We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasent experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 3MostA Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
3MostA Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 331 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

The hotel was very helpful with organizing our entry invitations to Russia, as part of our visa application. The staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English.

The hotel is in a great location close to the Church of Spilled Blood & Winter Palace. The hotel was clean and the bathroom was new and clean.

The only negative was the smell of cigarettes in the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SightGuides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3MostA, Guest Relations Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Christopher851, We thank you for your review! Your opinion is important to us. With attention took note of your comment about the smell of cigarettes and corrected. We looking forward to seeing you and your Family again! Wish you good luck and new journeys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    243
    33
    7
    4
See reviews for
146
301
91
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

What a find! Great location with all the major attractions just minutes away, and staff who go out of their way to assist and provide information on everything from recommending restaurants,sights not to miss, location of ATM's,etc.
Will be hard to get in to once this boutique hotel becomes known.
Sue

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3MostA, Guest Relations Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Sue! We are happy that your holiday and travel to St. Petersburg left wonderful impressions. Thank you alot for your review! We will wait again and try to exceed your expectations. Wish you all the best and best! Сome to us for the White Nights!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We picked this hotel for our trip to St. Petersburg in August 2012 based on price and location and now I cannot believe the deal! This hotel is in the most perfect location! It is only a five or so minute walk to the Hermitage and steps away from the Church of Spilled Blood - we, in fact, saw this landmark every single day because of the close proximity. You are also steps away from the main streets of St. Petersburg and the canals, but the actual street that the hotel is on is very quiet. There is a small convenience store a few blocks away where you can purchase drinks and snacks.

The hotel is small and modern with a friendly staff that speaks English. Our room was clean and much bigger than expected. There is a small restaurant in the hotel where we had dinner our first night because we were too tired to explore - it was good, if a little expensive. Breakfast is served there every morning for a price...I think it was 300 rubles. We thought it was fine since it is basically an open buffet and we would fill up for our day of exploring.

If I was to come back (and I would love to - St. Petersburg is a great city), I wouldn't think twice about booking with this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleyWhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3MostA, Guest Relations Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear AshleyWhit. We thank you for your review. Your detailed story will be useful for our new guests. You feel yourself magical atmosphere of St. Petersburg. We wish you a lot of unforgettable trips!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Three of us stayed at this hotel for5 nights at the beginning of September,We were delighted with it,Great location excellent friendly staff and a very adequate breakfast,Rooms were very clean and very quiet,we will definitely recommend it to anyone visiting the city,The night staff were particularly welcoming and kind.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jocasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3MostA, Guest Relations Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Jocasey. Thank you for the wonderful review about the our hotel and breakfast! We try to exceed your expectations, and day and night. Wish you and your family and friends good luck and new journeys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed for 5 nights at the end of June. I picked the hotel because of price and location. BUT the price went up by 75% on weekends. Calling it a "boutique hotel" is a misnomer.

The location is very convenient - I enjoyed eating at an excellent, inexpensive, chain restaurant on the nearby square and at a much trendier place a bit further towards the Cathedral (one of the places is very expensive, the other, NY prices). I could walk to any place in the center.

The room was perfectly adequate but strange. It is tiny, with the entry from a stairwell. There was, a big wooden staircase inside it, up to a sleeping area with a double bed. There was only one window, along the staircase, so the room was gloomy. I used the wide ledge of that window to open my suitcase and leave things - it was really the only place. Under the staircase there was a small purple plush couch. it was perfectly adequate, just peculiar and depressing.

The bathroom was clean and modern...but...there is NO way to turn off the towel warmer, which acted like a radiator. In late June. So my routine became return to a boiling room, put the AC on high and turn it down later. BTW, you can't open the window, which overlooked a playground, because of the mosquitos.

Breakfast was as bad as everyone says, so I skipped it and the desk staff were young women picked for their looks. Nice enough.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taureg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3MostA, Guest Relations Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Taureg. Thank you for your detailed review! Your comments are important to us. We will do a lot of to correct this! Wish you good luck and new journeys. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Great location. Right next to Church of Spilled Blood and very close to the Hermitage. Hotel staff were always friendly and helpful. Breakfast is not fancy but very convenient, and you get a view of the domes of Spilled Blood. Definitely recommend!
One tip: Our flight home had a first lag from St. Petersburg to Moscow, layover in Moscow and then to NYC. We told our cab driver it was an "international flight" so he took us to the international terminal of the airport. BUT, the first lag to Moscow is considered DOMESTIC and is in a totally different terminal quite far away (taxi 450 rubles between terminals). It's very confusing. So if your flight doesn't go straight out of Russia, make sure you know which terminal you want, to avoid last minute panic!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JingLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3MostA, Guest Relations Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear JingLi. Thank you for your review. With attention take note of your advice about taxis. Will be glad to see you and your family again in St. Petersburg in our Hotel! Wish you good luck and new journeys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is lovely. The rooms are clean and very new, not too big but nice and pleasent. Location is very good, walking distance from many site. Great view from the windows of the restaurant and top floor.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Owitkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3MostA, Guest Relations Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Owitkon, Thank you for the wonderful review, thank you for choosing our hotel! We looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Akyan Saint Petersburg
Akyan Saint Petersburg
#12 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 331 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#11 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasilyevsky Island
NasHotel
NasHotel
#6 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Kolomna
Alexander House
Alexander House
#1 of 331 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#22 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3MostA Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3MostA Boutique Hotel

Property: 3MostA Boutique Hotel
Address: Emb. Reki Moiki, 3, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky , Palace Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 331 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3MostA Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3MostA Hotel combines its superb location in the heart of the city with unique and stylish atmosphere. It offers fantastic conditions for tourists and business travelers who are keen on boutique style.We are glad to provide you with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and each one is equipped with individual climate control system, free wireless internet access, a telephone, a 32" LCD TV, a minibar and a hairdryer.You can start your day with buffet breakfast at our Four Seasons Terrace Restaurant, which gives a great panoramic view to Moika River, or choose a la carte service. We are happy to offer you:Quality boutique hotel accommodationReasonable pricesSpecial package-tours around Saint-Petersbourg and its suburbsDiscounts for group travelersEvent and tour managementFree Internet accessFriendly and skillful staffFantastic location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your 3MostA Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing