We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience SPB Tours
from $285.46
More Info
from $214.38
More Info
from $161.35
More Info
from $129.75
More Info
Reviews (5,872)
Filter reviews
5,195 results
Traveler rating
4,772
318
62
30
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,772
318
62
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe tour baltic cruise day tour two days deluxe st russian treasures small group cruise line excellent tour catherine's palace cruise critic subway ride guide maria celebrity eclipse baltic sea highly recommend this company tour group
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,360 - 4,365 of 5,195 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We visited St Petersburg for the second time in August 2013, our first was in 1991 when it was still the Soviet Union. We wanted to se the difference and it is dramatic. There is much to see, unlike earlier. Most of the buildings have been restored to their former elegance. Our guide with SPB'S Tours was Dascha, a wonderful and knowledgeable guide who obviously enjoys what she's doing which makes it all the more interesting. We toured many of the notable sites, received extensive information at each from Dascha as she pointed out the special areas of interest. Our tour was a full two days and included the Hermitage on Sunday (we were concerned that it might not be open, but there was no problem for our tour), also beautifully restored. Dascha spoke English like an American. She is a delight and made the entire two days very informative and enjoyable. An excellent tour well worth the time and effort in St Petersburg.............and send my regards to Dascha.

Date of experience: August 2013
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We just returned from a trip to the Baltics, Berlin and St. Petersburg on 9/5/13. My good fortune was that a friend recommended SPB Tours to me. I wish I could shout it from the mountaintops that your tour is the best one we have encountered. The guides were so knowledgeable and so passionate about the history of the area. I will never forget the experience.

Date of experience: August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
5  Thank 824weiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We took three SPB tours, Stockholm, Helsinki and St. Petersburg. If I could rank them separately I would call Stockholm poor, Helsinki average and St. Petersburg excellent. Overall the experience working with SPB was great. The booking process was straightforward and Viki's personal responses and visit to our bus in St. Petersburg were outstanding. Like many of these tours your results are very dependent on the guide you happen to get. Our St. Petersburg guide was great. Even though the crowds were overwhelming she navigated us through them with good humor and managed to get us to all we wanted to see. In Helsinki the guide was very softspoken and hesitant but she knew the city and pointed out everything we wanted to see. Fortunately the crowds were not so bad. Stockholm was a disaster. The crowds were overwhelming and our guide seemed personally offended by all the tourists. The VASA museum was wall to wall people and the streets were so full of traffic it was hard to get from place to place. This was not made any easier by our guides sour and negative attitude. I don't know what can be done about the crowds - perhaps try to visit in a less popular season, but a little patience and humor like our St. Petersburg guide showed, would have gone a long way. All in all, we felt the 2 day St. Peteresburg tour was well worth it - the other two, not so much.

Date of experience: August 2013
2  Thank rampbuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

A very big thank-you to Alex and Sergay who made our trip to St. Petersburg memorable. We were a party of 7 comprising a family with ages from 21 to 89 and two wheelchairs. The SPB team were so patient and understanding of our mobility needs that we had a wonderful two days and we managed to see so much just prior to the G20 Summit this year. Everything from booking our trip, visas etc. to returning to the ship went amazingly smoothly and, particularly talking to other passengers on our cruise who were herded around in large groups and barely saw anything except the outside of the buildings, I would recommend SPB Tours without hesitation! A wonderful insight to St. Petersburg - thank you so much - it really made our cruise. The Wheatman family.

Date of experience: September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
4  Thank TheWheatmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We recently used spb on our Baltic capitals cruise. The tour company and guide were amazing. The tour group size was limited to 16 people and that was perfect. The deluxe tour took us to all the highlights and our tour guide, Eleana Semenova, was just awesome. She was so passionate and knowledgeable about the culture and history of st. Petersburg. This passion made our entire tour that much more exciting. As a company, they were great value for money (way better than the ship), on time, safe, friendly and caring.
I would highly recommend spb and we will definitely use them again for other tours.

Date of experience: September 2013
4  Thank BipinL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews