We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveler rating
544
283
76
26
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
544
283
76
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nevsky prospect great location small lift side street spilled blood breakfast was excellent single room walking distance winter palace boutique hotel comfortable bed breakfast room major attractions would highly recommend this hotel faberge museum would definitely stay here again wonderful city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 945 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Stayed 6 nights with my wife. Hotel perfectly situated for Nevsky Prospekt and many major tourist attractions, especially the Hermitage which is a few minutes walk. The entrance to the hotel is in Bolshaya Konyushennya which is a delightful quiet tree lined Boulevard but it’s literally only 20 x metres from Nevsky. There are lovely bars and restaurants on the street which are highly recommended. The hotel is very comfortable, rooms well appointed clean and modern. Breakfast room is very nice with a plentiful selection to suit every taste. There is a small bar/restaurant next to reception where one can have a drink, a snack or a meal. The staff in the hotel are without exception very, very nice, helpful and polite. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank U7966QYstephenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTriangleHotel, Директор по продажам at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and thank you for sharing your positive comments with us. It is a pleasure to read your feedback and we are glad that we have exceeded your expectations and to see that you had a positive experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Golden Triangle hotel on your future visit to St.Petersburg.

Kind regards,
Nadia Mochalova
Chief of sales & marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is good, perfect location. You can walk everywhere. The bars and restaurants in the same street( but opposite side) were the best we experienced in the city. Wifi was poor. Hotel and room is clean but rugs smell. Room was ok but bathroom was so small. Very kind staff. Breakfast is very good.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 116serdars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTriangleHotel, Директор по продажам at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing your review on your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that overall you had a good experience with us and that you found our location very convenient. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back to the Golden Triangle hotel on your future visit to St.Petersburg.

Kind regards,
Nadia Mochalova
Chief of sales & marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

Hotel is Great value for money. Great location, close to all main sights. Good breakfast. Nice rooms . A few steps from shopping, pubs and restaurants. Staff speak good English. I would go back to this hotel

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank annafox76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTriangleHotel, Директор по продажам at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Dear Guest,

We do appreciate your time to write such a great and positive comment about your recent stay with us! Happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Will be happy to welcome you once again to our friendly Golden Triangle Hotel!

Kind regards,
Nadia Mochalova
Chief of sales & marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

We booked this hotel through British Airways and couldn't be more delighted. It was for a big birthday and the location meant that we could tick so much from our bucket list so easily. The location is brilliant but the hotel is quiet and refined - a perfect combination. Literally less than 100 yards from Nevsky Prospekt and all that has to offer. The other direction and you are five minutes from the Church of the Spilled Blood. The Hermitage is also less than an easy 10 minute walk away, so if you (as we did) get two day internet tickets, you can visit, come back to the Hotel and then go back.
All around are great restaurants, bars and places to eat at all levels - I will be writing reviews of the restaurants we visited separately. But even in Bol'shaya Konyushennaya there are good places. You are also diagonally opposite AAT the luxury department store, where you can purchase your own Faberge Egg as well as the most untacky Maytroyska dolls and souvenirs, at a price.
The Hotel itself though is very clean, a small lift admittedly. The breakfasts are something else, served on the second (their third) floor. You can have everything from Prosecco and Cake to Cauliflower and Broccoli! The Cheese Pancakes are delicious and there are a wide range of hot and cold buffet items. You are politely welcomed and the staff are efficient and lovely.
Our room was beautiful, large bathroom, massive, comfortable bed and good wardrobe space. What was really lovely though was having had to hand in passports (with visas) for copying on arrival as is required by the authorities, someone in the hotel realised we were there on my birthday. We returned to our room one afternoon to find a bottle of Russian Champagne and a lovely note wishing me a happy birthday and good wishes for the year, that they were pleased we had chosen to stay with them for my birthday. We hadn't let them know, this was them realising. A lovely touch.
We knew we had chosen well from the moment we arrived, the receptionists were super but confused me with a similar named guest also due to arrive that day. That lady arrived as we completed check in, she was staying longer than us and we commented that we nearly had her stay. It turned out this was her second visit to the hotel and she was staying longer this time so lovely was her first experience. We can understand that as we have said we will return and to the Golden Triangle, It really made a special birthday very special Oh and there's a chocolate shop right next door!!!

Room tip: Rooms at the back face onto a well lit sunny space
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToadsMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTriangleHotel, Директор по продажам at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your superb feedback with us. It was a great pleasure for the entire team to welcome you! It is really important for us to know that our Guests were satisfied during their stay and we did something more to exceed their expectations! Thank you very much for your review again and we look forward to welcoming you in our hotel in the nearest future!

Kind regards,
Nadia Mochalova
Chief of sales & marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

The central location of this lovely small hotel is its best asset. On a side street of Nevsky Prospect you are well set for exploring the center of the city.
This hotel has been recently renovated and everything is clean and well painted. Good breakfast was included. Unfortunately part of the staff was not very well motivated for the job...
But all in all lovely hotel - and great location!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AM756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTriangleHotel, Директор по продажам at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is good to know that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel, although I was truly saddened to hear that you felt my team was not very well motivated. We receive many positive comments with regards to our staff which has a true passion for hospitality, and there is a wonderful ethos of care and commitment to our guests, so I really do regret that we did not express this in your eyes. We are glad to know that our facilities and services met expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the near future!

Kind regards,
Nadia Mochalova
Chief of sales & marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews