We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3MostA Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Sonya Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NasHotel(St. Petersburg)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$97
Park Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$80
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Roses Hotel(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
$53
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ligotel(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
$71
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$108
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bristol Hotel(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
$66
$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveler rating
574
268
39
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
268
39
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspilled bloodgreat locationgeorgian restaurantwalking distancebreakfast roomnevsky prospectsmall hotelrussian museumtaxi servicesingle roomhotel providedroof terracetea and coffee facilitiesfifth floorreception staffgood sizetransfer from the airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 896 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The 3Mosta hotel is located very close to the most beautiful sight-seeing of the city, rooms are small but clean and nice..just need to improve breakfast's offer, that is poor and very basic!

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXx

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LilliGul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3MostA, Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear LilliGul, We thank you for your review. Your comments are important to us. We will do a lot of to correct this! We are looking forward to seeing you again! Wish you good luck and new journeys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

As we were going in the midst of winter, we wanted something very central in the historic heart and this decision really paid off since, unusually it seems, it was about - 22 for most of our stay! The hotel is excellently and centrally located just off the pretty river Moyki. The Church of the Spilled Blood is about 3 minutes walk away and you can see it's spires from the hotel restuarant. As other people have noted, the Hermitage and Nevsky Prospect are also within 10-15 mins walk as is Peter and Paul Fortress. Despite the extreme cold, we were close enough to all the main sites for us to walk it (and therefore close enough to nip back to the Hotel if we needed to warm up!). The room and en suite bathroom were very clean, sufficiently spacious and very comfortable - things that should be fairly standard but are not always, so worth commenting on we thought. The only odd thing was that we could not get sound on our TV for any English language channels (e.g. BBC news) but only for Russian ones. We meant to ask the Hotel about this (possibly it's a simple remote control issue) but never got round to it - we weren't there to watch TV anyway. The room was generally quiet. The hotel itself is in a blissfully quiet spot despite being so central. The only noise we heard seemed to filter through from the hotel restaurant one night (it or the kitchen was directly below our room we think) but the noise was limited and didn't disturb us. The staff are friendly and speak excellent English. This was very useful as we speak no Russian and we would otherwise have struggled to book restaurants and our trip to a banya etc. We booked taxi airport transfers via the hotel and each time the driver was friendly and professional and charged only what the hotel had warned us he'd charge - though we tipped our arrival transfer driver as he effectively gave us a narrated tour of the city on the way to the hotel (a lovely, positive start to the trip). We didn't try the hotel breakfast so can't comment on that. It was extra and there are so many nice little cafes around that we preferred to just get out exploring and find our own places to eat. We did have lunch in the restaurant on our last day and were happy with our Borsh and the excellent views from the cafe. We stayed for 7 nights (longer than needed for most city breaks in summer but it being frigidly cold outside and there being limited daylight hours we found that this worked out perfectly - we could always have used any spare days to visit some of the palaces outside the city). We got the room on a 'long stay/seasonal' discount rate, which helped as it was a bit outside our normal price range. We felt that we'd picked the perfect hotel for us and if we are ever back in St Petersburg, we would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lou O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3MostA, General Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Lou O, Thank you for your review. Your detailed story will be useful for our new guests. Will be glad to see you again in St. Petersburg in our Hotel! Wish you good luck and new journeys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Hotel has very good location within 10 to 15 minutes of Hermitage and Nevsky Prospekt. Various buses on Nevsky Prospekt if you want to go to Mariinsky Theatre, etc. Room is clean and ours was quiet. Various banks and pharmacies and some restaurants close to the hotel.

Staff is not knowledgeable about the area. For example, asked for the closest supermarket and Reception said no supermarkets in area and only place we could but anything was in a small variety store which sold mainly liquor. That small store was the closest, but a couple of minutes farther along the street that led to the Nevsky Prospekt was a store from a big chain in Russia (has fruits and vegetables on the outside) with a much better selection of cheeses, etc. Not more than 7 to 8 minutes from hotel, and even closer were other variety stores with much better selection than the one closest they pointed us to.

Breakfast was extra but it was as good value as anything else we tried in the area. Ate in restaurant for dinner once and reasonably good food reasonably priced. Room for two had two small shelves and no safety deposit box. Though did have a small fridge (useful in Russia as have to buy water for drinking and brushing teeth) and modern small bathroom. . Housekeeping did not seem to understand they should remove dirty drinking glasses and supply fresh glasses. This may be a Russian issue but our hotel in Moscow had fine housekeeping.

No one to help you with luggage but our luggage was on wheels and they had an elevator so not a problem for us. Could be a problem for others. We had ordered a taxi through the hotel to pick us up at train station, was told it would be 500 euros, but driver said it was 600 euros. When we asked about this at hotel, told up up to taxi driver. Taxis are an issue in Russia and we generally avoided them but we did think if we ordered the taxi through the hotel, we would only be charged what we had agreed to. The hotel did make a mistake in our bill but they discovered the error and corrected it on their own volition which is to their credit.

Location is excellent, hotel is clean and as long as people know what they are getting, good value if you book through Bookings.com or another discount hotel facility. For the rack rate, overpriced but with the discount good value.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front in theory have a view of Church of Spilled Blood but were hoardings in front when we were there. We were at back on higher floor and found it quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Woman_in_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3MostA, General Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Woman_in_Toronto, Thank you for your detailed review! Your comments are important to us. We will do a lot of to correct this! Wish you good luck and new journeys. Hope to see you and your friends again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was a very comfortable hotel. The staff were very helpful and spoke great English, which helped a lot. The room was comfortable and roomy and spotlessly clean. The bathroom was also clean. The hotel had a restaurant on the top floor, which was very handy after a full days touring. The hotel also had free Wi-Fi which was a great asset. It's location was also great as it was in walking distance of the Hermitage and the Nevsky Prospekt. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Saint Petersburg

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rplhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3MostA, General Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Rplhampton, Thank you for the wonderful review, thank you for choosing our hotel! We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

All in all it was a very pleasant stay! just two critic points: the mattress was really old and quite saggy. but the hotel promissed to change it after my critic. the other critic point is that I could hear almost everything my neighbor was telling on the phone. I don't know weather it was was between every room because between my and the neighbor room was a door. it seemed like two rooms belonging together.
But how I wrote at the beginning: very nice stay! excelent place in the center of St. Petersburg! and a just loveley breakfast! the hotel staff is helpful and friendly. I would come back anytime!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larisa163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3MostA, General Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Larisa163, Thank you for your detailed review! Your comments are important to us. We will do a lot of to correct this! Wish you good luck and new journeys. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews