We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent -St Petersburg”

Lentina Travel Company - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$290.00*
and up
Full-Day St. Petersburg Shore Excursion: City Tour Including Peterhof and Early...
More Info
$225.00*
and up
One day Trip Advisor's TOP 3 tour
More Info
$285.00*
and up
One day Newcomers tour
Ranked #30 of 371 Tours in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Lentina Travel Company is a fully authorized tour operator in St. Petersburg (license #MBT006361) established by a tour guide in 2010. We organize various guided private and group tours of this marvelous city and its suburbs, ranging from VIP tours to low-budget programs. We want everyone to appreciate the beauty, splendor and unique atmosphere of St. Petersburg, that is why we offer flat-rate tours for small groups of 6 persons at low rates. Trust us, there is a difference between a tour in a group of 6 persons vs the group of 16 pax. We believe 6 pax is the optimal group size, everyone gets a front-row experience, no one gets in the back of the group or lost. Make the most of your time in marvelous St. Petersburg with us! We'll help you see the city through our eyes and we are sure you'll fall in love with it and want to come back again and again!
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent -St Petersburg”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We recently visited St Petersburg on a cruise ship. Not having the necessary (and expensive) visas for entry into Russia, I went on line and found Lentina Travel
Although not having many reviews those they had were excellent.
I then contacted Lentina travel and got a very helpful reply (in perfect English)from the owner (Stanislava) who followed this up with a personal phone call. Well hows that for service !
Two of us plus Stanislava had a thoroughly enchanting walking tour of St Petersburg, seeing all the sights of interest with full explanations and histories.
This was followed by an extensive boat ride around the canals and rivers (with full audio commentary).
All this was far cheaper than the cruise line tour - and much more personal (just three of us)
As well as being such a charming and knowledgeable guide, Stanislava speaks perfect English.
Highly recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    2
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic and memorable”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Well we are now home and both myself and my wife want to thank Lentina Travel, the guides Stanislava and Melana were fantastic and of course the drivers were exceptional on our 2 day tour of St Petersburg. Our time in Russia was by far the best part of a great holiday on the Baltic cruise and that is thanks to Lentina Travel. We were amazed at the sights on the ‘trip advisor’s top 5 St Petersburg tour’. Their knowledge was very informative and the ease at which they avoided the lengthy queues was really appreciated. It was a fantastic 2 day experience that we could not fault. I would thoroughly recommend this trip and in particular this company to anyone visiting St Petersburg. They tailored the trip to our personal request and could not do enough for us.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank seasonedtraveller053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wonderful 2-day tour of St. Petersburg, Hermitage, and Peterhof!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We just visited St. Petersburg on the Norwegian Star, and the road tour and walking tour were both really informative and awesome! We got to visit Peterhof, go for a nice Russian lunch, see St. Isaac's Cathedral, and then to the Hermitage on the first day (road tour). And on the second day, we did a walking tour downtown and took the Metro, which overall was very enjoyable and great in a small group. That day, it was very quiet in the downtown core since there was marathon going on, so the walking tour day was probably my favorite part of the whole Baltic cruise. Both days we had Stanislava and she is a very knowledgeable, friendly, and great tour guide! It was awesome having her as a tour guide and she gave a lot of background and historical information about everywhere and everything we saw. We didn't have to wait in the long lineup to get inside museums too. Being in a small group was a great part of the tour as well. Overall, the experience and the tour in St. Petersburg was fantastic, and we really enjoyed it. Also, when we asked questions about any of the monuments, she knew the answer right away and she definitely knows a lot about St, Petersburg. Thanks, Stanislava, for a great tour while we were there! You definitely made the tour very personal, and you're very friendly and thank you for everything! For sure we will recommend your tours to family and friends going to St. Petersburg :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lauren Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Going on a 6* cruise? Book Lentina... you'll be glad you did.”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We recently visited St Petersburg on the Seabourn Quest which docked for 3 days. If you are lucky enough to be on a small 6* cruise ship, you will also quickly realise that the larger tour operators in St Petersburg are just not interested in you. They want to fill a procession of their coaches from ships carrying 1000's, not the low hundreds. You therefore appear to only have one option - book a ship's excursion. Whilst this might be a reasonable option on a day visit, this is not really an option for a 3 day stop over. Moreover, ships excursions are generally punishingly expensive, and offer poor value when compared to your own independent arrangements. However, Russia being Russia, you are not free to just get off the ship and wander around freely. You either need your own visa - having looked at the online application form, many will undoubtedly conclude "forget it" as its akin to a KGB interrogation - you require a chaperone in the form of an Official Guide. So back to the pre-booked options. As mentioned, the larger companies simply are not interested in the small liners and refuse to form a tour group. You need to go to them with a group of around 10-12 and they'll then think about it. So not an option.
It was therefore a breathe of fresh air to receive an email back from Stanislava at Lentina offering to create a group with us being the first 2 on the list. She did this at her own risk, and still offered to do the tour even if we were the only 2 on it AND at a reasonable price (I think we roughly paid the rate for an individual in a group of 6). It wasn't until we met her on day 1 that we realised that we were indeed going to be in a group of 2 - ie on a private tour, for a group price. This was obviously, extremely lucky for us.
All arrangements were seamlessly handled from the drivers to the tickets, to jumping all of the snaking queues which would have taken hours to get through at places like The Hermitage and St Catherine's Palace/Zsars Village. Apparently, there is a tour and museum Mafia and luckily for us, Stanislava knew all the right people from her past experience working for some of the larger companies.
I could go on for hours, describing the 3 day tour. But in short, it was excellent. All communications prior to arriving were prompt, polite and informative and everything ran like clockwork.
Just as a final note, unless you speak Russian, don't even think about doing your own thing. No one speaks English and no signs are in English ie you need a translator/guide to even order a cup of coffee.
One final point, even though tours are priced in US$ ALL transactions are conducted in Rubles.
Because of the chaperoning, and lack of immediate cash machines, you would be well advised to step off the ship with at least a 2500 rubles (£50) for miscellaneous items.
But, even if you don't - don't worry - Stanislava will happily exchange some for US$ at a very fair rate.
As a person she is highly knowledgeable, very dedicated, very patient, and very well educated. Everything you need for an unforgettable few days in St Petersburg.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful 2 days in St Petersburg”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Can highly recommend this small company. Excellent guides, Stanislava & Marina, different on both days with drivers, couldn't fault them. Both very knowledgeable with excellent English and due to small party size we were able to converse on a variety of subjects. Fast internet response to any Q's and Visas were no problem with this company. We chose the "trip Advisor Top 5" attractions and they were very flexible in slight modifications as the tour progressed. Dodged the queues with their guidance. Also recommended some good lunch venues. Good value for money when compared with cruise based tours. Beautiful city, 1st class guides.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DnJdorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lentina Travel Company - Day Tours also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Lentina Travel Company - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing