We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central, some concerns”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Petersburg Minihotels
Ranked #42 of 969 St. Petersburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 9, 2013

On the plus side this accommodation has a great location, just a five minute walk from Nevsky Prospect, the beds were comfortable and the room was not noisy. The owner kindly organized a taxi for us for a very early departure. On the negative side the shared stairwell was very dirty and smelly and our towels and bed linen were musty. Judging by the other reviews this may just have been an unfortunate mistake as no one else has mentioned it. The shared bathroom was OK, clean enough, but very tatty.
Overall our one-night stay was OK, but we would not have wanted to stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taddeo B, Manager at Petersburg Minihotels, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for your review, but you didn't stay in our hotel at Griboedova 29. This is another place at Griboedova 40, I booked this for you as we were booked out in our BnB. I will add it on tripadvisor

Taddeo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Petersburg Minihotels
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 79 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

This mini-hotel has an excellent location, and a great price. The rooms and bathrooms are always very well kept and clean. I have stayed here many times on short business trips. It also has a kitchen.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaneP230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The third time staying here, just about says it all. But let me say more ... great location, very clean (and very friendly cleaning lady), comfortable, with breakfast included, and Taddeo always prepared to help out in any way he can. All for a good price. Nice!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Davioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

This was our second trip to St. Petersburg, and our second time staying in this mini-hotel. Both times we've had rooms facing the courtyard, which is great for less noise. The location is super--a short walk to Nevsky Prospekt--and the place is clean and well maintained. The bath is down the hall, but not a problem because there are few rooms. There's always bread, butter, jam and coffee or tea for breakfast. And yes, there's free Wifi. As others have noted, the exterior looks rough, but don't be put off by that--the interior is great. And the canal bridge with the golden-winged griffins is very picturesque!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Very clean rooms - bedroom, bath and kitchen. Two rooms overlooked the canal; two rooms looked out to the courtyard. Two full baths. Wifi. The entrance and courtyard were rough-looking: grafitti and grime. Not a great-looking entrance. But inside everything has been redone. It seems that many of these mini-hotels are similar. There was a pleasant person to greet us and show us the layout. But then we never saw anyone - other than the other guests -during our stay until we left. The location is within walking distance to many sites. A supermarket is nearby. There was some construction on the bridge over the canal right outside the hotel. But the work did not start real early in the morning or go on late a night. Check to see if they are still working on the bridge if you are a late sleeper.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dk424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for four nights in July 2010. We were eight travellers, and therefor filled all four double rooms with our group. It is very centrally located, basically, you can get everywhere by foot. Most of the rooms are small, but comfortable and clean. As you stay downtown, it is a bit noisy; but hey, what do you expect in a city like St. Petersburg?! There is no aircon, so it can get hot with temperatures at 30° outside... The bathrooms (there are two of them) are clean as well. One of them is tiny, the other one is a bit bigger. Breakfast is ready in the fridge (help yourself) and refilled every day (toast, butter, jam, coffee, tea).
I can recommend this hotel for travellers that do not need a lot of luxury and just want to have a clean home away and do not want to spend a fortune for it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank melg81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

It was great here. It's a nice little sanctuary in the heart of St Petersburg city. We were the only ones staying there so had the whole place to ourself - which was great with access to the kitchen and laundry facilities which are hard to come by when you're travelling! The people were lovely, and rooms were spotless with comfy beds. Definitely a find.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scriptmountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Galakt Hotel
#153 of 357 in St. Petersburg
83 reviews
Nevskiy
Club Hotel Agni
Club Hotel Agni
#96 of 357 in St. Petersburg
208 reviews
Austrian Yard -Hotel
#163 of 357 in St. Petersburg
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Nevsky Hotel Grand
Nevsky Hotel Grand
#74 of 357 in St. Petersburg
882 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Marco Polo Saint-Petersburg
Marco Polo Saint-Petersburg
#143 of 357 in St. Petersburg
156 reviews
Nevskiy
Graffiti L Hostel
Graffiti L Hostel
#27 of 1,701 in St. Petersburg
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petersburg Minihotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petersburg Minihotels

Address: Kanala Griboyedova Emb., 29, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 969 B&Bs / Inns in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $22 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Petersburg Minihotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing