We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Friend Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel
Ranked #66 of 361 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Good location, very small lobby, Excellent staff, friendly and helpfull, Great food at hotel restaurant. Room and facilities were standart and a bit old. Is the reason why I didn't put very good rating.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregorius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,080)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

I was there with my family in May 2012
I needed a hotel in the city centre at this time there was a suggestion "stay 1 night get 1 free" for business friendly rooms.
Nice breakfast, clean room, free wifi. At the reception I got a recommendation for very nice beauty salon at the next door to make my hair.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElizavetaKozlova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Rooms ok if rather small. No coffee making facility in rooms. Reception too small for the numbers milling around most mornings. Decent buffet breakfast provided you don't take the term "hot" too seriously. Close to station but in a rather shabby area. Staff a mixed bunch but mostly helpful

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank flipper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The hotel is situated in a very busy part of town, next to the main train / metro station. I would consider it a standard business hotel, but its personnel made us have an unpleasant experience. When we got there the bell boy was outright rude, raised his voice at us and was totally impolite. We also had trouble communicating with some of the hotel staff since they only spoke Russian. One night we tried to have dinner in the hotel's restaurant (which is German) and they told us all the tables were reserved (most were vacant) and asked us to leave. Also, our shower only had very hot water, which caused a bit of scalding. Since we were 3 persons in a room, the extra bed was very uncomfortable and made the space very limited. However, two other people in our group who shared another bedroom said they were confortable and had no problems with their room. A particular note is the shower has no separation with the rest of the bathroom, so when you shower the toilet and sink area get all wet.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizaLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Spent 2 nights here on business. The hotel is in central location, close to a metro station. Rooms are basic considering the price, around 140 Euos a night, but are a reasonable size and comfortable. The bathroom has a good shower but toiletries are limited to just a shower gel dispenser. There is a good breakfast buffet in the attached Bavarian restarant-bar. Staff are friendly and knowledgable.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank psandps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I think that this hotel is over-rated. The room is quite small with no drawers and 2 shelves for storage, we could never unpack for the 4 nights we stayed there. The bathroom has no tub and a partial enclosure for the shower which if not arranged properly leads to a totally wet bathroom floor. While the hotel is on the Nevsky Prospect and across from the train station, it is far from many tourist sites.. In addition to these problems the concierge wasn't very helpful and using TA from the free wifi was a better option. We did however like the German pub. We ate there one night during a rainstorm and found it to be a lot of fun, even if the food wasn't great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liblaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Much smaller than Park Inn-Pulkovskaya! In other respects - average Park Inn... But excellent location in center! Nice bar Paulaner, sometimes too crowded...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strogyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#17 of 361 in St. Petersburg
763 reviews
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#14 of 361 in St. Petersburg
928 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
NasHotel
NasHotel
#10 of 361 in St. Petersburg
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasilyevsky Island
Marco Polo Saint-Petersburg
Marco Polo Saint-Petersburg
#137 of 361 in St. Petersburg
160 reviews
Bristol Hotel
#55 of 361 in St. Petersburg
490 reviews
Nevskiy
Club Hotel Agni
Club Hotel Agni
#95 of 361 in St. Petersburg
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel

Address: Goncharnaya St., 4A | Nevskiy Ave., 89, St. Petersburg 191036, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#45 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#66 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $66 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn St. Petersburg, Nevsky Prospect Hotel St. Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing