We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good & Quiet Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg
Ranked #33 of 361 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Staybridge suites, whilst admittedly dated, offers large 2/3 room suites, ideal for larger parties/ families. They have a fully equipped kitchenette for cooking as well.

The hotel is situated in the same complex as Holiday Inn, which is usually very busy (read crowded and noisy lobby). By contrast Staybridge gives guest tranquility, which I really liked.

Tip: When arriving, enter from the main road into Holiday Inn. The 2 hotels are connected via a walkway on the 3rd floor. (We learned this only after circumventing Holiday Inn when we first arrived)

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Gavin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 345 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

Spent 7 nights at the Staybridge during a family vacation. The rooms were much larger than others we've stayed at in Europe, and contained everything one could want like a real ironing board and iron, large bedroom and kitchen with all the utensils one could need. Co-located with a Holiday Inn, it contained a great fitness facility with grocery store just outside that you could purchase food or drinks. Used the concierge at the Holiday Inn for travel advice; they were extremely helpful. With the subway just across the street, its was just four quick stops to downtown St. Petersburg. Evening happy hours on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings with food, beer, wine and of course vodka helped to decompress after a long day sightseeing. Breakfasts were awesome, serving everything from cereal, oat meal, eggs, pastries and juices. They stocked water, milk and juices in large containers that you could take, free of charge to your rooms. We called ahead to arrange pickup at the airport, and likewise during our departure. Cost was charged to the room, but took the hassle out of arranging. Rooms were quiet; we never heard our neighbors. All employees were extremely friendly and helpful. Given the price, its an excellent place to stay...you won't go wrong!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BostonRedSoxFan2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We traveled as part of 3 families, each with an adult kid and a teenager.

We stayed at this hotel for 5D/4N during White Nights period and it had the best price/value for a four people stay in a room. The suites had 2 bedrooms with a living room and a kitchenette and was quite. From an earlier reviewer comment, the hotel seemed to have listened and changed the pots and pans.

Breakfast is included in the rate - does not have a wide spread but more than adequate. They also provide evening treats which are great after a tiring day.

It is connected to the Holiday Inn which had a lot of restaurants and also a very good italian restaurant nearby. It also had a convenience store just outside Holiday Inn and it was a great boon for us. Laundry is on the 3rd floor and free

It is close to metro which has a direct connection to Nevsky prospekt

I highly recommend this place if you are looking for a place that accomodates 4 people in a room and the kitchenette is a bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vidyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Our room was really comfortable and clean!! There was a fully equipped kitchen and a big bathroom! The hotel was very close to a metro station and a supermarket! Breakfast was quite good and the evening reception was a nice treat after a long day! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ep0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed with our young daughter in this hotel. It is the 4th stop from Nevsky Prospekt metro station (you leave the train at Moskovsky Vorota). It takes 15 minutes of travelling. There is a supermarket with all you need (and more) very close. Also adjacent building is Holiday Inn, has russian, asian, american restaurants available, plus a kid entertainment room, and even a night club! And a very delicious Italian restaurant is very close, next to metro station. We stayed in a one bedroom place, sleep quality was good despite the white nights, breakfast was not great but was ok, staff was nice. There were water, cookies, shampoo, powder for the washing machine in the room. Laundry is on the 3rd floor with dryers. So it is still ok. I definitely recommend if you look for a place with kitchen. Room size was good. And it was clean. If we ever visit St Petersburg I would definitely stay here again. One negative is: The pots and pans are over used, with scratches which I think causes cancer. Please change them!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imtravellingsoiexist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed here for four nights in June and found it to be a new, spacious hotel conveniently located a few subway stops away from downtown. We stayed in a suite on the 17th floor which had a great view, and high enough above the nearby construction so that it couldn't be heard. The suite had a separate bedroom with a large bathroom, and a sleeper sofa, full kitchen and counter (no actual kitchen table.) Plenty of storage space and room to spread out. The room was very clean and comfortable, the hotel supplied bathrobes, full bottles of shampoo and conditioner, and a welcome basket of cookies. The included hot breakfast was fine--not amazing quality, but with hot cereals, eggs and sausages, many bread and pastry products and spreads, fruit, juice, yogurt, coffee and tea. The hotel is right next to a supermarket that stays open until 2300, so you can buy any groceries you need. It's about a two minute walk to the Moskovskye Vorota subway stop, which is about four stops (10-15 minutes) from Nevsky Prospekt--the main station for seeing most of the tourist spots in St. Petersburg. The subway is easy to navigate and one of the few places where signage is in both Russian and English. The hotel staff was pleasant although not particularly knowledgeable. However, the hotel is connected physically to the next door Holiday Inn. The Holiday Inn was bustling, with a big gift shop, ATM and concierge desk that was actually much more helpful. Free wifi worked very well in the hotel. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here with family last year and found it to be an excellent base from which to explore St Petersburg. The rooms are spacious, the bathroom clean and modern and the kitchenette very handy for those meals you don't want to eat out (there's a supermarket just round the corner where you can stock up on basics). There's also a launderette where you can wash and dry clothes, which is great for when you're staying a while. The breakfast buffet is tasty and well worth having before a long day walking around town.

It's also very convenient to be able to use the Holiday Inn's concierge to book outings and while taxi drivers aren't always aware of where the Staybridge Suite's entrance is, they all know the Holiday Inn. The shop at the Holiday Inn sells very reasonably priced souvenirs - much cheaper than in the tourist areas.

While the suites aren't in the centre of town and many people would therefore discount it as an option, it's really close to the metro (a 3-min walk if that), which makes it very easy to get around and explore the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna G, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Mandy B,
Thank you for this lovely review. I am so pleased that our proximity to the subway you mentioned made your time in St. Petersburg that much more convenient. I am also glad you enjoyed our Breakfast selection and your time in general with us went well.
I look forward to welcoming you back next time you find yourself in town.


Sincerely,
Marianna Gorbanovskaya
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Mosko...
#65 of 361 in St. Petersburg
1,296 reviews
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airp...
#23 of 361 in St. Petersburg
401 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 361 in St. Petersburg
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#14 of 361 in St. Petersburg
927 reviews
Admiralteisky
Petro Palace Hotel
Petro Palace Hotel
#28 of 361 in St. Petersburg
1,211 reviews
Nevskiy
Club Hotel Agni
Club Hotel Agni
#97 of 361 in St. Petersburg
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg

Address: Moskovskiy Ave., 97B, St. Petersburg 196084, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#13 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#22 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#25 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $70 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite Moskovskie Vorota Metro Station, this 4-star hotel is a 15-minute journey from St. Petersburg city centre. It offers studios and suites with a flat-screen TV and fully equipped kitchen. All rooms at the Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Moskovskye Vorota include air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. Each kitchen features a microwave and tea/coffee maker. Continental breakfasts are prepared at the Staybridge Suites in the mornings. A cocktail party with wine and appetisers takes place 3 times a week, and free tea and coffee are available all day. Guests have free use of the on-site gym during their stay. Ironing and laundry facilities are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing