We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, pleasent stay with a fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ave Caesar On Konushennaya
Ranked #515 of 982 St. Petersburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 24, 2009

I really struggled to find accomadation in St Petersburg on the budget i had set myself. I Found this hotel and took a chance as there were no reviews and very little info on the internet about it. But the few photo's i had found looked ok.

When we arrived at the hotel we were asked if we wanted a double or twin room. We asked for a Double but ended up with a twin. We decided against mentioning it, as perhaps they were trying to tell us something about being an unmarried couple! The room was very basic but also very clean and the shower was a good one!

Health and safety in the room wouldn't pass uk standards but if you don't mind getting your foot chipped on a dodgy floor, you'll be fine. It all adds to the experience of being in Russia.

Our room was on the 4th floor and with no lift it was a struggle chasing the woman up the stairs who showed us to our room.

If you look for a peaceful nights sleep this hotel was very quite.

Breakfast which was included was very basic, Toast, cheese and ham. Cereal and some biscuits. but we made do and there was a tea/coffee/water machine to use. However it greatly depended on the day as somedays the breakfast had dissapeared before we had a chance although most of the time someone would come along and refil things eventually.

Location was fantastic right in the heart of everything and we could walk every where around the city from it. Location is deffinately this hotels strong point.

The staff were very helpful and dispite the language barrier tired to help us. They even arranged a taxi to and from the airport. For a lot cheaper than if we had got one when we turned up. I deffinately recommend booking your taxi in advance.

It certainly wasn't luxuary but was clean and comfortable and it gave us a bed to stay on. IF you like luxuarys this might not be the place but in terms of location and budget accomedation i think we did well.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banana0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 74 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Nataliya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Valeriya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lunokhod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrei_Ambrozhei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paotai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
M-Hotel
M-Hotel
#15 of 359 in St. Petersburg
478 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Hotel Grand
Nevsky Hotel Grand
#77 of 359 in St. Petersburg
905 reviews
Nevskiy
Hostel Life
Hostel Life
#197 of 1,737 in St. Petersburg
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Galakt Hotel
#160 of 359 in St. Petersburg
84 reviews
Nevskiy
Baby Lemonade Hostel
Baby Lemonade Hostel
#3 of 1,737 in St. Petersburg
254 reviews
Apart Hotel Nevsky 150
#9 of 1,737 in St. Petersburg
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ave Caesar On Konushennaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ave Caesar On Konushennaya

Address: Bolshaya Konyushennaya St., 25, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #515 of 982 B&Bs / Inns in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $36 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ave Caesar On Konushennaya 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ave Caesar On Konushennaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing