We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
36
28
9
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
36
28
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk and concierge reasonable location same building modern hotel world cup room was spacious min walk nevsky prospect hie alexandra supermarket uber taxi petersburg st city moscow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 76 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018

The hotel's location is good. not too far from the city heart , not too close to the busy center.
It was the first time to experience Express version of Holiday inn .
I was wondering of the pleasure of my family ,but we enjoyed it.
We booked three rooms for five nights and we enjoyed it.

This hotel has been built on an old structure , but every thing is O.K.
The walls between the rooms has been isolated , rooms are enough big , color of the
walls are live and not boring.
.
The quality of breakfast is good too.
There is a supermarket across the bridge , you can buy all you want.
I will come back here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaryoushTabriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilia M, Директор по продажам at Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg – Sadovaya, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear DaryoushTabriz!
Thank you for taking time and sharing with us your experience of staying at Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg - Sadovaya.

It is great to know, that your stay and your family stay at our hotel were delightful and memorable. Thank you for your positive comments regarding breakfast and room facilities. We pay extra attention to details and strive to surround our guests with everything you may need during your trip.

We hope to welcome you back and do the best for your delightful stay.
Best regards,
Director of sales and marketing
Lilia Maliutina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Yes, you read this right, this hotel is excellent because of a brilliant young man whose name is Anton who stands at the front desk, he is fluent in English and helps everyone including us when we where there starting from the moment we were lost outside the hotel when we met him by coincidence and we were so happy to know that he works at the Holiday Inn where we were heading, he was helping us to make reservations to go on the tours I suggested from TripAdviser, plus so many other things that we decided to call him " our Russian son".
This hotel is clean and quiet , the rooms in the second floor are better than the one our kids stayed in which was in the third floor which has no view at all, the food is very good but with one major draw back ...I truly wished that there were signs on the cooked meat & Deli in English explaining what sort of meat each dish contained...as it's not so hard a task to do.
All in all, this is an excellent hotel I do recommend it for anyone going to stay in St. Petersburg Russia.

Room tip: don't settle for third floor rooms they have no view
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MayMustafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilia M, Директор по продажам at Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg – Sadovaya, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear MayMustafa!

Thank you for taking time and sharing with us your experience of staying at Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg - Sadovaya.

It is great to know, that your stay at our hotel was delightful and memorable. Thank you for your positive comments regarding room facilities and breakfast. Special thank you for your positive mentioning of our service, it means that we are following right direction! We will pass to Anton your positive feedback.
We pay extra attention to details and strive to surround our guests with everything you may need during your trip.

We would be very happy to welcome you again to our hotel!
Best regards,
Director of sales and marketing
Lilia Maliutina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

The location is beatiful but a bit far from city center. The 3rd floor rooms are without any view beacause of gable roof ! Some roome are really small. Breakfast is very limited. Since the hotel is recently reconstructed its very clean.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kaveh f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilia M, Директор по продажам at Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg – Sadovaya, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear kaveh f!
Thank you for taking time and sharing with us your experience of staying at Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg - Sadovaya.

We appreciate every guest's comment and try to do all our best to improve the service.

We are very sorry that our Mansard rooms did not meet your expectations. The hotel building "Nikolskie Ryady" is a historical object and is protected by the city and UNESCO, so most of the rooms are unique-with an mansard window. In some Mansard rooms Guests can see the dome of St. Nicholas and Trinity cathedrals. Due to the standards of the Holiday Inn Express brand, all rooms should be of the same category, but we managed to make changes and, in the near future, we will have two categories of rooms: standard Mansard on the 3rd floor and superior on the 2nd floor.
We are also sincerely sorry that you were not satisfied with our Breakfast, but the set of assortment and Breakfast items are related to the Holiday Inn Express brand standards that we strictly adhere to in our work. We are always happy to offer you at least 5 hot dishes, including scramble and specialty cottage cheese cake, which we make ourselves and a variety of cold items, including vegetables, fruits and fresh pastries.
We appreciate Your feedback and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel and do all our best for your perfect holiday.
Best regards,
Director of sales and marketing
Lilia Maliutina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Recently opened, right by one of the canals of St. Petersburg.
Rooms are clean, spacious and the sleep quality is excellent.
Breakfast is great!
Thanks to GM Ksenia and her staff for an excellent welcome and smiling faces.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank TROPOSHFERE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilia M, Директор по продажам at Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg – Sadovaya, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Dear TROPOSHFERE!

Thank you for taking time and sharing with us your experience of staying at Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg - Sadovaya.

It is great to know, that your stay at our hotel was delightful and memorable. Thank you for your positive comments regarding breakfast, room and staff service. We pay extra attention to details and strive to surround our guests with everything you may need during your trip.

We would be very happy to welcome you again to our hotel!
Best regards,
Director of sales and marketing
Lilia Maliutina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

We stayed here on 11.08.2018 and 12.08.2018. The rooms are very good. The food was good.We have a suggestion that considering more and more Indian/Asian tourist are visiting here it is better to provide health-faciet in the toilet room as we comfortable with water than the toilet paper in the wash room.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank gentleman492001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilia M, Директор по продажам at Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg – Sadovaya, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Dear gentleman492001!

Thank you for taking time and sharing with us your experience of staying at Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg - Sadovaya.

It is great to know, that your stay at our hotel was delightful and memorable. Thank you for your positive comments regarding breakfast and room facilities.

We pay extra attention to details and strive to surround our guests with everything you may need during your trip. And we will take into consideration your comments regards the public toilet rooms. We clean it every hour and more often during busy period in the morning and evening guests activities in the restaurant.

We would be very happy to welcome you again to our hotel!
Best regards,
Director of sales and marketing
Lilia Maliutina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews