We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic St. Petersburg Cruise Excursion”

Guide Guru Private Day Tours
Ranked #9 of 376 Tours in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Guide-Guru Tours provides private tailor-made tours to cruise passengers and independent travellers visiting St.Petersburg and Moscow. Personal attention of tour guides, comfortable transport for mini-groups, families, friends.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic St. Petersburg Cruise Excursion”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

What a 2 day experience!! Excellent value and what fantastic persons that took us around the city for 2 days. Ada is the best tour guide I have ever met and the driver, Dimitri, was also superb. We saw all the possible sights, and with so much passion from Ada! They were both so professional and being a small touring group was great compared to the large excursions offered by other companies and the cruise liner.

The lunches on both days were great and cannot recommend them enough.

I am insisting that a friend who is traveling in August use the services of Guide Guru!

Thank you to Ada and Dima - you made our short stay very memorable!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geostravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    21
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Our party of 6 had an excellent 2 day tour of St Petersburg. Our driver Yuri maneuvered the crazy traffic with ease and did drop offs and pickups very conveient so we did not have to walk much. We scheduled a canal cruise with snacks and drinks before the Folk Show. It was a wonderful cruise. Perfect weather, great sights and the snacks and drinks were just perfect. Did I mention Vodka- yes it was enjoyed in the true Russian tradition.

We would highly recommend Guide Guru to anyone traveling on a cruise ship. The cost was less that taking the big bus from the ship. We really enjoyed our guide and driver because we got a more personal tour. We were able to arrange the time to suit our needs rather than having a fixed time schedule.

Natalie made the tour schedule meet our needs perfectly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SW_Ohio_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Two wonderful days”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We recently took a Baltic cruise. My husband and I decided to use a local tour company instead of the tours offered by the cruise line. We decided to go with Guide Guru and we were very happy. Right from the first contact they were very responsive and answered all our questions quickly. We were met at the port by our guide, Anna, and our driver Dimetri. We had two very complete days and saw all the sights that we were counting on. Anna was very well informed and not only told us about the things we were looking at but also included Russian history. We would recommend this company very highly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kennesawcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
2 reviews
“"Quiet Time" is no more!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Guide Guru definitely set the bar VERY HIGH for any other tours that I decide to take during this lifetime. Svetlana, our tour guide, was EXCELLENT! She began the day with, "Goodmorning" and told us everything she could about St. Petersburg until she ended the day with, "Goodnight-see you tomorrow". My group could not have dreamed for a better tour, let alone a better tour guide. This was the best ever! Guide Guru picked us up from the cruise port and took us all over town to see: Peterhof and Catherine's Palace, The Gardens, The Hermitage, the Hydrofoil, lunch at city restaurants and much, much more. You didn't hear it from me; but after polling fellow cruise passengers we found, our Guide Guru tour was far better than the planned cruise ship shore excursion(s). I definitely recommend you as for Svetlana for this tour! She was very thorough and did not skip a beat. I love Guide Guru! I am certain that those of you who decide to hire them, will too!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2DLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Tour - ask for Svetlana (name of tour guide)”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great tour of Peterhof and Catherine's Palace.
Both are outstanding and have incredible opulence as well as rich history. Peterhof is worth the visit for the gravity powered fountains alone. Very impressive. You might consider taking the Hydrofoil boat back to the Hermitage instead of your tour car as well and you can get a unique perspective of St. Petersburg as you come in (also a short ride).

Our guide was Svetlana. She was incredible with facts and interesting stories. She knew the grounds of both palaces very well.

The company was easy to work with, very professional, and accommodating. For example - we mixed up the time and were 30 minutes late but Svetlana & the manager patiently waited and did not make us feel in a hurry at all. Overall - worth it and customer friendly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank robnnata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guide Guru Private Day Tours also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Guide Guru Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing