We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“St Petersburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Ranked #16 of 336 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“St Petersburg”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel is centrally located and easy walking distance to the main train station to Moscow and underground metro station. Major shopping mall located across the street. Plenty of shops, restaurants and grocery stores located nearby. 5 min walk to buses that take you into the center of attractions in St Petersburg. Breakfast buffet was average and service was poor. Location helps outweigh the shortcomings of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jumbo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear jumbo888,

Thank you for your review. I was pleased to note that you found our location to be fantastic and glad that you liked our breakfast.

I was delighted to read that despite some service issues during your visit, you were still able to enjoy your stay with us. I apologize for the shortfalls, nevertheless, I am glad that you were satisfied with most of the features provided. All our guest comments are valuable and we consider them seriously in the consistent endeavor to improve the quality of our products and service.

I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    295
    44
    7
    5
See reviews for
111
258
56
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have just returned from St Petersburg, where I stayed by this hotel. It is definitively at the level of CP reputation. Clean, hospitable, very welcoming. The hall is not big but nicely settled. Our room was nice, clean, recently renovated, and my Platinum status was acknowledged with a very nice welcome in the room. Common areas (corridors, elevators, etc.) are well maintained and nice looking. The hotel is very conveniently located at a few meters from a main subway station (Moskovskaya) and the Nesky Prospekt is just a few meters away. A huge mall, Galeria, is just in front of the hotel, open until the late hours even on Sunday, and you can find there anything that a traveller may need (and forgot at home, as it happened to me...). We also tried the restaurant: a bit expensive, but with very good quality food and service. A special mention to: the front desk personnel, friendly and ready to fulfill the clients request; and the nice and efficient lady-concierge, who helped us very promptly and kindly. In summary: a very positive experience.

Room Tip: Take into account that Ligovsky is a street with huge traffic. Our room was just on the street, howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria Luisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Maria Luisa F
Thank you for taking time to leave a review about our hotel on Trip Advisor.
We highly appreciate your loyalty to IHG Rewards Program
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the service and food quality at our restaurant Olivetto.
We are glad to hear your recognition of Front Desk and Concierge employees. It is a pleasure to get such a feedback from our loyal guests.
We appreciate your opinion
Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in your next visit to St.Petersburg
Sincerely yours
Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
Level Contributor
292 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very nice 5* rooms standard Crown Plaza size, breakfast very good, service for dinner at hotel very good, concierge and front desk professional and helpful, excellent location opposite Galeria Mall and two blocks from train station, on my birthday was given a bottle of champagne which I shared with friends that evening. St. Petersburg is a place we should stay at least 4 nights. Internet worked on an off, free.

Room Tip: Good location to stay, I recommend and rooms were non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Bonita B,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to know that you liked service and food quality at our restaurant.
Thank you for comments about our Front Desk and Concierge employees. It is a pleasure to get such a feedback from our guests.
We are glad that you enjoy your staying with us.
Your opinion is very important for us.
Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in your next visit to St.Petersburg
Sincerely yours
Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The location of this hotel is good. Across from the Galeria and within two blocks of the train station. However, upon entering the hotel there is a cloud of cigarette smoke from the bar. The cigarette smell lingers everywhere in the corridors and upon stepping out of your room.We were unaware of the "passport processing fee" which was not mentioned in the reservation. Housekeeping is fair but used glasses are not replaced and the towels are not what you would expect from a four star hotel. The shower water intermittenly changes from warm to cold while showering. One of the showers of my traveling companions just stopped working--no water at all.
If you are elderly the "step up" into the tub or shower is very unsafe.The breakfast buffet was an unpleasant experience. The buffet was understaffed to handle the mass of tour bus tourists. The supply of coffee, pastries consistently "ran out" ; the omelets and scrambled were runny and the pastry was dry and hard. The breakfast staff was not the friendliest nor even pleasant and helpful. The supervising person for the breakfast buffet snapped when I mentioned that there was not more coffee. Food was not at the level of a four star hotel. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear F B,
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to know that your experience in our Hotel did not meet your expectation and you faced inconvenient situation.
As you may see there is a lot of positive feedback about our hotel in TripAdvisor, so we believe that it was a fateful coincidence and we are very sorry for that.
We are very much appreciating your comments; it will help us become better.
We do hope that you will change your mind and will choose our Hotel for your stay in St.Petersburg in a future and will give us a chance to provide you with different experience.
One more time thank you for sharing your opinion, it is very important for our Hotel
Looking forward to welcome you in our Hotel in our next visit to St.Petersburg, Russia
Sincerely yours
Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is an ideal spot to stay when visiting St. Petersburg. It is opposite a large shopping mall, "Galleria", there are a number of restaurants nearby with menus in Russian and English.

The rooms are good size and well finished. I was a little annoyed that twice i had to contact the front desk to have our room made up late in the afternoon. Others in our tour group experienced the same issue.

We had to leave a deposit to have the in room refrigerator unlocked. Which I found a little strange but since traveling further in Russia this is normal

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Vince H,
Thank you for your comment about our hotel on Trip Advisor.
We are glad that you enjoy your staying with us.
Your opinion is very important for us.
Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in your next visit to St.Petersburg
Sincerely yours
Julia Sokolova Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

clean room, good & prompt service, small rooms though, during summer only 3hrs of darkness/night, and they have managed tick curtains to let the light out, so that you have a good night sleep. Breakfast medium sized, just enough items. good location, heart of the city, next to the train station, next to a big mall, bust street.

Room Tip: street view rooms are always sightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrGeorgeJobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear DrGeorgeJobin,
Thank you for your comment about our hotel on Trip Advisor.
We are glad that you enjoyed your staying with us.
Your opinion is very important for us.
Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in your next visit to St.Petersburg

Sincerely yours

Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

A very pleasant hotel in an excellent location. Although not within easy walking distance of the major sights the hotel is close to two metro lines that will get you almost anywhere you want to go in the city within 15 minutes or so and at ludicrously low cost (the metro, particularly the red line 1 is quite a tourist sight in it's own right - efficient, clean and architecturally very impressive). The two major shopping malls (the huge and modern Galleria opposite the hotel, and the older smaller one featuring the Stockman department store on Nevsky Prospekt) are a few minutes walk away. There are numerous bars and restaurants within walking distance, and the historic Café du Nord just a couple of minutes up Ligovsky Prospekt is a useful option for a good value non-hotel breakfast or snack at any time of the day or night. The hotel staff were friendly and efficient (a big upcoming birthday was spotted from my passport and a cake appeared on the day in my room - nice touch). The rooms are comfortable and impeccably clean. The bar area is a bit soul-less but you don't really want to spend time in the hotel with numerous other options available nearby. Only very minor quibble was the need to call for the room to be made up when we slept in a little too late, but it was quickly taken care of.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdwardkBeckenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear EdwardkBeckenham,
Thank you for your comment about our hotel on Trip Advisor.
We are glad that you enjoyed your staying with us.
We are pleased to see your comments about our helpful and friendly staff
Your opinion is very important for us.
Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in your next visit to St.Petersburg

Sincerely yours
Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#5 of 336 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#11 of 336 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 336 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#17 of 336 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
The State Hermitage Museum Offic...
#4 of 336 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Admiralteisky
Domina St.Petersburg
Domina St.Petersburg
#10 of 336 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky

Property: Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Address: Ligovsky Prospect, 61, St. Petersburg 191040, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vladimir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#13 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#23 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#27 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky is located in the spectacular environment of business area of St. Petersburg just a stone's throw from the main street Nevsky Prospect and Moskovsky railway station. The hotel is rather close to Anichkov Palace, State Russian Museum, Hermitage, Kazan Cathedral and Mariinsky Theater. The nearby points of interest also include Church of the Savior on the Blood, Summer Garden and St. Isaac's Cathedral. And the popular shopping mall is located across the street, where you may buy needed goods, have dinner or go to beauty salon. Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg-Ligovsky will set your mood for this great city. After a long business trip, it's the best way to relax in our Lobby Bar with fresh drinks and starters from Chef, taste delicate Mediterranean Cuisine in the restaurant Olivetto and enjoy the walk along famous Nevsky Prospect, contemporary experiencing the world famous White Nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg-Ligovsky Hotel St. Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing