We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“France in Russia”
Review of Entree

Entree
Ranked #415 of 10,453 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Witney, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“France in Russia”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The restaurant was near S. Nicholas Church, by the canal.
Not sure if there was outdoor seating, as we arrived quite late in the evening. The staff, and food etc were excellent. The only negative was that it allowed smoking, despite the fact we were sat in a non-smoking area, the smell drifted through.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ramona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    27
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent place to dine and wine”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

An excellent place for pre-theater dinner, late dinner or just cup of coffee/tea with a trifle or cookies. The food is delicious, the service is very friendly and the atmosphere is absolutely fabulous. It doesn't matter if you go the whole hog and wash away the dishes with a one too many glass of wine or just let the world go by lingering over a cup of coffee, you are sure to get this joie de verve feeling. I can highly recommend this nice restaurant, once it serves great food and has this genuine feel of warm welcome. Wonderful for all sorts of people.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anastasia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Antree”
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

I have been here once in the morning!And i'd like to say,that it's a perfect place in this not lovely city,near Mariinskiy theatre!

Helpful?
Thank Dheka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Classy Place”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I've been there four times, and not once I was dissapointed. Decent wine, French dishes are on the level (and I eat frequently in France), the deserts are superb. One really gets the feeling that the restaurant knows what it is doing. And it has a loyal following -- in fact, they opened the second restaurant off Old Nevsky. I can't imagine a better place to eat either before attending Mariinsky, or having some nice desert after the theater.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HobbsAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Service to match the best in Europe, with great food, tea and coffee”
Reviewed August 31, 2010

We found this restaurant on our last day in St. Petersburg, and enjoyed the best meal of our 8 night stay in this beautifully decorated restaurant. I would recommend it to foreign visitors for the following reasons:

1. For our table of 6, all starters arrived together, all main course dishes arrived togehter and finally all deserts arrived together. You might find it strange that I say this, but it was the only time this happend during our trip to St. Petersburg.
2. All the waiters and staff understood English, and the menu was well translated with correct descriptions in English.
3. The food was great (we had duck, beef and the salmon carpaccio), the bread was out of this world, and after the meal we enjoyed the best espresso and teas of our whole trip.

Entree has a separate café / patisserie area with a Visacrem Nera espresso machine where you can have coffee, teas and pastries. I recommend you try the eclairs - the best I have tasted outside of France!

The restuarant is close to the Mariinsky theatre, and there is easy parking in the street outside. As a business traveller myself, I would recommend this place should you ever need to entertain guests in St. Petersburg.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BCN1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Entree also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Entree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing