We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St. Petersburg tour”
Review of MaxiBaltTours

MaxiBaltTours
Book In Advance
More Info
$249.00*
and up
St Petersburg Shore Excursion: Comfort Visa-Free...
Ranked #27 of 423 Tours in St. Petersburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visa-free St. Petersburg! No ordinary trips but tailor-made tours! You decide what your itinerary will look like and how much you want to do. Our personal approach and over 20 years of experience: we know how to look at St. Petersburg from your point of view. Individual visa-free travel, away from the crowds. Easy to book online with safe, secure payment.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We only had one day in St. Petersburg, but Maxibalt tours made it an amazing day.

We had the very best lunch I've ever eaten in Russia at a quaint little restaurant, and we got to see all of the major attractions in the city that time would allow for!

Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBTSt_Petersburg, Owner at MaxiBaltTours, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

It was our second year that we host your group in St.Petersburg. It's always a pleasure and honour for us to serve you. After working with Pskov orphanages for 10 days you come to St.Petersburg for just one day to have a bit of relaxation before you leave back home. So I do my best to organize your tour so you have time to see sights, museums as well as shopping of course.

This year we had a rainy weather during the tour day. But it surely didn't spoil anything. The true highlight was the visit to Russian Museum.

Please know that you are always welcome back. I will personally do my best to make sure that all the best is prepared in St.Petersburg for your visit as usual)).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"maxibalt tours"
in 60 reviews
"two days"
in 46 reviews
"day tour"
in 58 reviews
"small group"
in 24 reviews
"private tour"
in 24 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 24 reviews
"ship arrived"
in 3 reviews
"canal tour"
in 10 reviews
"royal caribbean"
in 7 reviews
"faberge museum"
in 15 reviews
"i can't say enough about how"
in 3 reviews
"tour includes"
in 3 reviews
"catherine's palace"
in 15 reviews
"great tour"
in 14 reviews
"people carrier"
in 3 reviews
"great days"
in 5 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 6 reviews
Filter

246 - 250 of 288 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were all set to use the cruise ship excursion to St. Petersburg when by chance I happened upon a review for this company on trip advisor. Of the 3000 plus people on board we were 2 of only 4 people to book an independent tour. Big mistake guys, book your own tour and if possible with this company. Everything about the two day tour was perfect. You jump queues getting into major attractions, you have time to enjoy things at your pace, you can dictate what you want to see and you have the pleasure of the tour company staff who within a few hours were like old friends. The historical knowledge our of guide Maria was fantastic. Alexei was well travelled intelligent and fun to be with. There is so much to see in this beautiful city, to have to do it in a coach group of 30 plus people would have been ok but not fantastic. We hope to go back one day and the first thing we will do is give these guys a call. We cannot recommend them highly enough. Check out the reviews and you will see that you are not taking a risk, just making one of the best decisions ever.

Thank mje186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Our two day visit to this magnificient city, was 100% satisfaction, due to the company: Maxibaltour: Alexei and Maria (in perfect Spanish explained every detail about the places we visited, also thanks to them we enjoyed an unforgetable lunch, with Russian delicatesen. Any trip to this part of the world dont miss this Jewel of Architecture: St. Petersburg.
Mr. and Mrs: O. Rizk

1  Thank Oscar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We visited St. Petersburg in august 2012 and heard about this company from a friend. It was so easy to get in touch with Alexei. They came and took us from the port and drove us all around the city.Our tour guide,Tatiana was such a knowledgeable person,explaining every building that we saw, she also spoke english with good accent and we didn't have to queue anywhere. The driver was competent and careful ( he didn't know any english however). I think that in the 2 days we had available for this city with this company we made the most of it! We have also went to a ballet show with the same company( Alexei drove us there and back to the ship). It was amazing! Even though we had a schedule, it got mixed up; but we saw everything that we were supposed to see so no complaints! They are open to everything you would like. Thank you so much!

2  Thank Adara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBTSt_Petersburg, Owner at MaxiBaltTours, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear OLARESCU family!

Thank you for review and your kind words. It is very unusual to have guests from Romania here so this was another reason why we took extra effort to prepare for your visit. And it was a true pleasure for us to serve you.

You are always welcome back!

At your service,

MaxiBaltTours team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We visited St Petersburg in August 2012 and had Alexei recommended by another client of our agent. This recommendation was completely accurate. Alexei dealt will our wishes for a bespoke tour quickly and supplied as much information as we needed over the months before our visit, often replying to e mails immediately. Our tourguide Maria was pleasant,knowledgeable and accommodating, the driver was competent, careful and a pleasure to ride with. One evening we visited the ballet at a proper theater, Alexei took us himself and even saw us to our seats inside the theater.
I would recommend a private tour to anyone visiting St Petersburg, we often saw long lines of people on the various ships tours queuening outside attractions, we didn't queue anywhere but just went straight in..........................it was well worth the cost.

1  Thank DAVIDT1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBTSt_Petersburg, Owner at MaxiBaltTours, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear guests!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent Saint Petersburg visit with our company.

It was a pleasure for us to serve you.

You and your friends are always welcome back! We will do our best to make your visit the pleasant and memorable experience.

Always at your service!

MaxiBaltTours team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MaxiBaltTours also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to MaxiBaltTours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing