We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
25
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews catherine's palace faberge museum private tour andrei intelligent pace moscow elena knowledge cathedral guide tours st petersburg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

Fabulous. Very informative and set a comfortable pace. Highly recommended. Provided information that was relevant with more than just historical facts.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank flissc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

We used "Walks with Folks" in both Moscow and St Petersburg for 11 different private tours. In St Petersburg, we were fortunate to have the same guide for all tours which included The Faberge Museum, Peter & Paul Fortress, a St Petersburg introductory walking tour, Catherine's Palace, the Hermitage, The Peterhof Palace, all of the major cathedrals, a fantastic river cruise and a very cool ferry ride from the Peterhof back to St Petersburg. Our guide's name is Andrew Barsukovsky and by any criteria, he was one the of the best guides we have ever had on ANY trip we have taken - and this includes over 20 years of extensive travel. Why? 1) Speaks excellent English; 2) was ALWAYS on time; 3) knows the relevant history of every site and explains it to put the importance of every site into perspective; 4) got us in front of very long lines to the Hermitage, the Hermitage Gold Room, the Hermitage Impressionist Collection, Catherine's Palace and the Peterhof the minute we arrived so we NEVER wasted time waiting (the wait at Catherine's Palace we 4 hours the day we arrived and we walked right-in); 5) was alert out our needs at all times and 6) made excellent recommendations for places to eat or other things to do when we were not on tour with him. In net, Walks with Folks was overall excellent but Andrew Barsukovsky was a stand-out and we suggest asking for him specifically if you plan to visit St Petersburg. The other person who made out trip as good as it was is Irina who is the scheduler for Walks with Folks in St Petersburg. Irina coordinated a highly intensive and tightly scheduled trip for us in both Moscow and St Petersburg and even visited us in St Petersburg when we were visiting the Hermitage on Friday, July 5 to ensure that everything was going as expected. All of this adds-up to a great experience with this particular tour agency because they treat you like a relative and really care.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank LowLightLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

Best tour in Saint Petersburg. Our guide Ekaterina speaks excellent Spanish and good knowledge about history and art. I highly recommend this tour. Thanks Ekaterina and walks with folks.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank arnald0sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Today, May 6, we had a private tour with Andrey, to see St. Petersburg and Faberge Museum. Well what a day we had. Andrey was a super guide - very knowledgeable, we learned so much about this Venice of the North. And we even got in a “ workout” climbing 120+ steps to the top of St. Isaac’s Cathedral. What a view. Andrey took pride in showing off his city and it was a pleasure to see it through his eyes. He displayed concern for our well being during the tour and we did not part until he was sure we’d find our way back to our hotel on our own ... our choice. Thank you Andrey, you are a true gem.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank 522maritimegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina_Sk, Manager at Walks With Folks, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Hi Jane!

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us.

You and Jack had several tours with us and we are happy to know that you enjoyed every one of them - that really means a lot to us:) we are glad that we made your long cross-ocean trip to Russia unforgetable experience!

Hope to see you again!

Sincerely yours,
Irina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

The i was in St Petersburg for business but managed to take an afternoon off so booked the tour of winter palace / hermitage

Tour was well organized start to finish. Andrew is well informed guide, prompt, courteous with excellent English

Plenty of stories to share, while also open to you setting the areas to focus on

Enjoyable and no hesitation to recommend - to this end if you are trying to see a collection that is bigger than the louvre in a afternoon by definition impossible - best to get a guide to at least maximise your time and opportunity to see what interests you

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina_Sk, Manager at Walks With Folks, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Hi Peter!

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review!

We are happy that Andrey has managed to show you as much of the Hermitage treasures as possible in between your job:)

We'll be happy to see you again to show you much more of the city.

Thank you!
Irina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews