We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid CP in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Ranked #14 of 361 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The CP ticks most of the boxes for a stay in SPB.

Check-In was straight forward and the staff very helpful in attending to a request of changing from the original room. Room was very comfortable and quiet.

The hotel is well located close to Nevsky Prospect and almost in front of the Moscow Train/Metro.

Breakfast was a nice buffet in a lounge which overlooks the shopping centre and Ligovsky Prospect. The lady that seemed to be in charge was particularly helpful and friendly.

Never made it to the gym mainly because it didnt have a sauna which would have been great in the evenings.

Have travelled to Russia numerous times and this was the first time a hotel has charged me for registering my passport. I hope this is due to a recent change of the law as opposed to an extra hotel tax?

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment about our hotel on Trip Advisor.
We are glad that you enjoyed your staying with us.
We are pleased to know that our reception and restaurant staff were very helpful and friendly.
Kindly be informed, that due to Russian legislation all foreign guests staying in the Hotel have to be registered. Electronic registration of Hotel’s guests started from 2008 in St.Petersburg. All Hotels are paying a fee for this service- the registration fee - in amount of 200 rub. per person per stay.
Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in your next visit in St.Petersburg

Regards
Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (926)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 290 of 928 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located close to the Nevskiy Prospekt and right opposite the Galleria mall for those who like shopping. The rooms are clean and modern although not large. We checked in fairly late at night but the staff at the check in desk were very pleasant and helpful. What is a little strange is having to get a new password for Internet usage on a daily basis. Kudos to Ekaterina, the hotel concierge who is super- friendly and helped to arrange a guided tour of St Petersburg as well as recommended great restaurants. She also helped us arrange an alternative flight to Moscow when the first flight we booked was cancelled. Would definitely return to this hotel if we visit St Petersburg again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Viktormum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Mr.Viktormum,

Thank you very much for your review about Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Ligovsky.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and helpful staff of our hotel.
Thank you for your recognition of our concierge Ekaterina .
Your opinion is very important for us.

Looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel on your next visit in St.Petersburg

Best wishes
Julia Sokolova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for business purposes and leisure during weekend. Very friendly welcome and service in Restaurant. Reserved a conference room which was well indicated for the guests and well equiped for presentation and with sufficient warm and cold drinks as well as food.
The hotel is well situated in the centre of the marvelous city of St.Petersburg and all interesting
buildings, musea are close. The hotel has an excellent driverservice. The menu in the Restaurant is large and the breakfast buffet where you can order different kind of eggpreparations with a friendly service in the morning which makes your start of the day a pleasure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Mr. Peter,
Thank you very much for your review about Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Ligovsky.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and helpful staff of our hotel
We are pleased to know that the service at our restaurant Olivetto made your day
Your opinion is very important for us.

Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in your next visit in St.Petersburg

Sincerely yours

Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Well, this hotel has a very good location, so near to the Nevsky Prospekt. The rooms are fairly clean and very quiet to sleep. There are a kettle and some variety of tea in the room. Also an iron board is a plus in the room. Breakfast was quite good. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kumuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear Mr. Kumuto,

We would like to thank you for such a good review on our hotel.
Your opinion is very important to us.
We are pleased that you've had a great experience in Crowne Plaza
St.Petersburg Ligovsky.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best regards,
Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The title says it all. I happen to stay in this hotel during my occasional visits to SPB. The location is excellent, you are next to the train station where the trains from Moscow arrive and close to a shopping center and many of city sightseeings, restaurants, etc. It's not a 5* hotel but it doesnt pretend to be, if you need a very good acommodation with a known eurpean level of service this is your choice. Last but not least: free wifi in the rooms.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Petrovich_ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review about Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Ligovsky.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and helpful staff of our hotel
Your opinion is very important for us.
Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in your next visit in St.Petersburg

Regards
Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel for its excellent location, well-appointed rooms and friendly staff. In particular, I would like to mention that the lady concierge is doing a fantastic job and was happy to dedicate much time and effort to ensuring my questions were answered- she could not have done more- many thanks.

Perhaps the common areas could do with a bit of work as the hotel bar is a little low on excitement but there are no shortage of options close by. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew_2587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Andrew,
Thank you very much for your review about Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Ligovsky.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and helpful staff of our hotel
Your opinion is very important for us.
Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in your next visit in St.Petersburg
Regards
Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have now stayed here many times on business when travelling to St Petes... The rooms are fresh, clean and quiet.. The beds are very comfy, and had a great nights sleep.. The location is excellent.. The staff are very helpful and pleasant.. My only criticism is the smoking in the hotel lobby bar which can be very off putting...but then again it's Russia...

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank DebsT_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review about Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Ligovsky.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and helpful staff of our hotel
Your opinion is very important for us.
Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in your next visit in St.Petersburg
Regards
Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 361 in St. Petersburg
802 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 361 in St. Petersburg
1,655 reviews
Nevskiy
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
#25 of 361 in St. Petersburg
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#17 of 361 in St. Petersburg
763 reviews
Vladimir
Helvetia Deluxe Hotel
Helvetia Deluxe Hotel
#5 of 361 in St. Petersburg
796 reviews
Admiralteisky
Petro Palace Hotel
Petro Palace Hotel
#29 of 361 in St. Petersburg
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky

Address: Ligovsky Prospect, 61, St. Petersburg 191040, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vladimir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#13 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#23 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#27 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $84 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky is located in the spectacular environment of business area of St. Petersburg just a stone's throw from the main street Nevsky Prospect and Moskovsky railway station. The hotel is rather close to Anichkov Palace, State Russian Museum, Hermitage, Kazan Cathedral and Mariinsky Theater. The nearby points of interest also include Church of the Savior on the Blood, Summer Garden and St. Isaac's Cathedral. And the popular shopping mall is located across the street, where you may buy needed goods, have dinner or go to beauty salon. Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg-Ligovsky will set your mood for this great city. After a long business trip, it's the best way to relax in our Lobby Bar with fresh drinks and starters from Chef, taste delicate Mediterranean Cuisine in the restaurant Olivetto and enjoy the walk along famous Nevsky Prospect, contemporary experiencing the world famous White Nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg-Ligovsky Hotel St. Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing