We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
Ranked #39 of 344 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Average option”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotels is situated near a metro station, so you do not need a taxi to go to the center. The staff speaks english and the restaurant is ok. Do prepare yourself to pay extra for the breakfast and even for the small snacks in the restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller189934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    442
    150
    63
    36
See reviews for
210
448
55
342
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ballito, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel was excellent. The room was quite large and comfortable though it did not have much of a view. What really made the hotel excellent was the saunas and swimming pool area. We visited it almost every night and I think its the best way to relax and recover after a long day of walking and doing tourist things. They have 9 different saunas and I especially enjoyed the sauna they call a sanatorium. It has a milder temperature and higher humidity than a typical Finish Sauna.

The breakfast had a large variety of food which we also really enjoyed.

It is necessary to note that this hotel is not particularly close to any subways - there are 2 within walking distance but it takes 10 - 15 minutes to get there. We were not confident enough to try a bus.


None the less I think the pleasure of the spa is worth the extra walking and once you are on the subway system you are close to everything.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 247Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonon, United kingdod
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Hotel was stunning, an innovative mix between classic architecture and modern glass design. Wherever you looked there was something intriguing.
Although a little way out of the city center, we quite enjoyed this. Only a 15-20 minute walk to all of the main sights wasn't a hardship for us, but what we gained from being out of the center was excellent. If this hotel was in the center, it would have been much more compact and would in all likelihood not have the spa as the space is a luxury. Walking out of the city after a hard day sightseeing on your feet, and to be able to walk into the spa was just idyllic.
The Breakfast had a good range of styles, was just a little busy at peak time (but what do you expect!), and the one night we ate in the "Tapas" restaurant was an excellent meal - although not really very tapas, more just Spanish themed.
The thing that let it down a little for us was the service. For a 3-4* hotel, I would expect the concierge to be a little more knowledgeable and friendly than they were. To the point that as we arrived before our room was ready, we asked where we could go out and get Breakfast in St Petersburg. We were told that nothing is open and were directed to a 24/7 Chinese restaurant. It was 9.30am...not what I would call early. And on investigation, there was plenty open in the center.
All in all, an excellent stay, and the Spa truly is a gem!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were forced to stay here as part of a group tour, but the area is too far from the centre for our taste. The room was average with a comfortable bed, not much space & no particular view. Room service was practically non-existent at the time we stayed there. The breakfast buffet was rather terrifying: huge tour groups at the buffet and a long wait for tea or coffee - no morning tea service (a kettle and tea bags in the room would be a huge improvement).
On the more positive side, the underground swimming pool and spas are superb, but we didn't really come to Russia to swim.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elderlytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is far from the city center. The rooms are good, and the view is great from the upper floors. The restaurant is quite good, but the breakfast was extremely crowded, though the food was very good.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivi442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kloof, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I liked the foyer and the general feel of the modern/industrial type feel of the public areas but personally prefer smaller, more intimate hotels. This was a bit too big and crowded and busy for me. Having stayed previously in St.Petersburg in the centre of the Historic Heart of the city, I found this location on Vasilevsky Island less convenient for the sights. Our room was good and the bathroom had both a bath and separate shower. There were tea/coffee making facilities, wi-fi, ironing board and iron, hairdryer and the usual amenities. Breakfast, an additional cost, was very expensive and very busy. There was a large selection of food and it reasonably good, but we opted to eat out the next morning as it did not seem worth the cost and crowds. There is a Spa and Fitness Centre, pool etc., which we did not use - we were there to see the sights, so it seems the hotel would be better for business travelers perhaps.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
findlay, oh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

What a nice hotel! Very nice rooms, food, and service. Everything very clean. Free breakfast buffet, with many items to choose from. Walking distance to many, many main attractions. Most employees speak very good English.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walt and Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vasilyevsky Island
Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky
Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky
#26 of 344 in St. Petersburg
1,088 reviews
Nevskiy
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
#24 of 344 in St. Petersburg
759 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#5 of 344 in St. Petersburg
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#47 of 344 in St. Petersburg
760 reviews
Admiralteisky
Domina St.Petersburg
Domina St.Petersburg
#10 of 344 in St. Petersburg
1,128 reviews
Admiralteisky
W St. Petersburg
W St. Petersburg
#19 of 344 in St. Petersburg
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge

Property: Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
Address: Birzhevoi Lane, 2-4 | Valisyevsky Island, St. Petersburg 199004, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vasilyevsky Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in St. Petersburg
#24 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#25 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#29 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#34 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge is a unique City Business Resort located in the historical center of St. Petersburg on the Vasilievsky Island. The hotel is named after the famous Palace Bridge located nearby, which leads directly to many of the main sights of St.Petersburg center - the Hermitage Museum, Palace Square, Admiralty, St.Isaac's Cathedral and Nevsky Prospect, all just a 15 minute walk away. Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge offers a perfect getaway for wellbeing and relaxation whilst travelling on business and pleasure. This unique concept includes a fabulous Wellness Club with SPA area including swimming pool and saunas, THANN Day Spa, a 4000 sq.meters fitness center where personal trainers help you to stay fit. Moreover, on the second floor you can find GORKI Golf Academy - the first indoor golf club in the city. Unwind and escape from your routines in your own terms. Dine at 'Dans Le Noir?' where you will have restaurant experience of a lifetime in complete darkness. Celebrate at Sevilla restaurant or a magnificent Ballroom, which make your event a day to remember. Organize your corporate meeting, teambuilding or presentation at our up-to-date conference rooms, which can accommodate up to 350 people. Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge is a magnificent combination of new and old. Guest rooms, some of which are apartments and perfect for a long stay, are located in the modern building, but the heart of the hotel is an old brick building dating back to the mid19th century. It used to serve as the wine cellars of a famous merchant dynasty - the Eliseev family. Today under these old brick arches and chandeliers, you will find a modern and multifaceted world of hospitality aimed to relax or get energized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokos Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing