We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveler rating
263
347
84
26
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
263
347
84
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marriott courtyard german bar hotel shuttle shuttle service nice hotel free shuttle ironing board mariinsky theatre quiet area comfortable beds speak english min walk main attractions reception desk world cup taxi city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 730 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a family vacation, it's located a little far from the city downtown, a couple of miles, but they offer free transportation at a set time. We requested early check in @ 10:00 am and everything was ready, thumbs up! Room was clean, bathroom is specious.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lcastrovar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

If you are Platinum member, don't come to this hotel. They will make you upset and uncomfortable right away. House keeping is out of control. For a single bottle of water which they forgot to put, I had to call three times but I could not succeed. Finally I had to call manager on duty in order that they can provide me a bottle of water.
Mr.Yakov is the most unpleasant front desk agent you would ever find in all Marriot hotels. He is without manners and enough aggressive to destroy your day in five seconds. The shuttle bus never comes on time to pick us up. We had to take a taxi. If you don't want to lose your control or have a nervous attack, do not come to this hotel. They are happy with Iranian groups. They don't care for Marriot members and they even show that they dislike Marriot or SPG Platinum members.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank DrL T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria K, Управляющий at Courtyard St. Petersburg Center West/Pushkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Dear DrL T,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments and concerns. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also a feel of the hotel though it looks like we fell short of what was your anticipation. Please accept our apologies for unfriendly service; we have taken up the mentioned issues with hotel team to avoid such cases in the future.

Needless to say Elite members are in our special focus and, to my knowledge you’ve got an upgrade to one of our few suites. You should have noticed a welcome card and chocolate truffles in your room upon your arrival. We did our best to deliver further appreciation of your Platinum status during your stay with us.

Our team’s goal is to make sure that every guest has a memorable and pleasant experience at our hotel. I hope to have a further opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and service team.

Sincerely,
Victoria Korenova
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017

Marriott hotel always not disappoint me....The hygiene standard is good. The equipment and facilities of the hotel is good. For breakfast, the restaurant provides wide variety of foods and quality is good. I am so impressed the services in the restaurant during breakfast time. They always smile with guests and change to clean dish as soon as possible. We all felt very comfortable while we eating there. Nearby the hotel, there is supermarket or convenience store. Most important that we can have good sleep as the bed/pillow is comfortable. Highly recommended to all tourist!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank khchiu88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Good clean comfortable hotel, unfortunately did not honour the SPG/Marriott Platinum membership entitlements and we had to buy breakfast at the hotel. Overall good hotel, the bus service to the city center is convenient and super punctual. Breakfast was good and a decent spread. The suite was comfortable and we had a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SupratikD5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

with points this is a great choice. location is not far from anything in the old town and you only pay 10000 points to stay here. The hotel's shuttle is also helpful if you go to theatre in the evening- the driver will wait for you. The address is tricky though, sometimes yandex gives taxi driver wrong directions

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank yz1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews