We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience SPB Tours
from $285.21
More Info
from $214.19
More Info
from $161.21
More Info
from $129.64
More Info
Reviews (5,912)
Filter reviews
5,209 results
Traveler rating
4,787
318
62
29
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,787
318
62
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe tour baltic cruise day tour deluxe st two days russian treasures small group cruise line excellent tour catherine's palace cruise critic subway ride guide maria celebrity eclipse baltic sea highly recommend this company tour group
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,573 - 3,578 of 5,209 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2014

We recently did a two day tour of St Petersburg with SPB Tours. The tour was excellent, it was very well organised and Maria was delightful. Our driver was always on time, and went to great trouble to get the minibus as close to the meeting points as possible. The tour vehicles were brand new and very comfortable with on board wifi a considerable bonus. There were only 16 people in the group so it meant that we could get a more personal view of the city. We found all aspects of the tour to be very professional.

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank Sue15Warwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPB-Tours, Owner at SPB Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2014

Dear Sue15Warwickshire,

Thank you for the lovely feedback. I'm glad you were pleased with our service, and I appreciate very much your recommendation :-)

Best regards,
Vika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

My husband and I booked a 2 day tour with SPB as part of a 2 week Baltic Cruise. The co. was recommended by several individuals who had made the trip previously. Vicki (owner) is a highly professional communicator, all questions, etc. are answered via email most promptly. Payment is not made until on the tour. While not inexpensive, there would be no way to accomplish all that was done, plus the transportation and narrative, on one's own. For first time visitors to SPB, it is a wonderful overview, if somewhat rushed at times. Lunches both days are included, representing casual Russian fare. Bus transport for our group of 16 was very comfortable and afforded excellent visibility. Olga, our guide, was outstanding in her language skills, knowledge, and charm. Like most of these type of things, there is a shopping opportunity at an overpriced shop, but that is the only drawback I could note, thus 4 stars. I hardly think other tour companies are different. I highly recommend SPB for a first time traveler to SPB who wishes to see the highlights in comfort and safety.

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank centralvalleygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPB-Tours, Owner at SPB Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2014

Dear centralvalleygrl,

Thank you very much for your review. Your recommendation means a lot to me :-) I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and thank you again for choosing SPB-Tours!

Best regards,
Vika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

I was 100% satisfied with SPB Tours. The communication was fast and accurate. The tour vans were new and comfortable. The tour guides were very knowlegdeable and spoke clear English. Our tours in the cities took us to great locations and we saw many, many things in the time allotted.Our small group of 16 was a good number to work with and easy for the group to stay together. I would be happy to use SPB Tours again with complete confidence. Well worth it!
Gail K.

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank gailnbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPB-Tours, Owner at SPB Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2014

Dear Gail K,

I'm so glad to hear you were fully satisfied with our service. Thanks for taking the time to write this review, and thanks for choosing SPB-Tours!

Best regards,
Vika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

We are glad we picked SPB tours for our Baltic vacation. They are professional and well organized. All our concerns and questions were answered before the travel date. They brought us back to the ship on time at every port. All the tour guides are very knowledgeable and friendly and the drivers are courteous and helpful. The tours covered all major attractions. We learned a great amount of history. St. Petersburg is a beautiful city, I wish they had bus instead of a van for better viewing. On the whole our experience was fantastic, and we would highly recommend SPB tour service. The headphones were really helpful in ST. Petersburg. Wished they had these at other ports as well.

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPB-Tours, Owner at SPB Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2014

Dear Sam N,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review. I appreciate the praise, and take the constructive feedback to heart as well.

Thanks again for choosing SPB-Tours!

Best regards,
Vika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

We had the most wonderful 2-day tour of St Petersburg, perhaps one of the world's greatest treasures. From the moment we communicated with "Vika," the owner and entrepeneur, until our sad farewell, we loved the SPB experience. We booked a 4-city package which reduced the price greatly. The most amazing, heartfelt tour was St Petersburg. Our tour guide, Luba, was intelligent and mesmorizing. Luba opened a whole new world to us, one of the charm of St Petersburg. She spoke of history, art, customs, always with a smile and many anecdotes. She answered every question with style and respect and certainly knew more than any other tour guide we had beforehand. On the first day our driver, Dimitri, drove us to the Peterhof Palace. This was an enchanting place of fountains and gardens that aired a fairytale quality of joy. The canal cruise of St Petersburg was reminiscent of Venice. We ate 2 traditional lunches and a shot of vodka to toast our visit.."vashe zdorovie!" One must see the sparkling "Amber Room" in Catherine's Palace. The opulent Hermitage dazzled us thoroughly as well. We thank you SPB for the most memorable tours ever.

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank bevierose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPB-Tours, Owner at SPB Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2014

Dear bevierose,

The second glowing review for Luba in a row! So glad you enjoyed your time with her and that you were with us for a 4-city pacakge tour this summer! Thank you for writing this heartfelt review, and thank you again for choosing SPB-Tours!

Warm regards,
Vika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews