We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tradition Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$179
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Astoria Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$547
$510
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22(St. Petersburg)
$524
$460
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$298
$240
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Domina St. Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Akyan St.Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
$284
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$442
$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Helvetia Deluxe Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$290
$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Petro Palace Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$400
$361
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveler rating
239
95
10
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
95
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeter paul fortressvery nice hotelpetersburgstlaundry
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 346 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel was great..least walk to most sites.. Good part of town too.
David the receptionist spoke wonderful English and the hotel was very welcoming.
The standard room,however, was small and no bath tub...we tried to upgrade but there were none available.
There is a smell when you get there, but it is from the river...
Breakfast is plentiful...but not English...loads of cake.
I had a problem with my phone being hacked when I was using the hotel Internet..so be careful.
Great cleaner..does a brilliant job,

Room Tip: Upgrade ! It's good value
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraditionHotel, General Manager at Tradition Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Wendy H,

Thank you for your positive review! We serve rather often home made cakes so I think you had a luck to try them all. Sausages, eggs, vegetables are also served daily, so we hope that every guest has a chance to find something delicious.

It'sa first time when our guest noticed some hackers actions with the phone and we have now consultations with our IT support team. We all use our smartphones with local wi-fi and never experienced any kind of hacking. If you have more information about this case you are welcome to contact us.

Kind regards,
Anton Vasiliev
Tradition Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

hotel stuff made good,comfortable service. you can good view helmitage museum , Neva river.
breakfast is well.
location is not bad , not good.
if you often want to go to nevsky on foot , maybe you need to stay in near nevsky
i like to walk , so i like this hotel
my room is very near street , so a little noisy from cars

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanekokimiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraditionHotel, General Manager at Tradition Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear kanekokimiya,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your high ratings of our breakfast and your stay in general. We hope that you have now good memories about your trip to St. Petersburg.

Kind regards,
Anton Vasiliev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights at the Tradition Hotel and had a wonderful time. The room was very nice and, most importantly, very quiet. Staff were extremely friendly and spoke English very well. Breakfast was very good and there was a quite a variety of offerings from which to choose. It was about a 15 minute walk to get to the Hermitage as others have noted, however, the views from the hotel's location and during the period of time one spends walking over the bridges are pretty spectacular. In short, I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone considering a trip to St. Petersburg.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irawine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraditionHotel, General Manager at Tradition Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear irawine,

Thank you for choosing Tradition Hotel as your home in St. Petersburg. Based on your story about the spectacular views while crossing the bridges we are happy to announce that the Palace bridge (Dvortsovy) will be 100% ready for transort and pedestrians starting from October 19th after a long reconstruction period.

Kind regards,
Anton Vasiliev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have just spent one week in the Tradition hotel and we had a lovely stay. The room was pretty big with a small fridge, ac and Tv. People at the front desk were very helpful and after finding out it was our wedding anniversary offered us a bottle of champagne.
Breakfast was excellent.
The hotel is on the Petrograd island across from the Ermitage museum (beautiful view at night). We never had a problem with the bridges because we don't stay up that late but I guess it could be a problem for people who like to stay up very late.
You can walk to Ermitage and Saint Isaac after crossing the 2 bridges but you can also take the bus (191 passes the Ermitage and goes no Nevski) or take streetcar 6 to go on the other side of the garden. In the other direction you can take streetcar 6 to go to Vasilyevsky Island and visit the pedestrian street and near the St Andre Church, a very traditionnal market.
On the same Island don't miss Temple of Assomption, one of the most beautiful churches of St Petersburg .

Room Tip: superior rooms are on the street, but although I am very sensitive to noise, it was not a problem.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dada58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraditionHotel, General Manager at Tradition Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear dada58,

Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate for your very usefull information about the transportation. And a short notice about the bridges: there is now a night train between Admiralteyskaya and Sportivnaya stations, what means that the hotel has nightly connection with Nevsky pr.

Kind regards,
Anton Vasiliev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Our stayng in Saint Petersburg (3-8 sept 2013) has been wonderful due to the location of the Hotel, that gave us the possibiliy to reach the most significant sites.
The staff (2 different persons) has been extremely kind; they speack an excellent English giving us all the information to move in a city where, unfortunately, the writing and the Language don't help the visitors. They have suggested the right restaurants where we tasted very good russian dishes
The room was very comfortable, quite, and the bathroom very clean and provided with towels, bath-robe, shoes, shampoos, head-dryer, ecc. The breackfast was very reach, but the room too little!!!...
Highly recommended for a wonderful sojourn in Saint Petersburg

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lboccardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraditionHotel, General Manager at Tradition Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear lboccardi,

Thank you for your positive review. It's great to know that you have enjoyed your stay in different aspects. I'd like to add that we recommend many different restaurants, but only where we had great meals personally and never where any kind of commission is offered to the hotels.

Kind regards,
Anton Vasiliev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews