We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Petersburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Andrei and Sasha Homestay
Ranked #339 of 944 St. Petersburg B&B and Inns
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Excellent location, warm atmosphere, charming taste, big rooms, clean and comfortable stay. We had already great memories of Saint Petersburg, but this lovely apt made our recent Russian reunion absolutly perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Amedeo0862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    3
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
9
16
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Yet again we returned with 5 friends to Andrei and Sasha's place after having been there a year ago and yet again this appartment made our stay:-) The pitoresc and stylish furniture and objects are still as eye-catching. Some new fabulous lighting, real italian coffee maker. Hard but soft beds (??) impeccable bed linen, and cool jazz music, definitely makes this place feels like (you owned this) home.
Neighborhood got a couple of new trendy cafes which were a great place to relax after an intense taxi-ride from Pulkovo, anf the 15min wait until Andrei's mom came with the keys.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicolas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Seven ladies stayed at Andrei and Sasha's homestay in the heart of St.Petersburg at the end of April until early May. The apartment was cosey, clean and very homely. We were welcomed by Andrei and Sasha upon arrival with some hot pancakes and a glass, or two, of Vodka. Andrei and Sasha were very helpful in telling us what to see and do and how to get around their city. The apartment was so close to everything that most days we were able to walk to the sites and found the best way to get around when things were a bit too far was to get the red bus. St.Petersburg is such a beautiful city and I would highly recommend a stay with Andrei and Sasha, very charming hosts.

Room Tip: The whole apartment is very comfortable and I would highly recommend this and it is in a quiet part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a group of 10 persons (all adults), so rented the whole apartment from Gribojedova Kanal 49/51. Sasha&Andrey met us in arrival; we got greeted hearty with blini's and vodka with dill :-) + useful information about apartment, neighbourhoods etc. Sleeping arrangements worked fine and appartment is really full equipped - just like home.

We loved to spend some time in the apartment after our delightful dinner's at the city; some party with the hats :-).... A&S homestay is furnished with the most intresting way, full of particular details, everything..

Ps. there is a little intresting "antique" store, just opposite the great ZooM Cafe. And neighbourhood has everything you need with lovely canal views!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank File101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herts
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Such an amazing find in stunning St Pete's. Sasha and Andrey couldnt have been more welcoming, from the first email exchange to them preparing a special Russian meal for me for my birthday complete with unlimited vodka!! Gorgeous, homely, cosy relaxing warm apartment with every comfort you could wish for. We had the huge bedroom with a dining table and chairs in it. Loved it! The hosts offer helpful tips and advice on arrival but then leave you to your own devices so you really feel comfortable and at ease to come and go as you please and use the communal areas when you wish. Very centrally located facing the lovely (albeit frozen) canal, a short 10 minute walk to most major sights. 5 minute walk to metro station and bus stop. For those with walking difficulties etc, please BEWARE of the 5 flights of stairs with no elevator, very tiring (but totally worth it when you see the apartment). The amazingly quirky and kitsch Zoom restaurant cafe is just 2 minutes away and served the best breakfast we've ever had! (under £10 for two people!!!!!!!!!!) Stay in this apartment for a memorable and true Russian experience, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nostieandtinsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I read lot of good reviews about the apartment so decided to stay there during our trip. Sasha gave us the big room facing the canal. Warm lovely room with a fire place.

Andrei n Sasha were away during our stay but their friend Serge (who speaks very good english) and Sasha 's sister were around and made us felt very welcomed.

The apt is within walking distance to most attractions like hermitage, church of the spilled blood, russian museum, st isaac and mariinsky theatre. Sennoy market where we buy more of the produces from is only 10 mins walk away.

The kitchen is well equiped so we cooked almost all our lunches and dinners thus saving us alot of money.

The only thing is the apt is on the 5th level and there is no elevator.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mian2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We (couple) stayed at A&S's for four nights in October. The bedroom was large and beautifully decorated and the kitchen/lounge was very homely and welcoming after a days sight seeing. Location was great, walking distance to hermitage and metro. However it felt more like we were renting a room than staying at a homestay, as we only saw Sasha/Andrei for about 15min in total in our 4 days. Emails to arrange booking took up to a month to get a response.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank TryAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Nevsky Hotel Grand
Nevsky Hotel Grand
#73 of 355 in St. Petersburg
865 reviews
Apart Hotel Nevsky 150
#10 of 1,669 in St. Petersburg
55 reviews
Nevskiy
Hostel Life
Hostel Life
#184 of 1,669 in St. Petersburg
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Galakt Hotel
#155 of 355 in St. Petersburg
81 reviews
Nevskiy
Club Hotel Agni
Club Hotel Agni
#100 of 355 in St. Petersburg
202 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Stasov Hotel
Stasov Hotel
#13 of 944 in St. Petersburg
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrei and Sasha Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrei and Sasha Homestay

Property: Andrei and Sasha Homestay
Address: Kanal Griboedova 49, St. Petersburg, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #339 of 944 B&Bs / Inns in St. Petersburg
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing