We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard St. Petersburg Center West/Pushkin Hotel
Ranked #39 of 335 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed at the Marriott Courtyard 'Pushkin' at the start of March, having stayed here about 5 or 6 times previously and have submitted reviews on these stays.

The hotel is still very good in terms of quality and rate. For the rate of of £60 this still represents great value in St Petersburg - though this of course can change during the summer season.

My opinions of the hotel still stand - good service, good, well equipped rooms that are not a 2km walk from the lift and free wifi and free gym are still available.

My only gripe on this occassion was during breakfast. The restuarant was very quiet and only another hotel guest was there.....sat down to eat my breakfast (good quality by the way and good choice of food), coffee brought to you by the waitress....started to relax...then the music hit me. The music that is piped through the speakers (installed in the ceiling) was way too loud. Maybe it was because the room was empty and quiet, but it was way too loud. I asked the waitress if she she could turn it down a bit. Off she went only to come back with the response that it was Marriott corporate standards to have the music at a set volume.

Disappointing response - I would have assumed that in this case the request of a customer would have superceded some corporate standard devised in some board meeting in Geneva. I'd understand if my request was to pay 30 days net, or insist on free films in my room, but to slightly adjust the volume of music early in the morning?

However, its a minor gripe and this hotel is still my hotel of choice in St Petersburg and I will certainly come here again. Just keep the noise down, please.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveskii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    290
    69
    15
    5
See reviews for
86
149
38
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

First stay in Marriott Courtyard after several stays in Novotel.
Nice location, perfect if you rent a car, because the parking is really big.
Big rooms, excellent bed.
Quiet and comfortable.
New and well equipped gym on 3rd floor.
Highly recommended for everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svadg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed there 11 days, the hotel is very nice. Eveythings seems to be new.
The room - good size, good bed, also bathroom has good size.

There are tea/coffee facilities in the room, but no spoons for coffee, only plastic stocks.

Room service is OK, but not excellent, sometimes they forget to refill tea or sugar, sometimes other minor issueas like dust or table is not well cleaned.

Overall - I would advice this hotel to everyone, great price/quality. Easy to access the city by the free shuttle.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulushke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have been several time in this hotel for business purpose last year and I can only recommend it .
Service is very friendly .
Breakfast buffet is perfect , german restaurant is good .
Even if it is located far from a metro station , you easily find a bus or use the bus of the hotel to go to the center .
And prices are also affordable .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Didier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Although the location of the hotel isn't right in the middle, don't let it's proximity to the center turn you away from booking here. The walk into the center of the city is very lengthy, same for the local metro. Local busses which will whisk you away to all corners of the city drop off/pick up at the local park around the corner from the hotel. Additionally, the hotel offers a free shuttle bus on the hour which will pick up/drop off at key locations across the city.

The rooms are well appointed, all of the Marriott amenities that are staples at their properties. If you looking to use the internet in your room, you can but it's not wireless, bring a long cord with you if you want to surf the web in bed, otherwise a small cord is provided. Lobby has free wi-fi as well.

The staff here, in all departments, is friendly and professional and all had great English language skills. The German bar on property is great, fantastic home made beers and some of the best french fries I've ever had. The lounge bar is also good, very bright and elegant... both worth their prices and your time.

As to the surrounding area, I went for a daily walk each morning and found numerous sites to enjoy, churches, parks, monuments, etc... The local area is quiet, safe and rather enjoyable. I'll be staying here again for sure, hopefully you will as well, great city, great hotel.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms have a nice view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Midnightsolstice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed in Courtyard Pushkin St.Petersburg for two nights in late November. The hotel is typical Marriott: close your eyes, enter the room, open them and guess, which city you're in. Only a picture on the wall may give you a hint. But that doesn't mean the hotel is poor. I gave it the highest rank as it is flawless. Excellent room, but you'll glut yourself with it on a third day. Nice breakfast, but it'll taste dull on a third day. You'll get used to this hotel quite soon. So how come it became the trendiest hotel of 2012? The trend is boredom? I don't think so. I didn't find anything special, any flavor, any spirit of this hotel. Even 'Pushkin' in the title doesn't give any zest to it. As it was a business trip for me, the hotel fitted me well. But I doubt to stay here with my wife. Hope it helps.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to Griboedov Canal. The inner court is too dull.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
272 reviews
213 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Nothing to fault, except perhaps they should implement non-smoking policy like the rest of the world. We couldnt eat in the restaurant because of the smoke. But they kindly brought the food to our room. Russia today is a far cry from 10 years ago! I was happy to be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bankergirl1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vasilyevsky Island
Courtyard St. Petersburg Vasilievsky
Courtyard St. Petersburg Vasilie...
#47 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Admiralteisky
Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel
Renaissance St. Petersburg Balti...
#29 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#16 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasilyevsky Island
Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky
Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky
#25 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Nevskiy
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
#44 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#12 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard St. Petersburg Center West/Pushkin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard St. Petersburg Center West/Pushkin Hotel

Property: Courtyard St. Petersburg Center West/Pushkin Hotel
Address: Kanala Griboedova Emb., 166 | via Kanonerskaya St., 33, St. Petersburg 190121, Russia (Formerly Marriott Courtyard St. Petersburg Center West / Pushkin Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Kolomna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 335 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard St. Petersburg Center West/Pushkin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Center West Pushkin Hotel is designed for both leisure and business traveler needs. Nestling on the banks of Griboedov's Channel, the hotel is located in heart of the historical and cultural center, minutes away from Mariinsky Theatre and St. Nicholas Cathedral. Enjoy your walk along the Neva River to the Hermitage Museum, St. Isaac's Cathedral and all other attractions of the Nevsky Prospect. Experience the comfortable and relaxed atmosphere of a contemporary designed lobby, equipped for your convenience with business center and free WiFi internet access. Our 273 bright and spacious deluxe accommodations feature all the necessary amenities ensuring you of a pleasant stay. To make your stay complete, enjoy a choice of Russian, Mediterranean or Caucasus cuisine in our Poema Restaurant and taste our own fresh brewed beer in Bierstube. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard St. Petersburg Center West/Pushkin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing