We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian eating in an unexpected part of the world”
Review of Capuletti

Capuletti
Ranked #185 of 10,453 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $42
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Petrogradsky
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Italian eating in an unexpected part of the world”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The only reason I am not giving Capuletti all five stars is that some other Ginza Project restaurants we visited during our trip were mindblowing. The food was like in Italy itself which doesn't frequently happen even in Los Angeles where we live. In Russia, where they can serve you a sushi with chicken and mayonez at a sushi place, this is not usual at all. I love Italian cuisine and nothing at Capuletti has disappointed me. Service was very nice. An additional plus is that they have smoking tables there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Saul09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    72
    41
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good italian food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Good food, great service, great ambiance. Makes a nice change from usual poor service. Can eat well for 1000 rubles, can spend an awful lot more. stays open until 1.00am. Part of the ginza group of restaurants - allgood in my experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Garypaulellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice Italian trattoria”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

The fuss of the hostesses and expensive cars shouldn't scare you, the price are reasonable and quality is good. I visit this place every second month, pizza, pasta and starter are of good quality,fresh ingredients, waiters varies from very good to good. What makes me coming back is the pastry, the desserts are fantastic, I sometimes take them take away. The best in my point of view are Cannoli Siciliani and Ricotta and Pear cake...try it you won't regret it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Oh, mamma mia!!!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Well, I'd describe Capuletti as a place with a soul. Interiors are planned and decorated with love and attention to details. Exceptionally nice staff. And the last but not the least - outstanding meals! Not only pizza&pasta, despite they are perfect ;) But try chocolate desserts - I bet you're in love with them. Sorry, my diet! ;)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Feel yourself Italian in St. Petersburg”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Always busy! Great place in the center of one of the oldest St. Petersburg districts. Part of the famous here Ginza group. Service was great and attentive, many young families and groups, everyone seems to be loving the place. Food delicious starting from focaccio bread with cheese and burato, Sea bass and lamb was great as well. And dessert list to die for! May be noisy for romantic dinner, but great for everything else.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EAS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capuletti also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Capuletti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing