We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport
Ranked #23 of 331 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Great location next to airport. Shuttle bus provided. Very friendly staff who speak English. The room was very nice but small. Enclosed shower and separate bath. Great bar with fun staff. The only down side to this hotel is the buffet breakfast. A mcmuffin would have been better than the runny scrambled eggs, uncooked bacon and fix your own coffee. Hotel is very clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for staying at the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback with us on tripadvisor.com.
It is great that our location as well as facilities that are important for you being a business traveller, were at your satisfaction.
Thank you for complimenting our staff in particular for the assistance in making your stay experience memorable. Positive guest feedback is a great motivation for all of us to continue to strive to deliver excellent service.
We are grateful for your remark about the buffet breakfast. We will take this feedback into account and discuss this internally. We highly value the feedback of our guests as this enables us to continuously work on improving our service and make every guest’s stay a success.
We look forward to welcoming you back to St. Petersburg!

With kind regards,
Anna Novikova
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    123
    23
    4
    1
See reviews for
33
43
32
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Spent a single night at this hotel whilst trvelling through St Petersburg. Excellent location for the airport, walking distance to the international terminal (taxi to domestic). Helpful friedly staff, nice bar and restuarant. Room wasn't massive, ensuite very nice, but was adequate for the night and was spotlessly clean. Would use again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RCG41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us on the tripadvisor.com web site.
We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your short stay in one of our comfortable rooms and that you had an opportunity to explore the bar and restaurant service.
We appreciate your comment concerning our helpful and friendly staff and we are happy that you had a great stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards,
Anna Novikova
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen
Level Contributor
372 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

I visited the hotel during a seminar and everything was very well organized. The hotel has all the facilities that you could ask for. We had a group of up to 60 people coming from all different places to this was a perfect location. The rooms were much more equipped than i expected for the price. The internet was everywhere available and fast. We had rooms for presentations and workshops with all the required audio visuals etc. Breakfast was excellent as well as the lunch and dinner in the evening.The only time we left the hotel was to enjoy the sunshine or to walk to the bowling track on about 3 minutes walk.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank normandic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport hotel. It was an absolute pleasure to learn that you were so satisfied about your stay.
Great to learn that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, conference facilities and professionalism of our staff in the organization of the seminar. In addition it is great to know that you liked the rooms and meal and found it excellent.
Positive guest's feedback is a great motivation for all of us to continue to deliver service on a high level.
Thank you again for your rewarding words and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport hotel.

With kind regards,
Anna Novikova
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed here for business for 4 nights March 2014.

First impressions good - short walk from Pulkovo terminal (the old one) and quick friendly and efficient check in upon arrival. Lobby looks smart and there is a business area for work and a rest area for lounging about. The check in staff were great providing answers to questions about getting about and what to look out for.

Rooms were well equipped with all you need, as well as good WIFI connectivity (as well as in public areas), which was free as an IHG card member. The heating was on full, so the room was quite warm, but was able to open the window and get some fresh air. I think the room attendants clean departing rooms first, and then do the current staying guest rooms, which meant that 2 days in a row my rooms was not cleaned by 1800 when I finished work. I asked the following day if they could go earlier whilst I was at work, and they did.

We used the bar for drinks and dinner and the beer was cold and the food good quality, if a little expensive. The bar a la carte menu was quite limited in choices, with a few international-style sandwiches, some soups and some more expensive hot entrees. Also the restaurant upstairs was a buffet, so struggled to find choices 3 nights in a row - plus there is not really anywhere nearby to eat within walking distance unless you go into town.

Hotel provides free shuttle bus services to airport terminals, as well as to Moskovskaya metro station (20 mins away), which was fantastic to be able to get out and about relatively easy and quickly. To return back to the hotel from Moskovskaya station follow the signs to Airport bus and then jump on a number 13 bus to the terminal and walk to hotel (pay the bus driver at the end of the journey a set fee, shown in a sign as you get on, approx 200-300 roubles, depending on bus). Info is in English at the bus stop at Moskovskaya.

Breakfast buffet was included and had large selection of hot and cold dishes, more than enough for someone to find something they want to eat - coffee and tea are self service and get a bit busy if the restaurant is full, and the actual fresh items (fruits etc) was quite limited.

The gym was accessible 24/7 with keycard and had enough machines to get a workout. The sauna area is open until 2200 and has a real Finnish sauna, which was great to relax when it was cold outside, and nice and quiet as well.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel as a decent place to stay, particularly if you need to be near the airport. Friendly staff, nice rooms and good leisure amenities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a rain shower head - some do some do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adrian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking your extensive time to write a very detailed review regarding your stay in St.Petersburg at the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport hotel. It’s always a pleasure to read how our valued guests experienced their stay with us.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed a nice stay in St.Petersburg and that the hotel and facilities positively contributed to that. It’s great to learn that you received a warm welcome and that you experienced the great service that we always aim to deliver. Thank you as well for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member.
In addition we are glad to know that despite the limited space, the gym facilities were to your preference. By offering the best possible equipment and some refreshments we aim to support our exercising guests to get the best out of their work-out so they feel re-energised and rejuvenated afterwards.
The location of our hotel in the airport district is indeed less lively than the downtown area. Nevertheless the area surrounding the hotel is rapidly developing to become an international top location for working, living, knowledge development and relaxation which will also benefit our hotel guests. Our free shuttle service and the public transportation options nearby the hotel enable fast connections to the nearest metro station Moskovskaya.
As we love to help our guests in making their journey a success, we aim to combine great service with the best facilities. We are grateful that you pointed out some areas that can still be improved in the restaurant's service. It is a pity for us not being able to meet your expectations in variety of food. We have three F&B outlets at the hotel with different cuisine and prices where guests can eat from a la carte menu. Moreover we serve a buffet dinner at Skylight Restaurant every day from 6 PM till 11 PM.
Thank you again for reviewing us!
We hope to be your hotel of choice again if your itinerary brings you back to St.Petersburg. We are grateful that you would recommend us and look forward to see you back at the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport hotel!

Anna Novikova
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
229 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel offers free shuttle buses to the airport and also to the closest metro station line 2 that will get you in 20 mns in the centre of St Petersburg .
Room are new and clean , nice bathroom and an access to the lounge if you have club room
There is also a nice gym and very clean sauna and steam
Finally the staff is friendly .
Very convenient airport hotel

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rv0365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna K, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear rv0365,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay experience at the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport hotel.
It was a pleasure to read your feedback about the friendliness of our staff and good service facilities of the hotel in general. It is great that you were able to benefit from our easy access to the airports and nearest metro station only a short way from the hotel by our free shuttle bus. It is great as well that you enjoyed staying in one of our comfortable rooms and had an opportunity to visit the gym, sauna and steam bath.
Thank you again for your positive review and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Anna Kosareva
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

If your flight happens to be so early that your only option is this hotel, then by all means go. The rooms, if perfectly impersonal, are clean and new, and what else could you ask for if you'll sleep there only a couple hours ? Well, service, that's what. And in this field, the opportunity for improvement is just massive, from elementary politeness to language skills, to customer friendly attitude, don't ewpect anything. No a cheap hotel either, so it's hard to say you get value for your money.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vb1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna K, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for selecting the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport hotel for your business stay and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate all feedback we receive of our guests as it allows us to continuously work on improving our product and service.
It is very unfortunate though that we have not been able to impress you with a friendly atmosphere and great service as this is what we aim to do.
In order for us to improve our service, we kindly ask for an opportunity to discuss your experience. Please contact the hotel at your earliest convenience by emailing your contact details to info.ledap@ihg.com. We would highly appreciate it to get in contact with you.
We sincerely hope that you will give us the chance to welcome you back as our guest in order to proof to you that we can deliver excellent service and make your stay memorable in a positive way and above all a success.
Once again thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us.

Anna Kosareva
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed for one night - had to travel and change airports, so decided to stay close to the airport and not spend money on the cab going to/from the airport.

Hotel offers free pick up/drop off.

So..First, was a little bit difficult to find where was the pick up shuttle of the hotel. Had to call the hotel and ask them. There was no special marking area for the bus...

Arrived to the hotel...No concierge service, so had to deal alone with my Mom, two young kids and luggage...

Room was great, I ordered a suit - so a living room and a bedroom. NIce bed, confortable. A nice, big bathroom - with two exits - a plus!
big nice TV - two of them...
Dinner and brekfast were complementary...was nice!

So, in general...was a nice pleasant stay.

Though a bus driver of the shuttle could have been a little bit more friendly...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinaS6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna K, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear MarinaS6,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport hotel.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your feedback about the comfortable Suite room and bed, big bathroom with two exits and nice TVs, complimentary dinner and breakfast.
We already working on the issue concerning to the special place for the sign of our shuttles' stop at the airport. This problem will be solved in the nearest future.
We would like to sorry for the inconveniences with the driver of our shuttle bus. We have organized special trainings for all drivers in our hotel.
Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Anna Kosareva
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovo Air...
#44 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Airport Pulkovo Hotel
#219 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#17 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton by Hilton St. Petersburg...
#116 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Mosko...
#58 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya
#80 of 331 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport
Address: Startovaya St., 6A, St. Petersburg 196210, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 331 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing