We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, helpful staff and clean room”
Review of M-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
M-Hotel
Ranked #16 of 354 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reykjavík, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, helpful staff and clean room”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed at M-hotel St. Petersburg for a week during the white nights in June. The staff in the lobby was very helpful and professional. Our room was a standard room, but the bed was comfortable and the room was clean and big enough. Although it is central to most tourist attraction and Metro t is a quiet location The breakfast was the only thing that I was not so happy about and room for improvement there. Overall very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auduri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M-h0tel, Front Office Manager at M-Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Auduri,
Thank you very much for your opinion. We are happy to know that you liked our location and personnel. Thank you for being with us and hope to see you again,
Kind regards,
Front Office Manager
Anastasia S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    146
    28
    5
    4
See reviews for
91
150
44
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Spent a couple of days here as part of a tour of Russia. The rooms were quite big compared to our Moscow hotel.

The location is great, very close to a tube station and in a little courtyard away from the main street.

Breakfast was not amazing but ok.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyBoxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M-h0tel, Front Office Manager at M-Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear SallyBoxer,
Thank you very much for your comments. Thank you for being with us and hope to see you again,
Kind regards,
Front Office Manager
Anastasia S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teplice, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My wife and myself stayed few days in this hotel. It is very well located, walking distance from several major places of interest. A big advantage is that the hotel itself is located in very quiet yard, well isolated from the traffic noise. Clean simple rooms ( although our double bed room was rather strait with thin beds ). Good breakfast, nice staff. All in all a very good place for spending a night after busy day.

Ivan M. from Prague, Czech Republic

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M-h0tel, Front Office Manager at M-Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Ivan M,
Thank you very much for your comments. We are really glad to know that you liked our location, breakfast and personnel. Thank you for being with us and hope to see you again,
Kind regards,
Front Office Manager
Anastasia S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed at M Hotel for three nights while on a tour. Location is great, very quiet, walking distance from metro station, central to shops, staff always available to help and very, very kind and professional: special appreciation to Anastasia and Natalia. My room and restroom were very clean. Breakfast was also good. I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M-h0tel, Front Office Manager at M-Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear H F,
Thank you very much for your review, we are happy to know that you liked hotel location, staff, cleaning and breakfast. Thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you again,
Kind regards,
Front Office Manager
Anastasia S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here for five nights and at every stage, the staff were extremely kind and helpful. The hotel is approached from a small courtyard within buildings set in a triangle but the hotel signs were clear from the main roads. Nearby older buildings are being renovated but there was no noise disturbance. Inside, the hotel has a pleasant reception area, a small bar, an adjacent restaurant and easy stairs as well as the lift. My room was clean and when I reported a faulty hairdryer at 8.30am, it was repaired within the hour. The breakfast buffet had an excellent selection. The location is central to shops and many major tourist areas. My stay was extremely comfortable and happy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LancashireExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M-h0tel, Front Office Manager at M-Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear LancashireExplorers,
Thank you very much for your comments, we feel glad that you were happy and comfortable with “M-hotel”.
Thank you for being with us and hope to see you again,
Kind regards,
Front Office Manager
Anastasia S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while on a tour of russia so unsure how to rate value, though to be in central st petersburg i think its good value. The staff were always available to assist me, they were friendly & professional. Breakfast was amazing! Great selection! Would recommend this place!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExploraO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M-h0tel, Front Office Manager at M-Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear ExploraO,
Thank you very much for your time to express your opinion about “M-hotel”. Thank you for your recommendations!
Kind regards,
Front Office Manager
Anastasia S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I can only recommend this hotel: it's a short 5 minutes walk from Nevski metro station and a lovely 20-minutes-walk on Nevski Prospekt to the Hermitage. The hotel itself is in a quiet side street, it's got spacious, clean rooms with TV, and clean bathrooms. We enjoyed the big breakfast buffet (from 7 a.m.). Personnel is very efficient and helpful, with good English (a rarity in Sankt Petersburg).

Room Tip: Make sure your room faces the inner court - it's absolutely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seneca25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M-h0tel, Front Office Manager at M-Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Seneca25,
Thank you very much for your comments, we really appreciate that you spent your time to write your review about “M-hotel”. We are really glad to know that you liked our location, breakfast, room and personnel. Thank you for being with us and hope to see you again,
Kind regards,
Front Office Manager
Anastasia S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Nevsky Hotel Grand
Nevsky Hotel Grand
#73 of 354 in St. Petersburg
863 reviews
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#11 of 354 in St. Petersburg
524 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#13 of 354 in St. Petersburg
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 354 in St. Petersburg
1,582 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#18 of 354 in St. Petersburg
739 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
NasHotel
NasHotel
#10 of 354 in St. Petersburg
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M-Hotel

Property: M-Hotel
Address: Sadovaya St., 22/2 | Entrance from Krylova lane, St. Petersburg 191023, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#37 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#51 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — M-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
M-HOTEL — is a very convenient variant of inexpensive and comfortable staying in the heart of St.-Petersburg. Hotel is situated in the “Golden Triangle” of St. Petersburg in close vicinity to the world-famous museums such as the Hermitage, the Kazan Cathedral, the Church of the Savior on Blood, Russian museum and other tourist sights. Next to the hotel the guests will find a great variety of cafes and restaurants catering to different tastes, as well as plenty of boutiques, art galleries and antique shops. We will make your stay in Saint Petersburg, whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, as comfortable as possible so that you would like to come back to visit us again and again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your M-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Hotel Hotel St. Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing