We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
St. Petersburg
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
  
Ways to Experience Best Guides -Tours in St. Petersburg
from $237.13
More Info
from $49.54
More Info
from $228.66
More Info
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveler rating
727
36
8
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
727
36
8
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour two days day tour catherine's palace via email cruise ship beautiful city highly recommend this company extensive knowledge city tour wonderful guide personal tour guide elena summer palace faberge museum church on spilled blood exceeded our expectations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 777 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2019

We saw so much in our two days with Elena and Oksana. It was such a treat to be driven around in a warm and comfortable car and taken right up close to many of the most beautiful sights in St Petersburg. It was great to be able to skip the queues and to go straight in to Catherine Palace, the Hermitage and the Church on Spilled Blood. We asked many questions and Elena answered all of them patiently and professionally. She also included an unscheduled stop to visit the statue of Dmitriy Mendeleev that my husband, a Chemistry teacher, was keen to see.
Some people were surprised that we were visiting St. Petersburg in October but for us it worked out really well. The weather was not too cold and there was just a little snow which was beautiful rather than problematic. Furthermore, the museums and palaces were far less busy than they are in the summer. I thoroughly recommend this tour as a great way to see a lot in a short space of time. Also, having paid for the tour beforehand, our holiday spending money seemed to go further as entrance fees etc are all included.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank DebbieNix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MashaV_BestGuides, Owner at Best Guides -Tours in St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DebbieNix
Thank you so much for taking time to post this review. I’m very pleased you enjoyed your time with our guide Elena Gumennay and our driver Oksana. Elena is one of the very best guide not only in our company but in our city in general, she works for us for more than 10 years already and we all are very proud to have her in our team. Thank you for mentioning our driver Oksana. She just started to work with us but everyone likes this young and charming lady-driver.
I’m absolutely agree with you – October is a good month to visit St. Petersburg ( of course we can’t promise good weather in October but we can’t promise it in June as well). Thank you for mentioning it here on TA. It will be useful for future travelers.
Best regards,
Masha Vankova, Best Guides Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019

Our Guide Edward exceeded all our expectations on our two day St Petersburg tour
His knowledge and attention to detail was impecable and highlighted by lunch in a typical Russian resturant was wonderful The Palace Tours Summer , Winter and St Catherines were breathtaking and the visit to the Cathederal of Spilt Blood was almost too much to comprehend Non of our questions was too much for Edward to attend to Well done from VERY SATISFIED customers

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Explore631418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MashaV_BestGuides, Owner at Best Guides -Tours in St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Dear Explore

I’m so glad to hear good words about Edvard! He is a combatively new member of our team and I’m very pleased to know our guests like him. Thank you for the feedback.
Masha Vankova, Best Guides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019

Irina and the driver were extremely helpful with my wheelchair. Irina made the sights so special with her explanations.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank kenbuysit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MashaV_BestGuides, Owner at Best Guides -Tours in St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Dear Kenbuysit!
Thank you for taking time to post the review. Special thanks for the good words about Irina.
Masha Vankova & Best Guides Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019

We did the two day tour starting with a quick overview of the city and then a fabulous walk in the Hermitage Museum ("Winter Palace"). Our guide, Edward was absolutely top-notch, considerate, patient, extremely well informed about history and arquitecture, fascinating anecdotes and sensitivity to our needs.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank FIRMERTHANYOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MashaV_BestGuides, Owner at Best Guides -Tours in St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Dear FIRMERTHANYOU
Thank you for the 5 star review! Special thanks for the good words about Edward. He is a new member of our team so I’m very glad to know you liked him. Thank you!
Masha Vankova, Best Guides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019

We had a great tour of St. Petersburg over our 2 day visit. Svetlana was a great tour guide. We were fortunate to have warm weather and blue skies on both days of our visit at the end of August, 2019. Everything ran on time and even though we saw a lot of things we never felt rushed.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank gfk214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MashaV_BestGuides, Owner at Best Guides -Tours in St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2019

Dear gfk214! Thank you for taking time to write this review. I really appreciate it. Svetlana is an excellent guide, more over she is one of the very best guides in entire city but each time I read good words about her I feel happy
Thank you! Masha Vankova, Best Guides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews