We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming with great service”
Review of Gogol

Gogol
Reserve a table
OR
Reserve a table
LeClick
Ranked #61 of 11,243 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: Russian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Admiralteisky
Description: Homely Russian meals. The historic house with several dining rooms to choose from. Attentive English-speaking staff. Live piano music.
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

We had our first Russian meal at Gogol. The restaurant exceeded expectAtion as it refers to atmosphere and service. The deco is indeed fantastic.
Prices are reasonable (paid just over eu60 for a meal for 2 with wine by the glass.
Quality is good.
I did not grant top score since I felt flavours fell a bit short and sitting (in the sofas) were incomfortable for eating position,
I would recommend it nevertheless.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank JoseLuisG160
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

297 - 301 of 1,635 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2016

The food was authentic Russian and VERY good. The restaurant has a fun atmosphere and the wait staff is very attentive. We would definitely recommend as a must when visiting St. Petesrburg

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

we enjoyed our dinner with friends here, food is great and service deserves every praise. highly recommended

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Artemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

We didn't book but they managed to find us a table, and it was the best meal we had in St P. The service was very warm, and the food was amazing, elegantly presented, beautifully combined and prepared. They serve some unusual vodkas, including horseradish vodka which the waitress was a little cautious about recommending, but which was delicious. We tried to return on our last night, but sadly they were full.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LLSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

We came back again and again. Superb dishes finely presented. Lovely service. Great wine and spirits and a genial atmosphere

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Wander291138
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gogol also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Gogol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.