We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite cafeteria”
Review of Bushe

Bushe
Ranked #23 of 10,503 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Admiralteisky
St. Petersburg
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“My favorite cafeteria”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I used to work right next door to it, and have almost developed an addiction for their pastry :) Girls, beware! It's soo tasty that it's hard to quit. Sad that they do not do business lunches anymore - maybe because the cafe is too small to accommodate all people from the nearby offices... This is good for the cozy conversation with your friends over a cup of tea.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catalina1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    613
    224
    49
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halkidiki
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“My favourite deserts”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

It's one of my favorits and I try to have my cup of tea at any time. They have best deserts (and you could trust me), and they always have something new. They also have sandwiches and lots of bread. The waiters are always kind and friendly, so it's one of the best tea-break in Saint-Petersburg.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Popadakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“My favourite cafe in SPb”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I came to Bushe 10 years ago for the first time and since that I am a loyal customer. When being in Spb, I always have breakfast there, no matter where I stay - now they have a chain of cafes in different parts of the city. A great selection of drinks and viennoiserie, sandwiches, salads, fresh squized juices at a moderate price and a wide choice of cakes and cookies - maybe their cakes are not so perfect as they are in Chocolate cafe (SPb centre) but they are fresh and delicious anyway - just come and try and you'll see what I mean. If you're invited to a local party, you can always buy there a nice cake. They accept cards, they have a lunch menu (though it's still a pastry ship and not a restaurant) and the stuff is always polite. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sportloto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eskisehir, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Relax for a minute”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We found this cafe by chance when we get tired of walking in Nevskiy prospect looking for a place to sit, relax and get energy for the next target. There are lots of cakes, cookies, pies each looking nice. We had tried a pie with almond and black cafe. It is a nice place and good food for take a breath if you are hanging around Nevskiy prospect.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GUL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent chain of bakeries”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This is Austrian chain that serves excellent baked items, coffee, sandwiches and salads. You can eat inside or take away. We enjoyed everything ordered by us.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Antipich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bushe also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Bushe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing