We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
36
30
9
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
36
30
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk and concierge reasonable location same building modern hotel world cup room was spacious min walk nevsky prospect hie alexandra supermarket uber taxi petersburg st city moscow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 78 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Recently opened, right by one of the canals of St. Petersburg.
Rooms are clean, spacious and the sleep quality is excellent.
Breakfast is great!
Thanks to GM Ksenia and her staff for an excellent welcome and smiling faces.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank TROPOSHFERE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilia M, Директор по продажам at Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg – Sadovaya, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Dear TROPOSHFERE!

Thank you for taking time and sharing with us your experience of staying at Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg - Sadovaya.

It is great to know, that your stay at our hotel was delightful and memorable. Thank you for your positive comments regarding breakfast, room and staff service. We pay extra attention to details and strive to surround our guests with everything you may need during your trip.

We would be very happy to welcome you again to our hotel!
Best regards,
Director of sales and marketing
Lilia Maliutina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

We stayed here on 11.08.2018 and 12.08.2018. The rooms are very good. The food was good.We have a suggestion that considering more and more Indian/Asian tourist are visiting here it is better to provide health-faciet in the toilet room as we comfortable with water than the toilet paper in the wash room.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank gentleman492001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilia M, Директор по продажам at Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg – Sadovaya, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Dear gentleman492001!

Thank you for taking time and sharing with us your experience of staying at Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg - Sadovaya.

It is great to know, that your stay at our hotel was delightful and memorable. Thank you for your positive comments regarding breakfast and room facilities.

We pay extra attention to details and strive to surround our guests with everything you may need during your trip. And we will take into consideration your comments regards the public toilet rooms. We clean it every hour and more often during busy period in the morning and evening guests activities in the restaurant.

We would be very happy to welcome you again to our hotel!
Best regards,
Director of sales and marketing
Lilia Maliutina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. The cost was very reasonable and the hotel was clean and new. The room was spacious. However, the room had a modern design and not many places to put clothing (like a dresser). English proficiency varied across staff. Breakfast was good though food from bar left something to be desired. On the plus side they brought a refrigerator for keeping medicine cold. Be aware that you’ll need to take Uber to most places. It is not really near the action. (And Uber sometimes has a hard time finding the hotel; maybe satellite coverage isn’t that accurate).

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank MaryJ_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilia M, Директор по продажам at Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg – Sadovaya, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Dear MaryJ_NJ!

Thank you for your kind review of Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg - Sadovaya.

It is great to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

In accordance to the design brand standard we do not have big wardrobe for the clothes and can offer small open wardrobe with six hanger. This type of small wardrobe our guests can find in any Holiday Inn Express hotel over the world. Due to this we have special place for suitcase near it.

We are very sad that you have been disappointed with our dishes from the Ala-Carte bar menu. We take your comment into consideration with our Chef to improve our bar menu quality.

The location of the hotel is historical city center, it is 25 min walking distance to St. Isaaq Square. We kindly ask all our guests to seek advice of our guest service team to order the taxi or get the best way to any places.

We hope to welcome you back and do the best for your delightful stay.
Best regards,
Director of sales and marketing
Lilia Maliutina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

We travel far away from our home town to see world cup 2018 at St.Petersburg, We need our body fit therefor we choose IHG brand, Holiday Inn Express Sadovaya, St.Petersburg that has amazing view and unique building (100% same as the picture show on their websites). Located only 10 mins walking from the heart of St.Petersburg, if you are lazy to walk you can use local bus 40 rubble. Surrounded by supermarket, Hard Rock cafe makes you feel comfortable staying at this hotel. Breakfast menu is amazing,you can choose many kinds of food, all served by professional staff.
Even this hotel is Holiday Inn Express the size of room is bigger than usual, maybe i can say more bigger than Holiday Inn and has complete equipment such as safety box, iron, hanger, coffee table, business desk. Our room size is more than 30 sqm.
And they have unique door at the lobby that using sensor which is automatically open when you are near it. It has shoes cleaning machine near the entry.
To be honest we feel very safe in this hotel compare to our hotel at Moscow. Some people said that Sank Petersburg is Russia, Moscow is different country.
We will stay again at this hotel when we come back to St.Petersburg for visiting Church in next few years. Spasiban Holiday Inn Express Sadovaya to make our journey watching world cup 2018 perfect at St.Petersburg, Russia. Cheers.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VictorDragono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilia M, Директор по продажам at Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg – Sadovaya, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear VictorDragono!

Thank you for your kind review of Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg - Sadovaya.

It is great to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and especially staff service and rooms.

We highly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel!
Best regards,
Director of sales and marketing
Lilia Maliutina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful hotel in a great, serene and picturesque location. Just loved everything about it since it’s a new hotel. There’s a Hard Rock Cafe in the building itself. Easily accessible to the city centre which costs around 200-400Roubles by taxi using the Russian version of UBER, the YANDEX TAXI app which was very easy to use because of the language gap. .

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank BanzLyngwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilia M, Директор по продажам at Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg – Sadovaya, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Dear BanzLyngwa!

Thank you for taking time and sharing with us your experience of staying at Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg - Sadovaya.

It is great to know, that your stay at our hotel was delightful and memorable. Thank you for your positive comments regarding breakfast and room facilities. We pay extra attention to details and strive to surround our guests with everything you may need during your trip.

We highly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel!

Best regards,
Director of sales and marketing
Lilia Maliutina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews