We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Allegro Hotel On Ligovskiy Ave
Ranked #29 of 349 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Really quite good quality for the money you pay. The hotel has been redone recently, which is obvious the moment you walk into the corridors.
Positives: adequate continental breakfast, low (ish) price, availability of rooms able to accommodate 3 people, mazing bathrooms, location, customer service- a receptionist is available 24/7, remarkable elevator (probably pre WW2).
Negatives: the carpets could do with some serious cleaning, poor air conditioning units, absence of a descent elevator- getting to a 4th floor with your suitcases could be problematic...I would suggest the hotel management to hire a person who would carry the luggage :)
Overall a pleasant experience, I would recommend to hire a bike and cycle around.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kot982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga_Siruk, Генеральный директор at Allegro Hotel On Ligovskiy Ave, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review!

We very much appreciate that you taking the time to write your impressions regarding your stay in Allegro hotel Ligovsky prospect. We are happy that you liked our hotel. We will take into consideration all your comments. Our team always strives to improve our service and make away the limitations.

We are very grateful for your feedback and will be glad to welcome you again in our hotel!

Kind regards,
Olga Siruk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    120
    46
    13
    2
See reviews for
91
89
28
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. Arrived from Moscow at the railway station and only had a short walk to the hotel, which was convenient. It is also very close to 2 metro lines. The hotel itself is a bit of a mixed bag. The bathroom is clean and well designed, and the rooms are spacious, but only superficially clean, I fear. The carpets could do with a good steam clean, as they were quite badly stained, and something in our room smelt quite stale and mouldy. Beds were reasonably comfortable, but not brilliant, and pillows needed a good punch, and even then were shapeless and unsupportive. No blackout lining on the curtains, which I find decidedly odd, given the sunset hour in this city at this time of year. Big water cooler on each floor, which is very convenient, and also an iron and ironing board. Breakfast is standard cold buffet fare, and presented fairly poorly. Expected to tidy your own table afterwards. A wide range of restaurants in the vicinity, also supermarkets and a couple of huge shopping centres with all the Western brands. Great. Desk staff don't have much English but will help if they can. The lift is an experience in itself - only marginally bigger than a dumb waiter. As close to good value as is possible in an overpriced city.

Room Tip: Ask for a change if given a room on the street. They're noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank In60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga_Siruk, General Manager at Allegro Hotel On Ligovskiy Ave, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you so much for your review, it is nice to know that there were a lot of points, that you found convenient for you. If to talk about our rooms, we really appreciate that you found them comfortable, and you are right that we need to renovate some of our rooms. That is what we are exactly doing step by step in our hotel.

Thank you so much, that you mentioned our staff, they are always trying to do their best, even if sometimes there are some misunderstandings. Our lift is a little bit surprising for our guests, but is a part of our 100 year historical old building.

We want to thank you one more time for staying in our hotel, and we will be really glad to see you next time in Saint-Petersburg, and you will have a possibility to see that we developing our hotel and our service system, that we trying to mix traditions and culture of our city with modern attitude to hospitality.

With kind regards,
Olga Siruk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston upon Hull
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

what can I say bad about this hotel NOTHING situated a short walk from the main railway station and metro this is a hotel that is in a historic building so you may think you are going back in time first reaction what have I done forget it when you reach Reception the greeting of the girls is great and they could speak English which helped and if they were not sure what you ment they would get some one who could and in that department a speial thanks must go to Anna who could not do enough for you brillant rooms the room I had was a suite and I felt lost in it it was that large complete with spa bath breakfast was good and you could have coffe and tea all day with snacks no extra cost I spent 3 nights there and was not disapointed what I paid for the 3 nights would only get me one in London there were bars restraunts all within a 5 minute walk definatly use again on my next trip Thanks to all the staff

Room Tip: o for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Highlander117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga_Siruk, General Manager at Allegro Hotel On Ligovskiy Ave, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Mr.Stewart,
Thank you very much for your review and for choosing Allegro hotel!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. Communication with you was a real pleasure for all of us! Thank you for your comments about our rooms. We always try to improve our service and room`s equipment. It is good to know that our guests like atmosphere in our hotel, our breakfast and the rooms.

Thank you for staying with us. We will be happy to welcome you again! Hope you will be our loyalty guest in the future.

With kind regards,
Electronic Sales Manager
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I want to tell you in brief about my trip to Saint-Petersburg. Actually it was some kind of business trip, so I can’t tell you anything particular about this city as a cultural or historic place, but I’ll just mention few points about the hotel, where I stayed. It was Allegro Hotel that is situated just in the center on Ligovsky Avenue, right next to Nevsky. What was important for me – walking distance from Moskovsky railway station, as I arrived from Moscow be Sapsan (some kind of high-speed train between Moscow and Petersburg) and a possibility to stay away from the public transport when I need to get to my office which was not so far away. About the hotel – really nice place, new rooms, wonderful view, good service at the front desk. Continental breakfast is held in the café of the hotel, actually nothing special, but for me it was more than enough. Want to mention, that receptionists were really helpful, even let me stay in the room longer without any extra charge. So in general – good choice for travelers of all kinds, good value for the money I paid. If I need to come back to Saint-Petersburg, this hotel will be in the top-list.
P.S. Elevator. So cool, you need to see it, some kind of memorable thing from historic city)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anni561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga_Siruk, General Manager at Allegro Hotel On Ligovskiy Ave, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Anni,
Thank you very much for choosing Allegro hotel and for your good review!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your kind words about our rooms. Our hotel is rather new. It was opened in 2011 year. So we are trying to be active, modern, developing and take care of all our guests. Thank you for nice comments about our front desk team. They are very pleased.
We will be glad to welcome you again in our hotel!

With kind regards,
Olga Siruk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I stayed there in May with my husband for a night. The location is safe, it is on a crowded main street which is close to the center and the metro. The hotel is very small, newly renovated, so the rooms are very very clean and decent compared to any Russian hotel if you don't want to pay lots of money. The breakfast was nice, too. The staff was very friendly. You can find more than you should expect in a mid-level Russian hotel.

Room Tip: I booked very last minute so the price was very cheap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gezigizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga_Siruk, General Manager at Allegro Hotel On Ligovskiy Ave, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your feedback.

We were pleased to know your opinion about our hotel. Thank you for finding our staff friendly. We are always trying to improve our service, so thank you for giving us this opportunity with your comments. We appreciate it.
We will be glad to see you again in our hotel during your next visit Saint-Petersburg.

With kind regards,
Olga Siruk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vladimir
Ligotel
Ligotel
#15 of 349 in St. Petersburg
401 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#20 of 349 in St. Petersburg
561 reviews
Hotel Vera
#22 of 349 in St. Petersburg
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
#54 of 349 in St. Petersburg
346 reviews
Vladimir
Station Hotel M19
Station Hotel M19
#34 of 349 in St. Petersburg
170 reviews
Nevskiy
M-Hotel
M-Hotel
#18 of 349 in St. Petersburg
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allegro Hotel On Ligovskiy Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allegro Hotel On Ligovskiy Ave

Property: Allegro Hotel On Ligovskiy Ave
Address: Ligovskiy Ave., 65, St. Petersburg 191040, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vladimir
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 349 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Allegro Hotel On Ligovskiy Ave 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Allegro stands on Ligovsky Prospect Avenue in the centre of St Petersburg, just 200 metres from Moscow Train Station. The Allegro is located on the second floor of an Art Nouveau-style building. The Comedy Theatre is directly opposite the Allegro on Ligovsky. The Kuznechny Pereulok tram and bus stops are just 100 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Allegro Hotel On Ligovskiy Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing