We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, great service”
Review of W St. Petersburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
W St. Petersburg
Ranked #19 of 344 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, great service”
Reviewed May 12, 2011

We cannot ask for more with respect to the location of this hotel. It is central enough that you can walk to a lot of cultural attractions such as Hermitage, Marinsky theatre etc but also very quiet. The staff in the hotel is truely amazing. They treat you like an individual and is always there to help you and genuinely interested in the opinion of what you think about the hotel!!!. The room that we stay in is very comfortable. It is one of my best night sleep while we were in Russia. We did eat there for breakfast and the food is great. However there needs to be some minor tweaks with respect to the order of serving the food. Otherwise is fantastic and is really relaxing. The spa design is great. I cannot wait for the hotel to have the roof terrace open. Will definitely come back again!!!

Room Tip: try the food immediately next to the W hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EastmeetsWestAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    260
    82
    30
    14
See reviews for
149
367
70
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

This hotel has it all- stunning environment, fantastic location, and most importantly, beyond exceptional service. We were supposed to stay here for our recent vacation but unfortuantely the hotel was not open in time. However, the staff went over and above what they needed to do to accomodate us-- contacted us 2 weeks in advance to make arrangements, booked us in a near by 5 star hotel in a huge room to accomodate our family with breakfast included, escorted us to and from the airport free of charge, had food, drinks and gift wrapped books for our children in the room when we arrived, and even had a pair of shoes repaired upon our arrival. As the hotel opened on the last night we were in St Petersburg, they invited us to visit/tour the hotel and treated us to drinks and desert. Just hours after opening, the hotel had quite a buzz, filled with hotel and dinner guests, with the right balance of friendly service and hip appeal. Both public and private spaces are spectacular, only made better by the smiles and service of the fabulous staff. And if you can get yourself to leave, the location is prime, close to Hermitage, Neva and Nevsky Prospect. We can't wait to visit again on our next trip!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2011

I want take this opportunity to thank the W team for their professional performance during my last stay in St. Petersburg. The hotel opening was delayed and they still took care of my accommodations and managed to make my visit unforgettable. Imagine: I woke up and saw the St. Isaacs Cathedral, the best St. Petersburg landmark, every morning… Everything I expected was truly outstanding from my suite to the door-to-door service. The W pre-opening team, the marketing director and sales crew, was outstanding and went above and beyond to make my visit flawless. I wish them the best of luck and am looking forward to staying there during my next visit in St. Petersburg.

Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank key_west_pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W_St_Petersburg, General Manager at W St. Petersburg, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Dear Key_west_pro,

It is great to hear from you, and thank you for not forgetting us.
As we have the W St. Petersburg open now, we are looking forward to accommodate you in our hotel to provide a real WOW experience.

We hope to see you here in the nearest.

Warm Wishes,

Peter Katusak-Huzsvar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2011

I was one of the first people to stay - hotel was still in pre-opening at my checkin; staff very courteous & helpful, ready to solve problems and accommodate around pre-opening hiccups; nice detail on room design; bed is very comfortable; restaurant service good but may be a tad over-eager, this will disappear in time of course but neat to see in a Russian service setting... Have stayed in all 5* properties in St Pete - this one is the best the city has to offer at the moment

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eswier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W_St_Petersburg, General Manager at W St. Petersburg, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Dear Eswier,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us about your recent visit to W St. Petersburg. It’s great that you had such a good experience at our hotel.

We will be very happy to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,

Peter Katusak-Huzsvar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Admiralteisky
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace S...
#3 of 344 in St. Petersburg
746 reviews
Admiralteisky
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#8 of 344 in St. Petersburg
1,512 reviews
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#7 of 344 in St. Petersburg
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
#14 of 344 in St. Petersburg
1,095 reviews
Admiralteisky
Domina St.Petersburg
Domina St.Petersburg
#10 of 344 in St. Petersburg
1,128 reviews
The State Hermitage Museum Offic...
#4 of 344 in St. Petersburg
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W St. Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W St. Petersburg

Property: W St. Petersburg
Address: Voznesenskiy Ave., 6, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in St. Petersburg
#9 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#15 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#17 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#20 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W St. Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern wonder romanced by Saint Petersburg's elegant traditions, where nostalgia meets cutting edge cool in Russia's historical capital of glamour, fashion, and music. Conceptualized by award-winning designers Antonio Citterio Patricia Viel and Partners, W St. Petersburg is located in the heart of the city next to St. Isaac's Cathedral, a stones throw from the lavish Winter Palace with the famed Hermitage Museum and a short stroll from the spectacular Neva River. Indulge in our Living Room, tune into the DJ beats on our panoramic terrace, check out our panoramic meeting space WOUNGE and unwind at bliss spa and WET swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your W St. Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w St. Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing