We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“really”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
Ranked #42 of 334 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“really”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel is really can only be recommended. Close proximity to city center is simply great.
I would and will recommend this hotel gladly use again. The entry in the Ermitage the way in
10 minutes easy to reach on foot is was excellent. Recommendable nonetheless the restaurant is also
opposite. It looks plain from the outside but from the inside it is really great. The food schme

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gunos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear gunos,

Thank you for finding time to share your experience of staying at Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge with the TripAdvisor. I highly appreciate your feedback. It is very nice to hear that you have found the location of our hotel to be an advantage and that you enjoyed your stay in general. I am very happy that you have liked the hotel and the restaurant. I also hope that the service was nice and you have also enjoyed the breakfast.
Thank you for recommending us.

Look forward seeing you in our hotel again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    422
    147
    62
    36
See reviews for
202
434
52
328
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

...and it does not matter the currency. it is about VALUE!

About Sokos:
Sevilla restaurant it's sucks (food in general) and very expensive seeing that you don't have a variety of food, not to talk about the quality.
Rooms are 3+ or like an old 4* hotel.
English terrible!

SPA & GYM wonderful, excellent!!!

Best advice: take this hotel only if you want a good spa and a very cozy fitness area. Buy food from markets or other restaurants.

Anyway, when you'll leave the town you will wonder "why this city is more expensive than Wien or Paris?!"... It is because their positioning. If they ask for 50 and they give you value for 35 or 40, you won't be upset, but paying 100 for 30% VALUE it is too much!!!

I'll be back with an extensive feedback...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timetotime13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslan K, Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear timetotime13

Thank you for your feedback.
It is very important for us to know opinion of our guests about hotel and Sevilla restaurant.
Please, accept my apologizes about funjustified expectationsor during your stay.
We will take into account your response and we work to improve quality of food and service
I am sorry that you didn’t like our restaurant.
We are trying to do our best for our guest.
I will be really glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
F&B Manager
Nikolaenkova Olga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed in room no 736:
1. Stuffy room without working air conditioner;
2. Champagne instead of pre-paid wine;
3. Spent ~1h in restaurant waiting for dinner;
4. Boxes with accessories (shaving) were empty;

Not sure it's a good choice

Room Tip: Better to user another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Relexey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Relexey,

Thank you for your time that you have found to leave your feedback.
Please, accept our sincere apologizes for all inconveniences that you have faced during your stay.
Hotel’s air conditioning system was recently renovated. As the system is quite new some malfunctions could occur periodically.
I am really sorry that in addition to that problem you have spent one hour waiting for your dinner and bathroom amenities in your room were incomplete.
I will be really glad to welcome you again and we will do our best to make your stay on the highest level.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luxembourg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had a great time in St.Petersburg and Sokos Palace Bridge was just perfect. Spa facilities are free for guests, opened from 7 am to 11 pm, great swimming pool, whirlpools, saunas and hammams.
The room was big and clean, no noise at all
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Food and drinks expensive, breakfast rich and good.
The hotel is a bit far from the centre but still walking distance to the Hermitage. The location shouldn't be a problem during summer time (we went there in December with lots of snow) and if you have no problems to walk

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear stefLuxembourg,

Thank you for your detailed comments regarding your stay in our hotel!

I really appreciate your high appraisal of our Spa centre, spacious and well- equipped rooms, friendly and professional staff. It’s our goal to provide our customers with a five star service and five star accommodation.

Concerning hotel location – you are quite right that during the summer time you could have a pleasant walk in the historical part of St. Petersburg. Usually it takes around 20 minutes to get to the Hermitage on foot.

I will be really glad to see you again in our hotel!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

We spent three nights at the Sokos Palace Bridge - absolutely everything was excellent. Good value airport transfers, nice rooms, lovely spa, enormous room service meal, kind staff, good location. So very pleased. One tiny niggle was that there was a c.20 euro charge to use the swimming pool on the day we checked out which we felt was a bit mean spirited - it would have only been the same as being guests so we don't think there should have been a charge. But other than that all very good.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanstead78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear samsoniteanddelilah,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback, I really appreciate it.
Also I would love to thank you for choosing Sokos Palace Bridge as a place for your stay in St Petersburg. We are trying to do our best for our guest, to make their stay as comfortable and smooth as possible, begins with meeting at the airport till checking out. I am really sorry that you had to pay for your visit of SPA centre after check out. Our hotel guests can use whole aqua zone which includes spacious swimming pool, relaxing jacuzzis and eight different kinds of saunas free of charge during their stay, as well as fabulous gym.
Look forward seeing you in our hotel again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Sokos is a known Finish chain with moderate standard accomodation and service.
This hotel is no exception.
I would not call it a 5 star luxury hotel, though its SPA is fantastic.
Overall, I liked:
-the idea of converting few old stock house buildings into a spacious hotel with inner yard, few restaurants, huge spa,..Stylish&cozy lobby. Great job!
-comfy beds, good bed linen
-good light in the room
-quiteness on the floors
-good&invisible service
-efficient Reception
I disliked:
-Sevilla restaurant: though it has very Spanish look:thr brickwork interior&pictures, the service is very slow, the food is average, but expensive, the menu is limited, the waitresses speak poor English.
-the breakfast is average, though the cottage cheese&fresh fruits are tasty
-the interior of the room is very standard, nothing to remember, except for the sportslike photos on the walls.
-the arrangement of the bathroom is quite tricky: there are 3 doors opening in different directions (to the bathroom from the room, to the toilet and shower corner inside the bathroom). Was irritating.
-no vanity products. Bring yours if needed, since there are only all over shampoo and liquid soap.
The location is good, though the nearest Vasilyeostrovskaya subway station is about 15-20 min walk.
This hotel is suitable for business (all facilites are available and frequently used by the guests), no big fun for a romantic getaway.
Not sure, if will be back myself, but can recommend it as a good hotel in general.

Room Tip: No nice city views from the room. The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Inna D,

Thank you for your detailed feedback. It is very important for us to get comments from our customers to keep our standards on a high level.
I am glad that you liked the idea of converting old stock house buildings into the hotel. This building used to be an Eliseev’s wine cellar in 19th century and you can still feel incredible atmosphere there. Our fitness club is also located in historical part of the building.
Rooms are located in a new building, well equipped and have very comfy beds as you mentioned.
I am sorry that you didn’t like our restaurant and breakfast. We do our best to improve it constantly.
I hope you choose Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge for your next stay.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here in Sept. 2012 and was very happy with our room. Staff is friendly and polite. The breakfast area is big with a lot to pick from. There is an ATM in the hotel, but it never worked. The fitness room was great and had internet on the machines. Lobby is nice and cozy. My room was exquisite, I didn't want to leave. We walked to the Hermitage Museum which is about a 10 minute walk and from there we walked through the rest of the city on that part of town. A lot of walking but it was fun. The room was huge, along with our bathroom. I would definitely recommend and would go back to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank handycrafter77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear handycrafter77,

Thank you for finding some time to leave your feedback about staying in our hotel.

I really appreciate that you were satisfied with everything in our hotel – from well equipped hotel facilities to the professional and friendly staff.

We did had some problems with one of our ATM machines – please accept our apologizes that you didn’t have an opportunity to use it.

We’ll be glad to welcome you again in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
#25 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky
Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky
#26 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#45 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#5 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Admiralteisky
Domina St.Petersburg
Domina St.Petersburg
#10 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Admiralteisky
W St. Petersburg
W St. Petersburg
#22 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge

Property: Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
Address: Birzhevoi Lane, 2-4 | Valisyevsky Island, St. Petersburg 199004, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vasilyevsky Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in St. Petersburg
#24 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#25 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#30 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#34 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge is a unique City Business Resort located in the historical center of St. Petersburg on the Vasilievsky Island. The hotel is named after the famous Palace Bridge located nearby, which leads directly to many of the main sights of St.Petersburg center - the Hermitage Museum, Palace Square, Admiralty, St.Isaac's Cathedral and Nevsky Prospect, all just a 15 minute walk away. Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge offers a perfect getaway for wellbeing and relaxation whilst travelling on business and pleasure. This unique concept includes a fabulous Wellness Club with SPA area including swimming pool and saunas, THANN Day Spa, a 4000 sq.meters fitness center where personal trainers help you to stay fit. Moreover, on the second floor you can find GORKI Golf Academy - the first indoor golf club in the city. Unwind and escape from your routines in your own terms. Dine at 'Dans Le Noir?' where you will have restaurant experience of a lifetime in complete darkness. Celebrate at Sevilla restaurant or a magnificent Ballroom, which make your event a day to remember. Organize your corporate meeting, teambuilding or presentation at our up-to-date conference rooms, which can accommodate up to 350 people. Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge is a magnificent combination of new and old. Guest rooms, some of which are apartments and perfect for a long stay, are located in the modern building, but the heart of the hotel is an old brick building dating back to the mid19th century. It used to serve as the wine cellars of a famous merchant dynasty - the Eliseev family. Today under these old brick arches and chandeliers, you will find a modern and multifaceted world of hospitality aimed to relax or get energized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokos Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing