We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to have food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kashmir

Kashmir
Ranked #550 of 10,187 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to have food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I am not a vegetarian but this restaurant really cook good vegetarian food. For the first time I tasted such delicious Indian food. The atmosphere is nice with Indian style decoration. Should try the soup with caparti. It was really delicious!! The price was reasonable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LipWei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    23
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Different but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I love Indian food, my personal favorite, but was rather surprised by the dishes served here. I went looking for a traditional Indian meal but was surprised at the menu and it's interesting choices normally not found at typical curry houses. The menu is 100% vegetarian with an eclectic mix of rices, veggie's & fruits. At first I was disappointed not to be able to enjoy a korma or similar curry but I started to eat my meal, all of my disappointments went out the window. Food was properly prepared, service was great and the ambiance was nice. The dinning room is small but helps to add to the warm atmosphere. If your into veggie based meals, then give this place a try, you'll be pleasantly surprised. Prices were also very affordable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Midnightsolstice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I absolutely love this place! Best shisha in the city. Amazing Indian food! and first of all - the atmosfere and the music. Sometimes they have live musitions playing. The huge variety of tea!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tushkanchik220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Very pleasant place. Nice atmosphere; tasty, exotic- looking vegetarian food, charming music (world, instead of kitchy pop that one hears everywhere). Service might be a bit slow, but is surely friendly. They have English menue as well.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HobbsAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Warm, friendly Indian Veggie restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

An unusual place to find in Russia. It's a veggie Indian kind of fusion cuisine, very good food. The decor is great and the whole atmosphere is relaxed and peaceful. This place had a personal feel to it and the staff were charming and friendly. The food was very good but not your usual "Indian" menu. It was beautifully cooked and presented. They have lots of teas and other infusion drinks, I had a ginger one which was very tasty.

This is not a lager and vindaloo place. Maybe try the ones down by the Admiralty for a more "standard" curry house. This is a place to have a quiet relaxing evening. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pommie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kashmir also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Kashmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing