We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent quiet hotel in great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of M-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
M-Hotel
Ranked #16 of 332 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
302 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Excellent quiet hotel in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

I stayed here for two nights during my trip with a group. This was also the end leg of our trip so I was hoping to have nice quiet place to get some rest before heading home.

The hotel location is unbeatable. It is in central area where you can walk to almost all major attractions in great city of St Petersburg. However, it is also located behind main buildings on the major street so it will guarantee quite stay. The room and hotel area are clean and well maintained. I'm not sure why Tripadvisor put this hotel in B&B/Inn category since it has standard of a hotel (spaces, furnitures, bathrooms, free wireless etc). Some of the staff were great and really helpful. They tried hard to please the guests like helping out in making reservation, giving advices etc. So brownie points for them. The breakfast was reasonable.

I would recommend this place to anyone thinking of visiting St. Petersburg.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LeoLHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    127
    25
    5
    4
See reviews for
80
135
40
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Stayed here 4 nights with my family (two boys: 8 and 17). Absolutely one of the best hotel locations in the heart of the city. You can walk to most interesting places in the cente,r and the nearest metro station is 5 min. walk away if you need to go somewhere further. More or less standard 3 star hotel services. Nothing fancy or lux but it is clean and safe. There is nothing much inside the hotel itself, so if you are planning to spend time in the hotel you should pick another one. For us it was just a perfect place to sleep and eat breakfast, and to have a short nap in the afternoon during those hot July days. Breakfast is OK though the variety could be better. Nice and helpful staff (though I admit that maybe it helped that all in my family can speak Russian, too. Summa summarum: if you are looking for a decent mid-price hotel in the center you shoud really consider the M hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Filopat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

I stayed at the M-Hotel for over a week with my mother and I must tell you - I almost felt like home there.
The rooms are very clean and comfy, the service is fabulous - special thanks to the girls at the reception who would answer any questions and help us with any problems before and during our stay in St. Pete.

But in my opinion the greatest thing about the hotel is the fact that it is in the very center of the city (theater, park, nevskiy, banks, great restaurant, gostiniy dvor,... around the corner. Literally!!) and at the same time it's very quiet and private there.

I can highly recommend this hotel to everybody who is about to go to St. Petersburg. You won't regret it, I promise :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KleinePflaume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasto, Colombia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

Quick reply for reservation via web.
Staff at reception are very kind and helpful.
Very clean and well kept rooms.
Unbeatable location. OK breakfast
Best option for an affordable stay in St Peter.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deetelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

This Hotel is well located about 150 metres from Nevsky Propect in ST. Petersburg.
The single room that I stayed in was very good with all the usual facilities. I then joined my travel group and moved to a double room which was huge. The rooms were very clean, as was the rest of the hotel. The hotel had internet access ( very cheap) 24 hr reception, and a great bar. Breakfast was one of the best from a hotel in Russia that I have had. Just around the corner was the Metro to links to everywhere. I can't find anything negitive to write about the M Hotel at all. Staf were so friendly and language was not a problem.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Berlinalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2010

The small street looked shady, the entrance to the hotel is from inner patio, I got scared. It was all for nothing, since the hotel was very modern and bright from inside.

It was opened recently, and everything from the lobby to the interior was simple but all new and renovated. The room had even a flat screen tv.

The breakfast was simple, but well organized.

Very positive experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aMazedGames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

I felt I lucked out with this hotel. The location could not have been better. The hotel was new, clean and simple. The price was great. Wasn't crazy about the breakfast but at this price no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bchboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Akyan Saint Petersburg
Akyan Saint Petersburg
#12 of 332 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#11 of 332 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Hotel Grand
Nevsky Hotel Grand
#71 of 332 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
3MostA Boutique Hotel
3MostA Boutique Hotel
#13 of 332 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#23 of 332 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Admiralteisky
Petro Palace Hotel
Petro Palace Hotel
#27 of 332 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M-Hotel

Property: M-Hotel
Address: Sadovaya St., 22/2 | Entrance from Krylova lane, St. Petersburg 191023, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#37 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#51 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — M-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
M-HOTEL — is a very convenient variant of inexpensive and comfortable staying in the heart of St.-Petersburg. Hotel is situated in the “Golden Triangle” of St. Petersburg in close vicinity to the world-famous museums such as the Hermitage, the Kazan Cathedral, the Church of the Savior on Blood, Russian museum and other tourist sights. Next to the hotel the guests will find a great variety of cafes and restaurants catering to different tastes, as well as plenty of boutiques, art galleries and antique shops. We will make your stay in Saint Petersburg, whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, as comfortable as possible so that you would like to come back to visit us again and again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your M-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Hotel Hotel St. Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing