We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
236
41
12
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
41
12
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location bob dylan electric sockets glass ceiling huge kitchen common room central attractions free tea coffee bed room washing machine main road walking distance shared bathroom fantastic stay nevsky prospekt fifth floor common areas
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 294 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Thank you Baby Lemonade, from the warm welcome we received until the day we said goodbye.

You guys set the standard for backpacking style hostel for me. The hostel concept is awesome, by using briliant color, i’m in love.

As a 1st timer female traveller to St Petersburg, i 1000% recommend Baby Lemonade Hostel!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank LalaaSaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EpoqueP1, Администратор at Baby Lemonade Hotel & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you for your nice review!
It's awesome to hear that you spent one of your first trips with us. We wish you that all the next travels will be as good as this one. Hope to see you again here. With hugs, Anastacia, Baby Lemonade Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

If you want to meet good people! Stay in a really clean and friendly hostel this is the place for you! All the staff is lovely and nice, they can speak a really good English and are really happy to help for everything! One girl can speak French as well which was really nice for my mum. I recommend to anyone to stay there. Thank you to all the staff!!! You're all awesome ❤❤❤❤❤

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Anoushka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EpoqueP1, Администратор at Baby Lemonade Hotel & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you dear Anoushka ❤ It's wonderful to see your another review! We are touched, really :) Will love to see you and your mom again! With the warmest hugs, Anastacia, Baby Lemonade Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

This is a fantastic hostel with a relaxed, funky and homely vibe. We stayed in a private room w/ shared bathroom and couldn’t fault anything about the hostel, it was the best stay of our 3 months in Europe/Russia. Location is excellent, so convenient to see the best of the city!

Room,bathrooms and kitchens were clean and quiet. We also went on the free walking tour offered by one of the wonderful staff members (I can’t remember her name, but she was from Kazakhstan) and it was a great day out!

Will surely stay again if we return to SP again in the summertime

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jessfav94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EpoqueP1, Администратор at Baby Lemonade Hotel & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Dear Jess,
Thank you for such a kind review! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel and a walking tour done by our awesome Anastasia! We'd be glad to see you in our hostel again if you ever decide to come back :)

All the love,
Arina,
Baby Lemonade Band

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Baby Lemonade. Great location on a quiet street, but close to nightlife and close to the stop for boat tours. It's also walking distance from Palace Square.

The staff were all super friendly and helpful with loads of recommendations for places to go. They also organise regular events including cookery classes and nights out. We joined their walking tour on our first day which gave us a great introduction to the city and helped us get our bearings.

The kitchen was well kept and clean. Free WIFI and free printing were available. We stayed in a private ensuite double room, it was comfortable and a decent size.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BabyLemonade H, Public Relations Manager at Baby Lemonade Hotel & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Jason,
Thank you for your feedback! We are really happy thatyou enjoyed your stay at our hostel.
We are always ready to help our guests with exploring our amazing city and getting in touch with each other.

Gera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We stayed at Baby Lemonade for two weeks in their new hotel. Our room was beautiful, clean, and quiet. The hostel kitchen and common room was also super-clean. The friendly reception staff recommended some wonderful places in town to explore.

The location of Baby Lemonade is brilliant: it's a short walk to many attractions (the Hermitage, St Isaac's, Kazan Cathedral, Church of the Spilled Blood, the Nevsky Prospect etc.) and maybe seven minutes walk to the nearby metro station. There are several supermarkets, restaurants, and bars nearby. We had a great time at Golitsyn Loft, a creative space with great bars, cafes, and shops.

What really made our stay was the friendliness of the staff and guests. Anastasia gave us some great advice about where to eat and areas we could explore. We met some lovely people in the common room and we were inspired by their travel stories! There's a piano and a guitar so we sometimes heard people making music. The hostel also organises social events, such as borscht-cooking lessons, metro and bridge tours, walking tours, and pub crawls. You will not easily feel lonely and isolated at Baby Lemonade!

If your budget allows, I would really recommend staying in the hotel part of the hostel, with its clean, sound-proof, air-conditioned rooms. It's nicely luxurious.

We stayed in the Ziggy Stardust room. The room had good air-conditioning (a relief during the hot summer!). It also had a lot of lighting, which I imagine would make it really nice during the St. Petersburg winter.

We had the best of both worlds at Baby Lemonade: a beautiful boutique hotel room and a friendly, vibrant hostel atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Room tip: The boutique rooms are beautiful.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epoque P, Администратор at Baby Lemonade Hotel & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Hi Emma! Thank you a lot for such a detailed review and nice words! We would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews