We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveler rating
471
239
42
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
471
239
42
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sadovaya street great location nevsky prospect ironing room metro station budget option the main street walking distance water cooler faberge museum spoke english clean rooms excellent english highly recommend this hotel superior room inner courtyard kazan cathedral
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Super clean. Amazingly nice staff. Excellent location. Very good breakfast.
Only down side is beds- not that comfy.
But this was not a deal breaker at all.
We were a family of five: a double room, twin room, and a single room.. much more comfortable than a triple bedroom or a sofa bed

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yabbou605093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M-hotel_spb, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at M-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Please let us thank you for choosing M-Hotel for your stay in St. Petersburg. First of all, thank you for the kind words you shared with us in your review. Every day we work to improve the quality of service for our guests. That`s why we are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the service provided.
Thank you for mentioning the excellent work of our staff, very good breakfast and an amazing location of the hotel in the very center. Indeed, from the hotel you can easily and quickly get anywhere in the city, just after finishing your yummy breakfast. We serve it daily and try to vary the menu as much as possible. Our friendly team is doing its best to make guests feel at our hotel as cozy as at home. We carefully follow all of the necessary standards and maintain cleanliness throughout the hotel. We also think over the room equipment so that everything you need during your stay is always there. Therefore, we are pleased to see that your rooms have almost completely met your expectations. We are very sorry to hear that the beds were not that comfortable for you. It is important for us that our guests are feeling really good staying at M-Hotel, so please let us know how we can fix this situation.
Once again, we would like to thank you for your such a detailed feedback. Looking forward to see you again!

Best regards,
M-Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

Location is perfect close to the metro and the main Nevski AV. Staff was great. Breakfast is good with enough variety. Most important, the place is clean.
The best price / value.

Just we aware the civic address does not explain the entrance to the hotel is through a back street.

Really recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ewaizel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M-hotel_spb, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at M-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Dear Ewaizel,
We are glad to see that you have chosen M-Hotel for your stay in St. Petersburg, and you were completely satisfied with your choice. We are happy to know that we were able to create a pleasant atmosphere for you. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, which will undoubtedly help other travelers get to know our hotel better.
As you noted in the review, our hotel is really conveniently located, and our guests save their time just walking to the main tourist attractions of St. Petersburg. The hotel is located in a small, quiet courtyard with a garden. There is a sign “M-Hotel” above the entrance to the gates of this courtyard, but if you get lost, please call us, and we will help you find your way.
Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of the hotel, the high level of service and delicious breakfasts. Maids completely follow all of the standards of hotel. We are sincerely glad that all their efforts are appreciated by our guests. Thank you also for noting the breakfasts: we are happy to hear that you liked the variety and quality of the food. We created the breakfast menu in a such way that each guest could start his day with a positive note!
Let us also express our gratitude for the kind words about the work of our staff. Each of our employees makes every effort to ensure that the guests have an unforgettable vacation, and we are glad to know that you had the most positive memories of your stay with us!
Thank you for, among other things, noting the rationality of our pricing policy. We would like to inform you that there is a loyalty program for regular guests. The reservation department staff will always be happy to find the best accommodation option and the best price for you.
Once again, we thank you for your feedback and for the fact, that you are ready to recommend our hotel to other tourists. We look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,
M-Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

This is a very friendly, well located hotel. Rooms are small but well appointed and very clean. The breakfast is a feast and sets you up for the rest of your sightseeing day. They provide a water fountain and also some water is provided daily in the rooms. Entrance is very secure. Easy access to nearby cafes and restaurants and the shopping centre across the road, including ATMs.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Beverley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M-hotel_spb, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at M-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2019

Dear Beverley,
At first, we would like to thank you for the detailed feedback you provided us about your stay at M-Hotel. We highly appreciate the information received from guests, and we constantly try to make our service better and better. Pleasure of the guests are the best compliment to our work.
The hotel is located in the historical center of the city, which is under the protection of UNESCO. We are very proud of this location and are pleased to offer it to our guests. The district infrastructure is well developed: there are many cafes and restaurants, shopping centers and souvenir shops, banks and ATMs, supermarkets, as well as theaters and museums near the hotel. The hotel entrance is in a quiet courtyard with a garden, which is under 24-hour security.
The hotel rooms vary in size: on your next visit we can offer you to try staying in a Superior room. It is also well organized and clean, like a Standard room, but it has additional bonuses (for example, bathrobes and safes). On the first day of arrival, we offer guests free bottles of water, which can be refilled in water coolers on the floors.
We created a breakfast menu in accordance with the preferences of most guests. We are pleased to hear that breakfast was to your taste, and it was able to sets you up for the rest of your sightseeing day. Thank you very much for mentioning this information in your review, we are sure that it will help other travelers.
Thank you again for your nice words. We hope that next time we will be able to get the maximum marks. We will be very happy to see you again!

Best regards,
M-Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the M Hotel four five nights and found it to be ideal for our stay.
The rooms were a good size for two people, very clean and had all the facilities we needed including a fridge and tea/coffee facilities.
The staff were really friendly, spoke great English and were on hand 24/7 with advice, maps and helpful tips.
Breakfast buffet was available until 10am and had a good variety of foods to cover most tastes.
Overall a great place to stay in St Petersburg that was handy to all the main sights and good value for money.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank OdetteR_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M-hotel_spb, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at M-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2019

Dear Odette,
Let us thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. How wonderful it is to know that you enjoyed your stay during those 4-5 nights! Every day we take care of creating a cozy atmosphere at the hotel and rooms, and we are grateful that you mentioned these advantages. Our main priority is to provide the highest level of service, and we are 24/7 ready to help you with any question.
Thank you for mentioning the central location of the hotel, just a few minutes walk from Nevsky prospect. Our guests spend the minimum amount of time when getting to the different tourist sights of the city. At the same time, our guests are happy to enjoy the calm atmosphere of the hotel, because we are located in a small cozy courtyard with garden that protects from street noise. Thank you also for your kind words about the work of our staff. Our team (starting from the administrator and ending with the maid) does everything possible so guests staying at our hotel feel as comfortable as at home.
Thank you for writing about the cleanliness of the hotel and the good size of rooms. We are sincerely glad that our work in providing rooms with everything necessary (for example small fridge or tea facilities) was noted by you. And of coarse it's great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfasts. We offer a wide selection of dishes, among which everyone can find something to their liking. Breakfast is open from 7:00 till 10:30 on weekdays and from 7:30 till 11:00 on weekends.
Thank you again for your feedback. We will be very glad to see you at M-Hotel as our regular guest.

Best regards,
M-Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and found the English speaking staff at reception to be very friendly and helpful. The room was small but comfortable and reasonably clean. It was also quiet.
The location of this hotel is great, a short walk to Nevsky Prospect, cafes, restaurants, shopping malls.
Would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank JuneandMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M-hotel_spb, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at M-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2019

Dear JuneandMal,
On behalf of the entire team, let me thank you for the review you wrote about M-Hotel. We are sincerely glad that you were pleased with the high level of service. Special thanks for your kind words addressed to the hotel staff. We are always ready to help, and such feedback is an additional compliment for us.
Thank you for mentioning our central location. Indeed, it is very convenient to stay in the heart of the city within walking distance of theaters, museums and famous architectural monuments. At the same time, the hotel is comfortably located away from the noise of city streets in a quiet courtyard with a small garden.
We understand how important the atmosphere during your stay is, therefore we make every effort to think about every tiny detail in rooms. We were incredibly pleased to hear that you appreciated the convenience and cleanliness of your room. All room categories have different sizes, and for maximum comfort we offer you to book a Superior Room or a Suite Room next time.
We are glad to see that you will definitely stay with us again. We look forward to a new meeting at M-Hotel and to seeing you!

Best regards,
M-Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews