on a recent family trip. We were staying nearby in a rental apartment. Food was delicious but wine was expensive. First time wines were discounted - not sure why or why not available second time. Waiters were friendly but at times service slow; however we were not in a hurry so didn't mind. There is mall non smoking area at the front but it was filled both times so we sat in smoking section which was okay. This isn't too far from The Hermitage and even closer to Church on Spilled Blood.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank shpap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food and great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We walked past this restaurant and decided to pop in as we have not been to a Georgian restaurant before. The wine is quite expensive but the food is fantastic. If you want to try something different then definitely give this a try. The food is very fresh and tasty. The atmosphere is very relaxed and they had some cool tunes playing in the background

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gregory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glamorgan s/wales
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“found by accident”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

21st - 24th March 2013
We walked passed this restuarnt + thought "interesting " !! the next day we checked it out late afternoon for a drink + that night we ate there .
What a lovely meal.
The place in so relaxed+informal its a little hidden gem RECOMMENDED to all. the service is great TO MATCH the quality of the food
I will be back if i go back to St Petrsberg

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank richard27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustaveli also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Rustaveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing