We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Avent Inn Nevsky(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Nevsky Express Hotel(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Nevskiy Express Hotel(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oktyabrskaya Hotel(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nevsky 140(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Nevsky 81(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Oktyabrskaya Inn(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ligotel(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveler rating
372
456
201
55
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
456
201
55
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaulaner bargalleria mallrooms are cleanbusiness tripan ideal locationroom facingrecommend this hotelon footcomfortable bedhotel is locatedthe heart of the citynevskymoscowmetropetersburgstgallery
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel and were very pleased with our choice. As with most chain hotels, you know what you'll be getting - but that's not necessarily a bad thing!
The room was spacious and of high standard, cleanliness was excellent, and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was superb with plenty of choice for us two vegetarians! The location is very good, especially if you'll be using Moscow railway station to arrive or depart via. We didn't use the metro once during our stay in St Petersburg - some may consider the walk to the Hermitage from the hotel too long, but we enjoyed it and besides, the best way to see the city and its architecture is definitely by foot.
The staff were very helpful and spoke fantastic English, answering all our questions. We were allowed to have late check out at no extra cost (which we really didn't expect) and finished our stay with a drive to the airport, arranged for us by the hotel. The convenience of this really added to our stay and was well worth it.
The only issue was that despite having a non-smoking room, we could still smell smoke in our room, albeit very faintly. We had the same situation in our hotel in Moscow, however, so it may simply be due to being in a country where so many people smoke.
I would definitely recommend this hotel - in particular for its rooms, staff, location, and breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajVarad, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Jenna F,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel and for letting other people know about our features and advantages. We appreciate your very detailed and positive review, and it is really helpful for those travellers who are making their choice of accomodation in St.Petersburg.
You are very right - the problem of smoke smell is really significant in Russia and we are trying to solve it by all means. In our hotel only 1 floor is smoking. But very soon we will be lucky to have the new law which prohibits smoking in hotels and restaurants, it will let us become 100% non-smoking hotel.

Thank you again very much and we hope to welcome you back one day.

Best regards,

Raj Varad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is located right in city centre and train station. Room is relatively small but is clean. Breakfast is great with a nice atmosphere. Wifi is free and connection is good. Suitable for both business travelers and tourist.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cytan1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajVarad, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear cytan1974,

We are very glad to receive your review whith such high marks and nice words about our hotel.
We would like to thank you for taking your time and sharing your opinion with other travellers.

We hope one day you will visit us again and spend a great time in St.Petersburg.

Best regards,

Raj Varad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Location is good. Than there is not much more good to say about this supposedly four-star hotel. Lousy service ( came back to the room at 4 PM and still no housekeeping done, empty soap-dispensers, no tissues, no bath.mat ) breakfast is undelicate and the restaurant is horrendously expensive end not at all a pleasant experience. Stay away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steinar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajVarad, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Steinar V,

First of all we would like to thank you for letting us know your opinion. Secondly we would like to apologize for the inconvenieces caused to you during your stay. We appreciate each guest's opinion as it really helps us to develop and increase the level of our service. We will continue our improvement to meet more guests' expectations.
We hope once you will give us an opportunity to impress you in a very good way.

Best regards,
Raj Varad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on a regular basis whilst working in St Petersburg and also on holiday.

Rooms are of a good standard with very comfortable beds albeit they are a little short of hanging space. The staff are young and very helpful. The location is very good for visiting most parts of the city but the walk down Nevsky to the Hermitage and beyond can get a little wearing if you do it for a number of consequitive days.

Room Tip: Lower rooms can be a bit noisy at night if the resident band are playing in the bar. Ask for a room on the upper floors. Most rooms overlook the atrium and the other hotel rooms which can be quite claustrophobic.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coggers54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajVarad, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Coggers54,

We are very pleased to receive such a review from our regular guest. This means a lot to us and makes us believe that we do what is right for our guests. Thank you for mentioning our staff as well.
We will always be glad to welcome you back and to make your stay very pleasant.

Best regards,
Raj Varad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a modern hotel close to the Moscow station at the east end of Nevsky Prospekt. The Hermitage is walking distance, provided you are prepared to walk for around 45 minutes, which is well worth it for the architecture and sights on the way.

We stayed Friday to Monday and the hotel was busy without seeming overcrowded.

On check in you are required to hand over your passport for them to scan, so be prepared for this. You do get them back and there are safes in the rooms to put them in.

We ate in the Bavarian restaurant on the first night, which was nice. However the Russians do smoke alot! The non smoking area is downstairs, next to the live music and there are smoking tables very close too, so you still end up smelling smoke and it's rather noisy.

Breakfast is also served in the restaurant, but this time smoking is banished downstairs. The spread is good with hot and cold options available.

The rooms are rather basic and small but serve a purpose. They are clean and the bathroom is in good order. In my room I only had a shower, I'm not sure if baths are available.

If you are facing a road or can be noisy at night, but internal facing rooms are quiet.

If you order a taxi by the concierge then expect to pay over the odds, but you can then pay for this at reception or add it to your bill to pay at checkout, which makes it easier. Taxi to the Church on the Spilled Blood cost 750rb and a taxi to the airport cost 1600rb compared to 900rb from the airport.

All in all a good little budget hotel, would class it 3 star rather than the official 4 star, but still a nice base to explore from.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Srobbery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews