We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nevsky Breeze Hotel
Ranked #118 of 335 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Korea
1 review
“Good for visit”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

A nice hotel with great location...15min. walk to Hermitage and 10-15min. walk to Nevsky Prospeckt. Staff: Very pleasant and helpful. Spoke good English, there is no need to have a guide - administrators can give all info what to visit and how to get there (special thanks to Anna for advices and hospitality!) Room: Nice, comfortable room with all the amenities i. e. safe, hair dryer, WIFI and phone. One thing we missed is fridge. Breakfast: we enjoyed, (choice of eggs, ham & sliced cheese, fruit, cereal, yogurt, croissants, juice, coffee and tea) but needs more variety .
Would definitely stay at this hotel again and can recommend it.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Breeze Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Nevsky Breeze and for sharing. We are happy that you were satisfied with our service and amenities and thank you for your kind words about our staff.
We wish you all the best and will be looking forward to having you among our guests again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    71
    39
    8
    5
See reviews for
38
79
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is not an easy place to find, but when you do, you'll be rewarded with good value and the friendliness of Ksenia (yes, that's really her name). I had a fifth-floor room, reached by an elevator, which felt as if it might break down at any moment, but did the job every time. My bed was two singles pushed together with little walking space on either side. The Wi-fi and the shower are excellent. The continental breakfast was outstanding, with sausages, lunch meats, cheese, breads, cereals, yogurt, fruit, juices, milk, coffee and tea. St. Petersburg's hotel bargains are few, but this is one, and if you don't need a shining star, this is a good place.

Room Tip: Any room will be good on this quiet street, but the higher, the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wkyken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Breeze Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and will surely pass on your kind words to the entire team.
We thank you again for your feedback, and we will look forward to welcoming you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Me and my wife got a very good offer from Vivastay for this small, but excellent situated hotel. Everything is in walking distance - that is, walking distance in St. Petersburg dimensions, where you have to be prepared to walk a little bit more, because everything is so grandiose. But you cannot be closer to main attractions, specially not for this price. Bus/trolleybus station is 100 m from hotel, and it can take you to Nevski Prospekt or anywhere around center in minutes.
Hotel street, Galernaya, should be without traffic, but there was some reconstruction on the way in neighbourhood, so it was not so quiet as it should be, especially in the morning.
Hotel staff are kind and helpful (many thanks to Anna!), and English of administrators on reception is very good. And others are trying to help, so staff rating is excellent. Room was very clean, and there was enough space for two people. Walls are rather thin, but this was not problem. Towels where changed every day and the bathroom is well equipped.
Breakfast was surprisingly good for St. Petersburg's standards, at least as I heard. Small buffet breakfast, nothing fancy, but with enough choices to make a good start of a day. Compliment to the lady in the kitchen, who did a good job adding everything needed.
For dining, don't miss small restaurant in the same street, just 20 m from hotel: Krokodil. Excellent food with modest prices and cool atmosphere!
Overall, we were very pleased with our staying at hotel Nevsky Breeze. Best regards to all staff and once again, thank you, Anna :-)
Drago & Smiljana

Room Tip: Our room was on 4th floor and it was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drago K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Breeze Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Drago,
Thank you for choosing the Nevsky Breeze and taking the time to post your comments. We will ensure to pass on your kind words describing the service you received during your stay with us to the entire team, with a special acknowledgement to our Front Desk. Hearing how much you enjoyed your stay was very rewarding for us!
We thank you again for letting us know how your stay went, and we will look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the future.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pardubice, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were looking exactly for what we got. Clean hotel room in the street without trafic in the heard of the city for reasonable price. The room rather small but OK. Staff was almost invisible, but giving good advice in English if needed. We were lucky for calm neinghbours, therefore "paper walls" did not matter. Breakfast simple, typical russian, but acceptable: vegetable (cabbage salat, buckwheat), porridge few fruits always found.
Only negative during our 7night stay was bothering noise coming from construction works of a house approx. 50 m from the hotel running round the clock during weekdays. Ear plugs are highly reccomended for those who are sensitive for noise during the sleeping.
If we travel again to SPt., we would use the hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Breeze Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for sharing. Your comments are very important to us and we were delighted to learn that our hotel turned out to be just what you were looking for. We apologize for the noise coming from the construction site. Unfortunately we cannot influence it in any way. We just hope it will be over soon. We thank you for choosing our hotel and shall be glad to see you among our guests again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randers
Level Contributor
270 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This place is strange. The hotel is situated in a nice street, with magnificent buildings, and looks nice from the outside. On the inside, the stairway looks as it is 40 years old and not maintained. It could be something in a horror movie.

The roomms are of very different size. We stayed on the 2. floor, with cramped rooms and paperthin walls. We could hear our neighbours conversation word for word. The television was falling down but a plastic bottle could keep it up. No english TV bud fast wi.fi.

We also stayed on the 4. floor, and this room was much larger and better kept. The TV here was miniscule.

The receptiion is not manned before 8 AM, so if you wish to leave early, you have to wake the nightwatch behind a closed door, and he does not speak a word of english.

Breakfast is so-so. It is served in a hot room, and wiith the same food every day. Cornflakes but no cold milk. Toast but the cold cuts are not cold after a few hours in this heat. No fruit except way to old apples. Starts at 8 AM

No fridge in the room. Hot water at reception but no mugs and byo coffee

They add 180 rubles to registrate with the police (not optional) and not all booking engines will tell you this. Booking.com does not while agoda does.

English is spoken but not in the morning.

Very central location. 20 minutes walk from metro.

All in all - we payed 3.000 rubles. and that is a fair price for the large room onn the 4. floor. Others had it had 4.000 which is WAY to much. You pay for location but not more than that.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnClair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Breeze Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your spending your time and effort to write such a detailed review. Thank you for drawing our attention to the fact that reception was not manned before 8.00 am. Reception is manned 24 hours a day and we have passed your comments over to the hotel manager to check up on that issue. Your comments regarding breakfast have been duly noted and sent to the hotel manager for check-up. We thank you for choosing our hotel and shall be glad to see you among our guests again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The hotel is very close to water and centrally located. Rooms are in good condition and staff is very helpful.
But I can't say the same things for the breakfast.Please take that round white plastic taste like cheese out of my sight.İnstead stock up on the yellow cheese which tastes better.What I mean is really stock up we stayed 3 days and the breakfast was never good. Who would eat "rigatoni pasta" in the morning?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Breeze Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your opinion and are very happy that your overall impression of staying with us is positive. We shall certainly take into consideration your comments regarding cheese. At the same time we would like to point out that there are quite a lot of guests who really love smoked cheese and pasta for breakfast. We thank you for choosing our hotels and shall be glad to see you among our guests again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013


good location, but horrible noise inside the building (petitions are not sound proof so you can hear all conversations of your neighbours and traffic outside. Breakfast is limited, no fruits, just a minimum not to starve. Coffee is appalling. Cleaning products used to clean the rooms smell strange and not fresh.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Breeze Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for you review. We are sorry that your stay with us was not enjoyable for you. Ours is a small hotel located in the historic centre of St.Petersburg. We offer our guests free continental breakfasts which includes fruit among other things. For example, in June we offered apples and oranges. Those were served every day. As regards cleaning, we use standard, properly certified cleaning products. Cleaning is provided every day and its quality is checked regularly. So far no unpleasant smell has been detected, but we shall pay special attention to that issue. We apologize for any inconveniences caused and wish you all the best.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Admiralteisky
Deluxe Hotel
Deluxe Hotel
#125 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
#119 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Admiralteisky
Grand Mark Hotel
Grand Mark Hotel
#75 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Nevsky Hotel Grand
Nevsky Hotel Grand
#71 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevskiy Central Hotel
Nevskiy Central Hotel
#131 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Hotel 1913
#81 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevsky Breeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevsky Breeze Hotel

Property: Nevsky Breeze Hotel
Address: Galernaya St., 12, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 335 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nevsky Breeze Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel's location in the old city centre is exceptional for travellers who want to get to know St. Petersburg. Each of the 32 guest rooms has TV, bathroom, phone, room safe, air-conditioning. Some of the rooms have Jacuzzi and a large sofa which easily converts to an extra bed. Among other hotel amenities there is a laundry and dry cleaning service, lift, free WI FI and a fax machine for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Nevsky Breeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing