We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel
Ranked #65 of 359 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Nice hotel, well organized.
Main customers are businessmen.
Nice bar in the lobby, nice rooms. Powerful Internet connection.
Good location if you want to go to center (Metro Station at 100m), but also to exit quickly the city.
And 10min from airport.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickypasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina L, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Dear Riskypasi,

Many thanks for your review and kind comments.

I am glad you enjoyed your time with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at thePark Inn by Radisson Nevsky Saint-Petersburg!

With Kind Regards,
Marina Lichutina
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,057)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

222 - 228 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

Stayed there during my last trip to St. Petersburg. Ideally located next to Railway Station, on the Nevskiy prospect and very next to bus stop. Excellent choice for Business Travelers. Breakfast was decent. I will highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Dear Navsingh,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg.

It is great to hear that you liked your overall experience with us. Thank you for mentioning about prime and comfortable location of our hotel and decent breakfast.

I am looking forward to welcome you at Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg again!

Kind regards,

Marina Lichutina
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed here in May 2012. Good value, next to main train station, public transportation just outside the hotel,very helpful concierge desk, very good German restaurant, nice bar and very good breakfast. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillG43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina L, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Dear Palmerton,

Thank you for staying with us at the Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky Saint-Petersburg and for your kind comments.

I am happy to hear that all in all you enjoyed our hotel: its location, design, helpful concierge desk, breakfast, good bar and Paulaner restaurant.

I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and I will ensure your comments are passed on to all the team.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg.

With kind regards,

Marina Lichutina
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I stayed at the Park Inn during a week on a business trip. Also using the conference facilities.

The hotel itself and it's rooms are above Russian standards. The building is modern, fresh and clean, 50 metres from the main railway station. Friendly front-desk staff, spacious and comfortable rooms. Clean and working A/C. Absolutely to be recommended. Great breakfast buffet, with the world of plenty ready to be eaten. Food is fresh and good quality.

Front desk staff is worth mentioning; very friendly and well trained in checking in/out in an efficient way.

Some minor draw backs this hotel can work on to be 'excellent'
- breakfast starting at 07:00 is too late for business travellers. During weekdays it should start at 06:30 to cater for those of us, having a long workday ahead of us. Arriving early ment I was send out, even though there was coffee and croissants already there.


- the hotel band playing in the restaurant needs to shut it. Everynight there was life music of the sort you only seem to find on ferry's and B-ranked hotels. Way too loud and Unacceptable!! At the very minimum the hotel should offer a quiet place to enjoy dinner and finish the days business. Actually the hotel has such a place in the basement, but the staff refused to serve us there .. their solution to our problem was to walk away. As much as people might appreciate this kind of music (really?) there is a group of people who doesn't and you need to cater for them as well. It's too far off your hotels reputation to have a loud rock band playing in the hotel restaurant. Not acceptable!

Room Tip: Front side 3rd floor, nice view on the street life but still very sound-isolated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina L, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Dear Almhult,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg. I appreciate the fact you spent good time with us, and you have enjoyed our staff friendliness and service level of front desk team. Thank you for mentioning our well equipped rooms and comfortable location of our hotel.

I will share this fantastic feedback with my whole staff and will use as best practice when it comes to positive comments.

It is vitally important for us to know your impression as all the detailed information that you provided will help us to continuously improve our service level.

I am very disappointed to hear that you had discomfort in our Paulaner restaurant. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience that you have experienced.

The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of our F&B Manager. In the nearest time work schedule of the Breakfast will be reviewed.

Of course we understand your desire to have a calm rest in the comfortable atmosphere after a hard working day. We are currently working on the technical aspects that complicate the work of the restaurant staff on the basement floor. The problem is practically solved. As for the music, we are discussing the repertoire of our music band and sound level. Please be assured that we will find a suitable option, which satisfies all of our guests.

We hope that you will give us another chance to make your stay in the restaurant Paulaner pleasant and unforgettable.

Thank you again for your comments and I am looking forward to welcome you back.

With kind regards,

Marina Lichutina
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed at the Park Inn Nevsky during our three day visit to St. Petersburg, Russia. It was centrally located and very convenient to the railway from Helsinki. The breakfast was great and free wifi. We stayed on the 3rd floor and it was relatively quiet. We definitely will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina L, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg!

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and mentioned nice comments about our breakfast and convenient location!

I will ensure your comments are passed on to all the team and we are looking forward to welcome you back at the Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky Saint-Petersburg.

Best regards,

Marina Lichutina
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

we stayed for 3 nights. rooms are really quiet, staff is very helpful in every aspect .
hotel is clean and brekfast is good. maybe the only drawback is that when you need a taxi the rate almost doubles. to go from moscow station (near hotel) to hermitage normally is 250 rubles , with hotel call is 540. difference is minimal (5 euros) but it's stilla premium . but in st petersburg it's usual . overall we would choose it again. only drawback in room was the temperature. too hot and fan was centralized and unstoppable during the night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solimano55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina L, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky Saint-Petersburg Hotel during your recent visit to St. Petersburg, Russia!

I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and I will ensure your comments are passed on to all the team.

We do appreciate you have taken time to provide us with your valuable comments.

It is vitally important for us to know your impression as all the detailed information that you provided will help us to continuously improve our service level.

We were very disappointed to hear that it was too hot in your room and you were disturbed by noise from fan. Due to the coming summer season we have already switched on the chiller and temperature in the room could be adjusted for your comfortable stay.

It would be nice if you can let us know the room number you were staying so that we can check the air-conditioning once more.

Regarding your comments about taxi prices, it is true that city and hotel taxi rates are different. We can always rely to our drivers, they are professionals, know English and service is delivered as per request. As alternative solution for our guests, willing to exceed guest’s expectation, we currently negotiate with one of the city taxi company which we can recommend to our guests to choose.

We are always happy to receive guest’s comments during their stay to find a convenient solution at once and make their stay the most comfortable and pleasant.

Thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you back

With best regards,

Operations manager,

Marina Lichutina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I got to spend one night at Park Inn Nevsky in January of 2012.

Our check-in procedures were swift, the layout of the hotel was simple and easy to figure and my room, even though very small, had all the necessities one would expect to find from a basic business hotel.

The bathroom was equipped with very basic hygiene products, basically only soap for shower and for handwash, but the water pressure was good, plenty of hot water and clean towels.

Wireless worked throughout the hotel without any problems and it was free. Television had several international news channels to choose from.

The bar and the restauranta were still open at 23:00 hrs which was great since we arrived to the hotel rather late. Food was good, even though quite expensive compared to restaurants on the same street (across the street actually) and the only slightly negative issue was the fact that the restaurant had the appearance of a German beer house. I have absolutely nothing against German restaurants (or German food for that sake), but as a frequent traveler with 250+ annual travel days I am usually dissapointed if I end up to the hotel restaurant in Russia and discover the decor to be German. If I want German food or atmosphere I go to Germany.

The hotel was clean, comfortable and modern, staff spoke good English and the location is very central in St. Petersburg. Also, the price - quality ratio was excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Totti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#18 of 359 in St. Petersburg
755 reviews
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#12 of 359 in St. Petersburg
916 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Marco Polo Saint-Petersburg
Marco Polo Saint-Petersburg
#135 of 359 in St. Petersburg
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Mosko...
#63 of 359 in St. Petersburg
1,286 reviews
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#13 of 359 in St. Petersburg
565 reviews
Nevskiy
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
#39 of 359 in St. Petersburg
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel

Address: Goncharnaya St., 4A | Nevskiy Ave., 89, St. Petersburg 191036, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#44 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#66 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $70 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn St. Petersburg, Nevsky Prospect Hotel St. Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing