We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,565)
Filter reviews
1,565 results
Traveler rating
845
528
146
33
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
845
528
146
33
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vasilievsky island great hotel pedestrian street metro station neva river comfortable beds free wifi sparkling wine quiet area tour group walking distance excellent breakfast three nights main attractions spoke good english hotel is located business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,565 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Staff are friendly. Loved the daily multilingual news stand at the breakfast buffet although i noticed it only the last day of my stay. I also liked the notes written on the complimentary water bottles, soup etc.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yousif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasia K, Front Office Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We are glad to learn that your stay was excellent.

We will be glad to welcome you again!

Best regards,

Anastasia Kirillova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

The staff is extremely nice and professional. I would like to point out the great work of Varvara and Irakliy from the concierge services. The hotel is clean and stylish with many featured paintings of the local artists decorating its walls. The rooms are spacious and equipped with everything you need. The Hermitage is across the bridge and the metro station is also near by. The breakfast is tasty and suitable for a variety of preferences. You can order custom omelettes too. Being a Finnish hotel, Sokos offers a sauna. Fully satisfied and looking forward to next visits already.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Gabdulhakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasia K, Front Office Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your experience at Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky. It is a pleasure for us to receive such a positive feedback from our guests!

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and a vast array of choices at breakfast. We are very glad to hear that you found our location to your convenience.

Look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

We are happy with the stay at the Solo Sokos Vasilievsky! Excellent service, clean and comfortable rooms with cute design! Very gently personnel which is ready to help! Hope to come back to your hotel in the future! Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kseniaibrecords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasia K, Front Office Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review about your stay in Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the condition of the room and were surrounded with care.

We highly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to St. Petersburg.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We can warmly recommend this hotel! Service was extremely good, and we were treated with nice unexpected surprices, which made us feel very welcome! Room was very nice and quiet, so we slept wery well, too. Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Happiness29804043461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasia K, Front Office Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay at Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky. We are happy to learn that you were surrounded with care and felt the high level of individual service in the hotel.

We highly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to St. Petersburg.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

Great hotel, especially the staff is excellent and very helpful. Breakfasts are very nice, a lot to choose from. The localization is close to the greatest attractions of St Petersburg. The only downside is that in my room the WiFi signal was bad.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daydream07340900907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasia K, Front Office Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay in Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky.
It’s a pleasure to learn that you had a great time and really enjoyed your stay.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused to you by low wi-fi signal, please rest assured we passed these issues to our IT department to be fixed.
Thank you once more for your invaluable feedback, and hope to see you back in Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky.

King regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews