We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent way to explore St Petersburg in limited time”

White Nights Travel
Book In Advance
More Info
$220.00*
and up
Half-day Private Tour of Saint-Petersburg
More Info
$290.00*
and up
One Day Private Tour: City Tour with Skip-the-Line Hermitage
Ranked #5 of 376 Tours in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: White Nights Travel provides professionally customized, private sightseeing tours of St.Petersburg, carried out by qualified guides. Our bespoke service is perfect for seniors, families, private groups and VIPs, with a team of WNT’s guides that is, without doubt, one of the most experienced and knowledgeable in St.Petersburg.Choose the tours, guide and luxury vehicle to suit your requirements. We can assist you in customizing your private guided tour in St.Petersburg ensuring a unique and personal vacation to Russia.So why not experience a private tour of Russia; whether it is the world-renowned splendour of St.Petersburg, Moscow, Novgorod or one of the many other historical locations throughout Russia where WNT offers memorable private tours.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent way to explore St Petersburg in limited time”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Boat Cruise through Neva river and connecting canals is an amazing experience. Reasonably priced tours are available. Tour lasts 60-75 minutes. Cruise takes you around important sites & monuments. English commentary tours are around 10 AM. This a best way to enjoy beauty of St Petersburg if you are short on time. High speed boats tours are also available for travel to Peterhof. Do enjoy the cruise & beauty of St Petersburg.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Srikant_Deshmukh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    470
    21
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort William, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“White Night Winner”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This tour was wonderful and without doubt a better idea than queuing ! Please thank Maria our guide again. She did a wonderful job and was so knowledgable on such a vast subject matter. We shall certainly recommend your services to others and hopefully use them again. Would highly recommend to other travellers.
The MacPhees , Scotland

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“2 days in St. Petersburg with White Nights Travel”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were very impressed with all aspects of our tour guide and driver organizing a well thought out itinerary for just 2 days in St. Petersburg. We navigated through the crowded streets and through the tourist crowds to see specific pieces of art at the Hermitage. Our guide explained so much about the history of Peter the Great and Catherine - she pointed out details about the architecture, the statues, the fountains and the churches. She and the driver even figured out the best place to buy a polarizing filter. So although we had a short tour, we learned so much about life in St. Petersburg!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank SAFitzgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Lynn
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Jasper Tour 27th and 28th July 2013”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

If you are traveling to St Petersburg by cruise ship book a private tour with White Nights Travel .I travelled to St Petersburg by P & O cruise ship " Arcadia ", with my mum and dad. All details and booking of the tour was done by email with Irina ,who answered all questions very quickly and was excellent to deal with.
Got off Arcadia with no problems and went through immigration in a flash to meet our Tour guide at 10.00 am.
Met Dasha our tour guide in main hall and was taken to our mini van were we was met by Alexander our driver.
Day 1
Went to Catherine Palace ,stop at bakers shop for tea and cake ( this was recommended by Dasha ) Canal Trip and photo stops.

Day 2
Photo stops and a trip to the Hermitage .

We have been on lots of cruises and this was the best tour we have ever had , from the very professional details from the first email from Irina , nothing was to much a problem .

Dasha ( Tour Guide )
simply the best guide we have ever had !!, very knowledgeable guide nothing was any problem . Letting us take photos and also making extra photo stops for us to see more of St Petersburg and also the very good stop for tea and cakes !.We made a very good friend , If you book a tour ask for Dasha .

Alexander ( Driver )
Very safe driver getting us through the St Petersburg traffic , a true gentleman .

I recommend white nights travel , I would have no problems in booking with them again when we return to St Petersburg .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
15 Thank Martyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lerberget, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful St. Petersburg experience with White Nights Travel”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were on a Costa Cruise 30 june-7 july Copenhagen-Wärnemunde and we chose to hire a private guide instead of Costas overpriced tour. It was the best choice we could have made. From the moment we have been pick-ed up at the terminal to when we said farwel to our wonderful guide, we had a delightful experience.
The trip included transport in a van for our family of four, and the tour was tailored to our needs.
We knew that St. Petersburg had a lot to often, so we wanted to see Hermitage, Church of our savior on spilled blood and have a tour on Neva. We got all that and much more. Our wonderful guide Irina, knew exactly what place were worth to see, so we made short stops with enough time for pictures (thanks to the driver as well) Hermitage visit was great (we bought tickets online in advance so we didn't have to wait in line). Irina, our guide, who has a degree in history and arts, really caught our interest. We saw the most interesting things in Hermitage and her stories captured us, she could tell a story for almost every painting and sculpture We learned a lot about russian history and royalty, and our two daughters (11 and 15) enjoyed the museum very much. A short stop in a old and famous little "pie restaurant" (yummy) and we continued our tour. The trip on Neva was great, more stories from Irina.
Really a great guide and a wonderful tour, strongly recommended.
We will definitively return to St.Petersburg for a longer stay.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank Andral0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Nights Travel also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to White Nights Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing