We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Margaritas” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tres Amigos

Tres Amigos
Ranked #253 of 10,187 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Vladimir
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Margaritas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Nice dance show must evening at 8pm I think. I usually go for the Nachos & Fajitas. Great atmosphere. Good children's playroom usually with a minder.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    50
    11
    13
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A Fantastic Night of Food and Entertainment.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

It was a wet cold night in April this year, what better than a 'Mexican' to put a little fire in our bellies! It really surprises me the negative comments from other diners. Maybe they have another agenda! The famous Rubinstein Street was not at it's best as the city endeavoured to update it's pavements, and to transform this popular dining establishment clad street into a well laid out vista. Tres Amigo's was a welcome sight! The menu is comprehensive, and the portions are generous! My fiancé and I decided on the Platter, a delicious huge board of Mexican Delights, the quantity eventually defeated us, but we enjoyed all that we could eat! The entertainment was apt for the premises, with a male and female dancer, putting everyone into the spirit of Mexico, and promoting the feeling of Love! There were no grumpy faces around, a night enjoyed by all the diners.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

For this streets it's probably the worst place you can choose also we had great mexican food in Peterburg but here it's not.

it's stereotype mexican, made without love. stuff is not quite motivated, toilets are a shame.

simple no style, no ideas, not worth going

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wohlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“don't go there ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

This place has been one the worst dining out experience
1. The food is not even close to neither mexican nor generally latin american flavours. I would say it's Latin-inspired Russian cuisine.
2. The staff is rude and not helpful at all. No tips left and honestly I was so upset with the service that wanted to run away without paying.
3. Too expensive considering not authentic food, simple ingridients and the qualification of the staff
The only good thing about this place is a decent interior which dont help much whatsover.

Helpful?
1 Thank olga_okulova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not even close!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

I honesty don't know what is going wrong with the previous reviewers. I am Mexican and I have been in many places outside my native country and have tried mexican food. Trying to keep my roots a little bit. This is not mexican food at all and you can't compare mexican food with this. This is more like a latin american menu than actually latin food. The flavors are plain, they don't taste bad, just ok. Our waitress was rude all the time, and they even charge for the Jalapenos. (Basic for mexican dishes). The aztec soup is a tortilla soup but in this place it was an onion and cabbage soup, really similar to Russian щи (schi) soup.
The chicken enchilada (more like a burrito with melted cheese) was ok but only had plain chicken inside.
overall better go to an Indian place to get flavors closer to Mexican food.
Regards

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank abecedario13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tres Amigos also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Tres Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing