We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport
Ranked #22 of 345 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Basel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Airport Hotel”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed here for one overnight during a business trip.

The hotel had pre-arranged the tourist visa paperwork which I had to validate prior to departure. Ensure that all documents have 100% the same name and the same length of stay duration if not you have to resupply all the paperwork.

The hotel is just opposite Terminal 2 but quite a way from Terminal 1 (domestic flights). There is a free airport shuttle bus between the terminals with regular services - times are posted at the bus stop. The locals told us that taxis can be a real rip off here so be careful

I arrived in T2 and just had a short walk to reach the hotel which was very convenient

Check-in staff were friendly and the bars serves until 02:00 and 24 H room service. 3 hours time difference with CET is quite a challenge especially for early morning starts.

The Check-in staff were friendly and helpful - with good English. The room was clean comfortable and nicely appointed with a great reading light feature on the bed. Coffee and tea making facilities with a complementary bottle of mineral water were made available. The mini bar was locked and has to be pre-arranged with reception. Ironing board and hairdryer also supplied in the room with soap and bathroom products. Had a large shower and bath and under floor heating.

Requested a wake up call - bang on time.

Everything was clean and looked new I believe it was built 12 months ago. Sleep quality was very good with a comfortable bed and pillows.

Enjoyed breakfast with a large choice and variety from scambled eggs, bacon, croissants, yogurts, cereals, fruits etc.

Would gladly recommend this hotel to future guests and would stay here again myself

One small complaint is that unlimited internet access throughout the stay was chargeable, admittedly 2 hrs were offered free of charge but that's really insufficient when even budget hotels offer this to guests

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rach68Basel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna K, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear rach68Basel!
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport Hotel!
It is very nice that you can recommend our hotel.
It is a pleasure to read that our convenient location, near the International Terminal of the Pulkovo Airport, and staff members have been able to make your stay a success and your expectations were met.
We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay in one of our comfortable guest rooms. As getting a good night’s sleep is very important when travelling, Crowne Plaza has developed the Sleep Advantage program, includes features like comfortable bedding, quiet zone floors, guaranteed wake-up calls and an exclusive aromatherapy kit.
We are happy to learn that you were able to enjoy a good breakfast at the Skylight Restaurant and re-energized and prepared yourself for a productive day.
It is unfortunate that you were probably not made aware of our free Internet access. It is available for our guests by the speed of 512 kb/sec and every two hours you just need to log in again. We are sorry for the inconveniences and happy that despite these downsides you overall had a great stay with us.
Thank you for your review again and we definitely hope to welcome you back in our hotel soon, to assist you in making your stay pleasant and memorable.

Best regards,
Anna Kosareva
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    129
    23
    4
    1
See reviews for
33
46
32
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I had an excellent stay. The front desk staff was outstanding. The room was very comfortable: large, excellent attention to detail, good light, good temperature control, excellent bath. The restaurant was a bit of a disappointment: the staff was unfriendly and the food was merely adequate. One additional note: this hotel is one of the closest to the airport but it is still a 10-15 minute drive. It is not walking distance and I had to wait for at Terminal 1 for 35 minutes in zero degree weather for their shuttle. Overall, the hotel performed well on tasks that are most important but the restaurant could be improved.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sir_travelsalot013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna K, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear sir_travelsalot013!
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at the Crowne Plaza St.Petrsburg Airport hotel.
It was a pleasure to read your feedback about the friendliness of our front desk staff and that you enjoyed staying in one of our comfortable rooms that feature a good temperature control and an excellent bath.
The Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport hotel located around 300 miters from the International terminal of the Pulkovo2 airport, but another terminal is not to close. You are absolutely right, we have a free shuttle bus service for our guests, which is follows according to their schedule - every hour in each airport.
We would like to apologize sincerely for not being able to meet your expectations. It is unfortunate though that your visit to our restaurant did not leave a positive impression with you. Please rest assured that your feedback has been discussed with all relevant management and staff members and that necessary action have been taken to improve the quality and level of service.
Thank you again for your review and we look forward of welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport hotel!

Best regards,
Anna Kosareva
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I slept just a night at this hotel. The venue was beautiful! Great design and comfortable room, full of little details to upgrade my stay. Unfortunately breakfast was pretty awful! Food quality and variety reminded me an average 3 stars hotel in Germany.
It should definitely improve!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna K, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Andrea!
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.
It has been a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the design of the hotel and that you were able to enjoy your comfortable room. It is great to know that the different facilities in the room were able to make your stay with us comfortable.
It was extremely important to receive your comments about the breakfast, quality and variety of food. Guest comments are a valuable reason for the entire team and therefore your review has been shared with everyone and especially with the Food and Beverage Management. Your feedback has been taken on board and we are doing our best to meet our guest’s expectations!
Once again thank you for your review and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport hotel!


Best regards,
Anna Kosareva
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Good hotel with friendly helpful stuff, nice rooms, not far from Pulkovo Airport terminal 2. However there are some issues - airplane noise at south side rooms and very unstable temperature of water - once you tune warm water but then it could suddenly get hot or cold.

Room Tip: Rooms at north side are quieter, from south side there is a airplane noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V12TwinTurbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna K, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear V12TwinTurbo!
Thank you very much for staying at the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport hotel and for taking the time to share your review with us on tripadvisor.com.
It was great for us to learn that you had an enjoyable stay in one of our rooms and the hotel’s service in general left a positive image with you.
However it is concerning to read that you had a negative experience with the temperature of water in the bathroom. Your valuable feedback has been discussed within the team and actions are taken to prevent situations like these from happening again in the future.
Once again thank you for your review and we absolutely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport hotel!

Best regards,
Anna Kosareva
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
422 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Given that Pulkovo airport itself is not at all nice, I was very pleasantly surprised by how nice the Crowne Plaza was. Located a very short walk from the Pulkovo-2 terminal, the hotel had very good service, very nice rooms, and the restaurant served decent food (if typically overpriced). There are no other restaurants nearby, so you will have to eat in the hotel. The hotel was also very reasonably priced by St. Petersburg standards. The hotel is about a 20-minute drive from the Catherine Palace -- a major St. Petersburg attraction -- and the hotel arranged reasonably-priced transportation there for me. I wish all hotel experiences were this good!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank formershrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna K, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear formershrink!
We would like to thank you for expressing your very kind and positive feedback about your stay at the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport hotel.
It is great to know that our location worked well for you. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in one of our comfortable rooms, our restaurant service and the hotel in general. The hotel is located in the rapidly developing business area therefore new restaurants, shopping malls and other recreation facilities will be extended in the coming years to make the area livelier.
Thank you very much again for your positive review and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Anna Kosareva
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bohemia, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

You cant go wrong with any room. Have been to St Petersburg many times and this hotel is one of the Best. They are part of the New Style hotels that cater to Western Standards that are a True 4 to 5 Star Hotel and this one is a 5. If you like to be close to the Airport this is the best. If you like city center they have a location there as well. In the Summer I like city center location but as soon as the bad weather starts October to June it is much better to stay at the airport location. They have excellent shuttle bus on schedule to the city center location as well as to the airport all free - Fantastic no problem but you must be on time they will give you the schedule at the front desk. The rooms are great A/C perfect, bathroom is great everything you could want big showers and heated floors for the winter. Hotel is very modern and new and very clean. I use to stay at the Holiday Inn but it is further away from the Airport and is still far from the City Center so why pay more for the same room but they do have a underground garage for winter drivers if you rent a car - Hertz is the Best - and at the airport location you must park outside which can be a problem in the winter. Great Shopping for food and what ever you might need and McDonalds for the hamburger and fries fix, and a KFC and if you take the shuttle that is free to the Domestic Terminal there is a Burger King on the 3rd floor. The room has free WiFi that is great and the TV Channels are about the best you can get in Russia. I just wish the Breakfast was free as it is in most Hotels in Europe and Russia and a wider selection of rooms as far as I know there is only 2 types small and big no medium size - it would be nice to take a big one but there is a big price jump - have stayed there 3 time and looking forward to staying there again - please start free breakfast like the other closest hotel Park Inn Does - have stayed there also but never will again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna K, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Robert F!
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport!
We are very happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and keep coming back as a regular guest. We also hope that on your future trip to St Petersburg you will also choose our hotel as your home away from home.
We appreciate your time to share this review and look forward to welcoming you again at our property!

Best regards,
Anna Kosareva
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here few times. The hotel is new which is quite good. Rooms are big, bathrooms are very big for airport hotel. Sound insulation is very good, however occasionaly you do hear aiplanes taking off. The hotel offers free hourly shuttle to airport terminals and 3 times a day to downtown which is useful if you are on leisure trip and don't speak Russian good enough not to be ripped off by taxi drivers. I didn't like the restaurant because of prices - there is not much around. There are few restaurants in the shopping mall nearby which are closing at about 8pm, so the hotel is the only choice and you will pay watever they ask. Breakfast selection was mediocre for a hotel with such price tag. If you have a business in thge area or need to be close to the airport this hotel can be recommended.

Room Tip: Corner rooms floor-number-50 are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamandrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna K, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear iamandrei!
Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor.com about the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport hotel!
It is very nice that you can recommend our hotel as a good one at the airport area.
You have mentioned that the location and the room itself and our shuttle bus service also were to your satisfaction, and we are pleased to see this.
I have already passed all your comments regarding restaurant prices to our management team, who are responsible for the price policy in the hotel.
Thank you very much once again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you to the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Anna Kosareva
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovo Air...
#58 of 345 in St. Petersburg
257 reviews
Airport Pulkovo Hotel
#224 of 345 in St. Petersburg
38 reviews
Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya
#79 of 345 in St. Petersburg
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#12 of 345 in St. Petersburg
867 reviews
Hampton by Hilton St. Petersburg...
#86 of 345 in St. Petersburg
71 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
NasHotel
NasHotel
#9 of 345 in St. Petersburg
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport
Address: Startovaya St., 6A, St. Petersburg 196210, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 345 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing