We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cronwell Inn Stremyannaya
Nearby Hotels
Petro Palace Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Helvetia Deluxe Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$222
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$422
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22(St. Petersburg)
$458
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Astoria Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$455
$433
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Akyan St.Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Domina St.Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
$246
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$339
$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveler rating
177
130
25
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
130
25
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfloor facingquiet side streetnevsky prospectbig bedstar hotelthree nightsnice hotelperfect locationrooms are cleanbreakfast buffetmin walkmoscowenglishpetersburgcityelevator
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 335 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This hotel was one of my best during my all trip trough Russia...is has a perfect location close to Nevsky Pr. (just 5 min.) and 15 min walking fro the railway Station -where your arrive if you took a train to St. petersburg). Is a very new and modern hotel, rooms were ok, bathroom also and very clean. The breakfast was ok. I was very surprised about the "green political" that they have, that I read in one of the paper on the room...congratulations for that!!!! is my first time that i saw something like that in a russian hotel. Hope that all is true...
The people was really HELPFUL a lot, they speak english very well and very nice too....and a beautiful blonde girl at the front desk( I will have to come back yes o yes!!!!)
Congratulations to the owners, you have done a really good work in your hotel, and you can know that trough the people that works there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patagonico2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

St Petersburg is one of those places that resides in the imagination as exotic, mythological and far far away. It is all of those things but with the reality of Russia today to bring you quickly back to earth: expensive, brash, edgy and with lots of bling. The Cronwell doesn't do either. Romantic it's not, fit for an oligarch certainly not. It is a perfectly functional budget hotel with bland decor, clean rooms and friendly staff. Much larger then the street entrance would suggest, the place is a warren of corridors and levels. The breakfast will not win any prizes but then you might like to spend the morning in bed, as is the custom in St Petes, what with the White Nights and all. If you want a well priced and hassle free bed in the centre of town, this is probably it.

Room Tip: Book a room on the upper floors because there is a function room on the ground floor that cna be a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy3939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

+ Very good location
+ Nice and clean room
+ All receptionists were friendly and spoke good english

- Dining in the hotel restaurant - not worth the money
- Loud church bells woke us up in the morning, so the soundproofing was not the best possible

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wekkuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

I went to St Petersburg at the end of November on a business trip. The company I was visiting booked me at the Cronwell.

The location great. It is a block from Nevsky Prospekt, so it's very easy to walk to all the sights, but still quiet at night.

The rooms are pretty small and sparse, but mine was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was big and modern, almost as big as the rest of the room.

The staff was wonderful and spoke very good English. I had an early flight the day I left, and they had a breakfast box and bottle of water waiting for me when I checked out at 5am.

I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelForman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Good location near the Nevski Prospect street. Subway station just one block away. Totally renovated interior. Internet free of charge in the rooms (not wireless). Very friendly English speaking personnel at the reception desk.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K-JA_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews