We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price and location is a flash packers dream”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
3MostA Boutique Hotel
Ranked #11 of 358 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great boutique hotel. We stayed here for 4 nights and couldn't fault it. Sat right on the canal between the Church of the saviour on spilled blood and the Hermitage, For this money we were expecting a hotel half as good, or expecting to pay double the price. Staff were always helpful, if not uber enthusiastic. Location is crucial in this grand city with few metro stops in the centre. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gazwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3MostA, General Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear gazwar, We thank you for your review. Your opinion is important to us. We are looking forward to seeing you again! Wish you good luck and new journeys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (860)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

373 - 379 of 860 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

Very nice and recent hotel. Ideally situated near the Hermitage and other sites of interest. I was there in January and the environment was very quiet. Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thierry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3MostA, Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Thierry V, Thank you for your review and kind words! Your opinion is important to us. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

spent 3 nights for vacation. position perfect ro visit all relevant monuments and enjoy a rwasonable variety o reataurant. well conmected to metro (so airport) and shopping routes. special note for service Mss Ludmyla had the sensibility to leave bottle of good french wine in our room as birthday gift. :) very nice an appreciated. she deserve a special mention. brava!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnk_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3MostA, Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear jnk_77, We thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our attention and concern! Wish you good luck and new journeys. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Quite good hotel, in excellent position. The room are spacious and quite. The only issue was a bad smell in the room. I was offered a taxi service from the hotel that was twice more expensive than the city taxi

Room Tip: . The only issue was a bad smell in the room. I was offered a taxi service from the hotel that was t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ariete1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3MostA, Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Ariete1964, Thank you for your review! Your comments are important to us. We will do a lot of to correct this! Wish you good luck and new journeys. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Although a little walk from the metro, the hotel is in a great spot only 5 mins from the Church on Spilt blood and 10mins walk from Hermitage.

Check in was quick and the people spoke English and registered my details with the local authorities which helped. I didn't make use of any of the facilities just the singles room which was small but sufficient and most importantly warm.

Only down point was the single room has an adjoining door to another room and it lets the noise in somewhat (snoring).

If you're after a good location with the basics right and at a good price then I would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyingDutchMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3MostA, Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear FlyingDutchMark, Thank you for your detailed review. Your opinion is important to us. We are looking forward to seeing you again! Wish you good luck and new journeys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The 3Mosta hotel is located very close to the most beautiful sight-seeing of the city, rooms are small but clean and nice..just need to improve breakfast's offer, that is poor and very basic!

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXx

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LilliGul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3MostA, Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear LilliGul, We thank you for your review. Your comments are important to us. We will do a lot of to correct this! We are looking forward to seeing you again! Wish you good luck and new journeys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

As we were going in the midst of winter, we wanted something very central in the historic heart and this decision really paid off since, unusually it seems, it was about - 22 for most of our stay! The hotel is excellently and centrally located just off the pretty river Moyki. The Church of the Spilled Blood is about 3 minutes walk away and you can see it's spires from the hotel restuarant. As other people have noted, the Hermitage and Nevsky Prospect are also within 10-15 mins walk as is Peter and Paul Fortress. Despite the extreme cold, we were close enough to all the main sites for us to walk it (and therefore close enough to nip back to the Hotel if we needed to warm up!). The room and en suite bathroom were very clean, sufficiently spacious and very comfortable - things that should be fairly standard but are not always, so worth commenting on we thought. The only odd thing was that we could not get sound on our TV for any English language channels (e.g. BBC news) but only for Russian ones. We meant to ask the Hotel about this (possibly it's a simple remote control issue) but never got round to it - we weren't there to watch TV anyway. The room was generally quiet. The hotel itself is in a blissfully quiet spot despite being so central. The only noise we heard seemed to filter through from the hotel restaurant one night (it or the kitchen was directly below our room we think) but the noise was limited and didn't disturb us. The staff are friendly and speak excellent English. This was very useful as we speak no Russian and we would otherwise have struggled to book restaurants and our trip to a banya etc. We booked taxi airport transfers via the hotel and each time the driver was friendly and professional and charged only what the hotel had warned us he'd charge - though we tipped our arrival transfer driver as he effectively gave us a narrated tour of the city on the way to the hotel (a lovely, positive start to the trip). We didn't try the hotel breakfast so can't comment on that. It was extra and there are so many nice little cafes around that we preferred to just get out exploring and find our own places to eat. We did have lunch in the restaurant on our last day and were happy with our Borsh and the excellent views from the cafe. We stayed for 7 nights (longer than needed for most city breaks in summer but it being frigidly cold outside and there being limited daylight hours we found that this worked out perfectly - we could always have used any spare days to visit some of the palaces outside the city). We got the room on a 'long stay/seasonal' discount rate, which helped as it was a bit outside our normal price range. We felt that we'd picked the perfect hotel for us and if we are ever back in St Petersburg, we would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lou O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3MostA, General Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Lou O, Thank you for your review. Your detailed story will be useful for our new guests. Will be glad to see you again in St. Petersburg in our Hotel! Wish you good luck and new journeys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 358 in St. Petersburg
1,629 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 358 in St. Petersburg
779 reviews
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#13 of 358 in St. Petersburg
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#14 of 358 in St. Petersburg
552 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#18 of 358 in St. Petersburg
754 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#21 of 358 in St. Petersburg
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3MostA Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3MostA Boutique Hotel

Address: Emb. Reki Moiki, 3, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky , Palace Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 358 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $41 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 3MostA Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3MostA Hotel combines its superb location in the heart of the city with unique and stylish atmosphere. It offers fantastic conditions for tourists and business travelers who are keen on boutique style.We are glad to provide you with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and each one is equipped with individual climate control system, free wireless internet access, a telephone, a 32" LCD TV, a minibar and a hairdryer.You can start your day with buffet breakfast at our Four Seasons Terrace Restaurant, which gives a great panoramic view to Moika River, or choose a la carte service. We are happy to offer you:Quality boutique hotel accommodationReasonable pricesSpecial package-tours around Saint-Petersbourg and its suburbsDiscounts for group travelersEvent and tour managementFree Internet accessFriendly and skillful staffFantastic location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your 3MostA Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing