We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,089)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveler rating
662
357
56
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
662
357
56
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nevsky prospekt huge mall great hotel galleria shopping mall sapsan train deluxe room rooms are quiet hotel is located souvenir shops excellent location great room tour group concierge service reception desk min walk galeria moscow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2019

Location was great for us as we travelled from Moscow and arrived at the station across the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants around with a massive mall across the road. Check in were smooth, rooms were a bit small but enough for myself as my parents are in the next room. Everything you need was there so there's nothing to complain. Loved the breakfast spread, veggie juices and smoothies were available other than the usual suspects. Check out was great and the staff managed to get me a great deal with taxi to Finlandsky Station.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank need2travel87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daria L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.
We are very pleased to receive such a pleasant comment from you! It is very nice to know that your stay with us left such positive memories. All the hotel team is doing their best in order to surround our valued guests with comfort and care!
Thank you very much once again for taking your time and sharing with us your feedback!
We would be very pleased to welcome you again to our hotel!
Best regards,
Daria Lomakina,
PR&Marketing specialist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

The reception staffs are friendly and helpful when we enquired about directions to the Metro (Ploschad Vosstaniya), breakfast place etc. Room is spacious even when we had 2 twin beds, room is clean, new and comes with coffee and tea making facility. The location of the hotel is great as it is just 6 mins walk to the Metro (Ploschad Vosstaniya), Galleria shopping mall and the train station (Moskovaky Vokzal - inter city train to Moscow etc). Nice hotel with great location and convenience.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Esimhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daria L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Esimhk,
Many thanks for writing this great review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg-Ligovsky. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Saint-Petersburg, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops, with easy access to many tourist places. It was a pleasure for our team to surround you with hospitality during your stay and it is great to hear that you truly enjoyed each of your days in Saint-Petersburg and we had an opportunity to contribute to your impression and become a part of your memories!
Once again thank you very much for your review! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel during your next trip to Saint-Petersburg!
Warmest regards,
Daria Lomakina,
PR&marketing specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

We’ve just spent 4 nights in this lovely hotel enjoying a very comfortable stay. The rooms are immaculately clean with friendly efficient staff. Breakfast was wonderful. Very convenient location for walking around St Petersburg.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronniefoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daria L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Dear Ronniefoz,
Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us. We are glad to know, that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially outlined hotel location. Premium location is a global Crowne Plaza brand feature that enables our guests to stay in prime city locations and enjoy shorter, hassle-free journey. We are thrilled you enjoyed our buffet breakfast. In Crowne Plaza we believe that qualitative breakfast it is a good start to excellent and productive day! Thank you very much for mentioning separately our hotel staff. Your kind words are the strongest motivation for us! We do pride ourselves in providing the best service possible and ensuring that every guest has a friendly interaction and a memorable stay.

We highly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to St. Petersburg!
Warmest regards,
Daria Lomakina,
PR&marketing specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

From the first minute we stepped in we knew this place was even better than it looked on pictures
We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. The Staff is very service minded and professional, every single contact with a member of the staff was pleasant. The staff would get a grade of *****., We spent four nights at this absolutely gorgeous hotel.
The beds are very plush and comfortable with beautiful decors
Wonderful view looking to the city center and shopping mall

Room tip: very nice view from 7th floor
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bashar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daria L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Dear Bashar S,
Many thanks for writing this great review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg-Ligovsky. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Saint-Petersburg, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops, with easy access to many tourist places. It was a pleasure for our team to surround you with hospitality during your stay and it is great to hear that you truly enjoyed each of your days in Saint-Petersburg and we had an opportunity to contribute to your impression and become a part of your memories!
Once again thank you very much for your review! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel during your next trip to Saint-Petersburg!
Best regards,
Daria Lomakina,
PR&Marketing specialist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

The Hotel team is very friendly and always willing to go the extra mile to help you. Right from our check-in, the experience was awesome. We requested IC rooms as we were travelling with 2 kids and were allotted the same. They also explained how to optimise our planned itinerary. They made arrangements for taxi late at night to visit the draw bridges. Here people don’t understand much English so hotel staff were extremely courteous to communicate with the taxi drivers and coordinate with them.

The location is just perfect! It’s right across the Galleria Mall, metro and railway station. We took the Sapsan train to Moscow and it was just a 5 min walk.
It’s right next to nevsky prospekt which is the city centre, bustling with activity. Lot of food joints around.

They had a good breakfast spread, more for the non vegetarians but we also some vegetarian options. Being a vegetarian gets little challenging in Russia but most of them understand the term ‘vegan’.

We will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MadhaviD41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daria L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear MadhaviD41,
Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing with us your feedback about your stay in Crowne Plaza Ligovsky!
We are sincerely happy to read such a positive review and are very happy to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and pleasant! Thank you very much for your so kind words about our hotel staff! Without a doubt we will pass your “thank you” to all our departments! All our team is doing their best in order to surround our guests with care and make them feel very welcomed. Positive feedback from our guests is the main motivation for us, the force that moves us forward!
We are also very happy to know that the location of the hotel was beneficial for you and the room provided was up to your taste and satisfaction.
Also thank you very much for your review about our Buffet breakfast. In Crowne Plaza we believe that qualitative breakfast it is a good start to excellent and productive day!

Once again thank you very much for your review! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel during your next trip to Saint-Petersburg!
Warmest regards,
Daria Lomakina,
PR&marketing specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews