We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
3MostA Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 335 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California
2 reviews
“Excellent service and location”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a delightful three night stay at this hotel. The location is superb for tourists. It is so centrally located that you can spend the morning going to the right (Hermitage/Palace square), stop back in to use the facilities, drop your jacket, and then spend the afternoon going left (Church of the Spilled Blood/Nevsky Prospect/Peter and Paul Fortress). The people at the desk are extremely helpful with booking tours (we went to Pushkin the Catherine Palace)/ arranging taxi transfer (there does not appear to be any mark-up), and with general information. Beds are very comfortable and room is clean with a nice shower. You could do better for breakfast, but if you want the convenience, it's available. I would highly recommend this nice hotel, which is also reasonably priced for the location and quality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldenuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3MostA, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and for the review!

Hope to see again!

Best wishes,
Ksenia
3 MostA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    247
    34
    7
    5
See reviews for
151
308
94
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

A small, friendly hotel within easy walking distance to many of St Petersburg' s best attractions. Ask room for 63, a corner room with great views of the 'cathedral of the spilled blood' . Nice room, albeit a little on the small side, but had most things, and overall good value. Excellent hot towel rail - a big plus! Reception are very helpful, with good English but hotel let itself down a little with a rather average breakfast - other reviewers have described it as 'cafeteria' like. The restaurant menu looked interesting but breakfast may have put some potential diners off - we had one brief meal there the first night as we were late jn. This was fine. Otherwise we ate out and there is lots of choice nearby. Just a few doors away is an excellent Georgian restaurant. We would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank cleo01paw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
3MostA, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for the review!
It is nice to know that you enjoyed to stay with us.
As for breakfasts, it has been changed a lot for the last half a year. And we didn't stop, we are still modifying it. And we are pleased that our guests help us with it!
Thank you again!

Best wishes,
Ksenia
3 MostA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
W Sussex
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Location Location Location - a perfect spot in a quiet area near the Moyka river. All the things you want to see and do are easily reachable from here, mainly by a few minutes walk.

During the day you will want to visit the Hermitage/Winter Palace (10 mins walk) . Peterhof - the fast boats leave from the Neva river (15 mins walk), The Church on spilt blood 2 mins walk.

In the evening you will want to walk up and down the Nevsky prospect with all the shops restaurants, banks etc.

To eat there are quite a lot of restaurants within 5 mins walk of this hotel. There is a nice Georgian restaurant within about 100 yards which I would recommend. The other side of the Moyka river you have got Jamie Oliver's place, Meathead and several others all worth a go.

St Petersburg is a fabulous city with gorgeous buildings everywhere and without paying a fortune, this is the best place we found.

Did I mention the staff? Very helpful and pleasant with great English on reception.

Breakfast was adequate though not too exciting

Would I recommend this hotel to people going to St petersburg--Absolutely yes.

Room Tip: The room we had was lovely, beautifully clean and well presented but could have been a bit bigger. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3MostA, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear John!

Thank you for the review!
We are happy that you appreciated our service!
We are looking forward to see you again in 3 MostA Hotel!

We wish you interesting journeys and unforgettable emotions.

Ksenia
3 MostA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a great experience staying at 3mostA in one of the standard rooms for 4 nights. The room was clean and good size. The hotel stands out for two reasons: staff and location. The service provided by hotel staff was first rate from the minute we booked, through our visa application process and until the end of our stay. The hotel is located in a superb location, within walking distance to all sites. Be sure to ask the staff at the front desk for a key to the roof for a fantastic view of St. Petersburg!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sha43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3MostA, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for the review and kind words!
It is nice to know that you appreciated our service and care.

Hope to see you again!

All the best,
Ksenia
3 MostA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is located in the best location possible.
Within 10min walk, there is Church of the Spilled Blood & Hermitage winter palace. Kazan Cathedral, St. Isaacs Cathedral are also within the walking distance.

Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.

The Room I've stayed was pretty small, but comfortable & clean. (I believe the hotel was rennovated recently)
The only thing was it was difficult to keep the room at the perfect temperature. Heater seemed to be on (even in July), so if we close the window, the room became too warm. If we open the window, there were mosquitos...

The restaurant was very reasonably priced and the food was good. (cheaper than an average restaurant you find in that area and I saw many locals using the restaurant as well) You will also have a nice view of the Church of the Spilled blood from the restaurant.

Overall, I had a very pleasant stay, and although the room not comparable to a 5 star hotel, it was still very nice, and you cannot expect a better location at this price in St Petersburg.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ai_serendipidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3MostA, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for the review!
It's nice to know that you enjoyed!
The hotel works 3 years, so it wasn't renovated recently. We are just doing our best to keep it always clean and fresh for You and other Guests

As for the heating, there is not during summer. Wу kindly recommend you to use our air conditioning when you come next time.

Hope to see you again!
Best wishes,
Ksenia
3MostA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
171 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

First: the hotel is OK, good location and not bad rooms, staff is overall polite. However, we had the following problem: they did not respect our reservation.
We booked a superior room on expedia, then we sent an email to the hotel to confirm the superior room with a view of the church, we got a positive reply to our email.
When we arrived we were told we paid for a regular room not a superior. We showed the expedia confirmation (indicating superior room) and the email from the hotel! We told them it was OK if they didn't have any left, but we paid more for those rooms, so either we got some money back or get free breakfast or so. Still they thought it was wrong. They told us they will call expedia. Later we were told that expedia made a mistake and they booked us only a regular room. So "as a favor" we were given one night in a superior and the change following day. Interestingly we got an email from expedia saying that the hotel did not respect the reservation, to call expedia and they will rebook us elsewhere. We were there for 2 nights, so we didn't even bother and stayed. Expedia told us, when we complained later, that the hotel will refund us some part of the fee, still waiting.
I am not sure whether expedia or the hotel were right, but if I show up in a hotel with an expedia email indicating superior room and a copy of an email from the hotel acknowledging that superior room, I expect a superior room or an apology or something, but not "expedia made a mistake" . Very poor customer service. another interesting point is that we traveled with another couple, that made a separate reservation (at the same time we did) and they were told the same (we were traveling together). The staff was polite all the time and that is why they get a 2 and not a 1 star rating. I would not come back here (in fact I am back in St Petersburg in 3 weeks and will not be staying here).
Bottom line, I would not recommend it, but if you book, book the cheapest room, since they might not acknowledge your level of reservation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank regular-traveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3MostA, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for the review!
I'm very sorry that such situation has happened with you!
Let me clarify the situation please. You booked a Superior room and had a confirmation from Expedia about it, but we received a reservation of a Comfort room for you from Expedia (we also showed it for you). All our Superior rooms were booked except 1 night and we gave it to you. If we had a Superior room available we would have given it to you with pleasure!
Also we couldn't even give you any discount or something because all the payments were made through Expedia.
I'm sorry again! I hope such situations will never happen with you and with us.

All the best,
Ksenia
3 MostA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
169 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hotel service was very helpful from the first time we contacted them for VISA document support through arranging a car pick up at the airport, through to quick check in. Great location, within walking distance to all sites and felt save. Staff very pleasant, and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lgpanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3MostA, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for a feedback and choosing our hotel!
Hopу to see you again!

Best wishes and interesting journeys in the future!
Ksenia
3 MostA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#12 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 335 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#11 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasilyevsky Island
NasHotel
NasHotel
#9 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#5 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Admiralteisky
Domina St.Petersburg
Domina St.Petersburg
#10 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3MostA Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3MostA Boutique Hotel

Property: 3MostA Boutique Hotel
Address: Emb. Reki Moiki, 3, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky , Palace Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 335 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3MostA Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3MostA Hotel combines its superb location in the heart of the city with unique and stylish atmosphere. It offers fantastic conditions for tourists and business travelers who are keen on boutique style.We are glad to provide you with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and each one is equipped with individual climate control system, free wireless internet access, a telephone, a 32" LCD TV, a minibar and a hairdryer.You can start your day with buffet breakfast at our Four Seasons Terrace Restaurant, which gives a great panoramic view to Moika River, or choose a la carte service. We are happy to offer you:Quality boutique hotel accommodationReasonable pricesSpecial package-tours around Saint-Petersbourg and its suburbsDiscounts for group travelersEvent and tour managementFree Internet accessFriendly and skillful staffFantastic location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your 3MostA Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing