We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, friendly staff, lovely room”
Review of Grand Mark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Mark Hotel
Ranked #76 of 335 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff, lovely room”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We couldnt have the room that we booked due to a broken hot water system so we got upgraded to a lux room with an awesome spa, and its own private sauna!! All for around AUD$65 per night for a double room! The location is central - right near the Hermitage, Nevsky Prokpect, and various river tours. Staff were lovely, attentive, friendly and always helpful. Very thoughtful managing of hotel as well - unlimited filtered water available for the room, umbrellas, for hire. Really nice restaurant downstairs - "Krokodil". Included breakfast buffet was also quite nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMarishka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    71
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
89
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark, Vedbæk
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Very good service and vere nice and friendly reception. Very clean hotel near good restaurants and tourist attracktiens. A little hard to find but very near everything except the metro. A lot of walking dosn't harm. Take the hydrofoil to Peterhof

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I booked this hotel based on reviews on tripadviosr. I'm Russian and I go to SPb every two months, so I have my favourite spots but this time I wanted to try something new and close to the Mariinsky theatre (to be able to go there by foot) and close to the English embarkment. I chose Grand Mark and I had no regrets about my choice - it was excellent. I even thought about not to write any review and to keep the address for my personal use but I think that everybody should contribute, moreover, I would like to thank the owners and the staff for good job. The breakfast is moderate but it means nothing for me because my fauvourite cafes are just a few steps from Grand Mark. I especially appreciated the room - the matress was very, very comfortable (though the double bed is not the king-size in a standard room - 140 cm), the linen is new and soft, the towels are also new (the problem of many Russian hotels). There's a personal hair-dryer in the room, an iron, a tea and coffee-make facilities. Galernaya street is very quiet and located just a step from the famous St Isaak Casthedral - you'll be rewarded with magnicifent views in the morning or in the late afternoon. The new Alain Ducasse restaurant is also about 10 min by foot. I'll be back for sure.
They have some rooms on the ground floor - it's very convinient because you have your own key abd there's no need to disturb the receptionist late in the night. These rooms face the sidewalk but there's a rolling curtain so if you don't want to sit near the window all the day long, it;s not a problem. I'll ask a room on the ground floor next time.

Room Tip: They have some rooms on the ground floor - it's very convinient because you have your own key ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sportloto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I really enjoy the stay in St.Petersberg after the trip in Moscow. Room is tiny but the it is clean and comfortable. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The environment t nearby is quiet and cozy. Should try the food of the restaurant nearby. The hotel also provide nice breakfast and the service is sweet. I will never forget the stay. Thank you grandmark hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jingfaichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This was a good value for money option in St Petersburg. Delightful staff are extremely helpful and went out of their way to assist. Housekeeping was not perfect and sometimes essentials were not replaced but were immediately rectified by duty staff on request. The room was well serviced with plenty of towels, tea, coffee, fridge, robes and slippers. This is a very pleasant mini hotel convenient by short journey on trolley bus to Nevsky Prospect and the the major sites. The breakfast was basic and this hotel greatly benefits from its proximity to the superb Krokodil pub and restaurant. Great experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryCowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We had an amazing stay at the Grand Mark Hotel. The staff began helping us months before our arrival, with the archaic and idiotic Russian Visa process. During our stay in St. Petersburg the hotel staff went well above and beyond the call of duty, helping us to arrange everything from train tickets to restaurant reservations. Elizabeth in general is a model employee, and whomever the owner is is sure lucky to have her working there. Olga as well was very kind and helpful. Our stay in St. Petersburg was much more enjoyable due to the helpfulness of the staff at the Grand Mark Hotel. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We had the junior suite, and it was comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12TrueBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

As we arrived early morning by train in St Petersburg we organized to have our bags booked in early - but when we arrived there they staff allowed us to move into our room immediately. It meant such a lot to us because we where tired from our travels & desperately wanted to shower and rest.

The staff where very friendly & extremely helpful - Good understanding of English on the most part.

Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Admiralteisky
Deluxe Hotel
Deluxe Hotel
#125 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Admiralteisky
Happy Pushkin Boutique Hotel
Happy Pushkin Boutique Hotel
#110 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Admiralteisky
Nevsky Breeze Hotel
Nevsky Breeze Hotel
#120 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#11 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Nevskiy
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
#55 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Nevskiy
Hotel Grifon
Hotel Grifon
#74 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mark Hotel

Property: Grand Mark Hotel
Address: Galernaya St., 12, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 335 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Mark Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Mark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing