We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with "spa"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
Ranked #32 of 358 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a nice hotel near central attractions (15min walk to Hermitage). Price is maybe to high but for this price you will get, quiet nice room, with good bed and nice bathroom. Internet is free of charge and breakfast is quite nice. Service varies every stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalTraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear airiar,

Thank you for your nice feedback.

It is really great that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased that you liked our specious rooms and comfortable beds and especially that our free WI-FI connection was useful for you.
We do everything to make our guest’s stay as pleasant as possible. We are always improving our service to keep high standards of hospitality business.

Look forward seeing you,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

393 - 399 of 1,471 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my family. To make a long story short: "Nicely designed and built but very poorly managed". Service is very inconsistent. Some employees are super-stars, most should not be allowed anywhere near guests. Food ok, if you want an espresso at breakfast that's extra charge. Housekeeping and SPA staff should learn some basics. SPA makes it very special though! If you want a summer break in the middle of winter - that's where you should go! Your kids will love it. Large pool, a choice of saunas, steam rooms, jacuzzis and baths. But, unless you want a mini holiday at the beach - forget it!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FluffyMsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear FluffyPMoscow,

On behalf of our entire hotel team I would like to thank you for your feedback.
We are delighted that your family had a comfortable stay at Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge.
It is nice you enjoyed our SPA and had a feeling like you were in a summer break. Our SPA is the biggest SPA centre in the city. There are eight different saunas and steam rooms and big aqua zone.
We are very grateful that you have some time to leave your feedback as your opinion is very important for us and we can improve our service based on it.
Thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your family weekend.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel is really can only be recommended. Close proximity to city center is simply great.
I would and will recommend this hotel gladly use again. The entry in the Ermitage the way in
10 minutes easy to reach on foot is was excellent. Recommendable nonetheless the restaurant is also
opposite. It looks plain from the outside but from the inside it is really great. The food schme

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gunos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear gunos,

Thank you for finding time to share your experience of staying at Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge with the TripAdvisor. I highly appreciate your feedback. It is very nice to hear that you have found the location of our hotel to be an advantage and that you enjoyed your stay in general. I am very happy that you have liked the hotel and the restaurant. I also hope that the service was nice and you have also enjoyed the breakfast.
Thank you for recommending us.

Look forward seeing you in our hotel again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

...and it does not matter the currency. it is about VALUE!

About Sokos:
Sevilla restaurant it's sucks (food in general) and very expensive seeing that you don't have a variety of food, not to talk about the quality.
Rooms are 3+ or like an old 4* hotel.
English terrible!

SPA & GYM wonderful, excellent!!!

Best advice: take this hotel only if you want a good spa and a very cozy fitness area. Buy food from markets or other restaurants.

Anyway, when you'll leave the town you will wonder "why this city is more expensive than Wien or Paris?!"... It is because their positioning. If they ask for 50 and they give you value for 35 or 40, you won't be upset, but paying 100 for 30% VALUE it is too much!!!

I'll be back with an extensive feedback...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timetotime13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslan K, Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear timetotime13

Thank you for your feedback.
It is very important for us to know opinion of our guests about hotel and Sevilla restaurant.
Please, accept my apologizes about funjustified expectationsor during your stay.
We will take into account your response and we work to improve quality of food and service
I am sorry that you didn’t like our restaurant.
We are trying to do our best for our guest.
I will be really glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
F&B Manager
Nikolaenkova Olga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed in room no 736:
1. Stuffy room without working air conditioner;
2. Champagne instead of pre-paid wine;
3. Spent ~1h in restaurant waiting for dinner;
4. Boxes with accessories (shaving) were empty;

Not sure it's a good choice

Room Tip: Better to user another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relexey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Relexey,

Thank you for your time that you have found to leave your feedback.
Please, accept our sincere apologizes for all inconveniences that you have faced during your stay.
Hotel’s air conditioning system was recently renovated. As the system is quite new some malfunctions could occur periodically.
I am really sorry that in addition to that problem you have spent one hour waiting for your dinner and bathroom amenities in your room were incomplete.
I will be really glad to welcome you again and we will do our best to make your stay on the highest level.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had a great time in St.Petersburg and Sokos Palace Bridge was just perfect. Spa facilities are free for guests, opened from 7 am to 11 pm, great swimming pool, whirlpools, saunas and hammams.
The room was big and clean, no noise at all
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Food and drinks expensive, breakfast rich and good.
The hotel is a bit far from the centre but still walking distance to the Hermitage. The location shouldn't be a problem during summer time (we went there in December with lots of snow) and if you have no problems to walk

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear stefLuxembourg,

Thank you for your detailed comments regarding your stay in our hotel!

I really appreciate your high appraisal of our Spa centre, spacious and well- equipped rooms, friendly and professional staff. It’s our goal to provide our customers with a five star service and five star accommodation.

Concerning hotel location – you are quite right that during the summer time you could have a pleasant walk in the historical part of St. Petersburg. Usually it takes around 20 minutes to get to the Hermitage on foot.

I will be really glad to see you again in our hotel!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We spent three nights at the Sokos Palace Bridge - absolutely everything was excellent. Good value airport transfers, nice rooms, lovely spa, enormous room service meal, kind staff, good location. So very pleased. One tiny niggle was that there was a c.20 euro charge to use the swimming pool on the day we checked out which we felt was a bit mean spirited - it would have only been the same as being guests so we don't think there should have been a charge. But other than that all very good.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanstead78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear samsoniteanddelilah,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback, I really appreciate it.
Also I would love to thank you for choosing Sokos Palace Bridge as a place for your stay in St Petersburg. We are trying to do our best for our guest, to make their stay as comfortable and smooth as possible, begins with meeting at the airport till checking out. I am really sorry that you had to pay for your visit of SPA centre after check out. Our hotel guests can use whole aqua zone which includes spacious swimming pool, relaxing jacuzzis and eight different kinds of saunas free of charge during their stay, as well as fabulous gym.
Look forward seeing you in our hotel again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vasilyevsky Island
Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky
Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky
#27 of 358 in St. Petersburg
1,185 reviews
Nevskiy
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
#24 of 358 in St. Petersburg
816 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 358 in St. Petersburg
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
W St. Petersburg
W St. Petersburg
#20 of 358 in St. Petersburg
1,162 reviews
Admiralteisky
Petro Palace Hotel
Petro Palace Hotel
#31 of 358 in St. Petersburg
1,181 reviews
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#12 of 358 in St. Petersburg
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge

Address: Birzhevoi Lane, 2-4 | Valisyevsky Island, St. Petersburg 199004, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vasilyevsky Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in St. Petersburg
#24 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#24 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#25 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#34 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $100 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge is a unique City Business Resort located in the historical center of St. Petersburg on the Vasilievsky Island. The hotel is named after the famous Palace Bridge located nearby, which leads directly to many of the main sights of St.Petersburg center - the Hermitage Museum, Palace Square, Admiralty, St.Isaac's Cathedral and Nevsky Prospect, all just a 15 minute walk away. Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge offers a perfect getaway for wellbeing and relaxation whilst travelling on business and pleasure. This unique concept includes a fabulous Wellness Club with SPA area including swimming pool and saunas, THANN Day Spa, a 4000 sq.meters fitness center where personal trainers help you to stay fit. Moreover, on the second floor you can find GORKI Golf Academy - the first indoor golf club in the city. Unwind and escape from your routines in your own terms. Dine at 'Dans Le Noir?' where you will have restaurant experience of a lifetime in complete darkness. Celebrate at Sevilla restaurant or a magnificent Ballroom, which make your event a day to remember. Organize your corporate meeting, teambuilding or presentation at our up-to-date conference rooms, which can accommodate up to 350 people. Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge is a magnificent combination of new and old. Guest rooms, some of which are apartments and perfect for a long stay, are located in the modern building, but the heart of the hotel is an old brick building dating back to the mid19th century. It used to serve as the wine cellars of a famous merchant dynasty - the Eliseev family. Today under these old brick arches and chandeliers, you will find a modern and multifaceted world of hospitality aimed to relax or get energized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokos Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing